E90Post
 


GT Haus
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Combox firmware and changing VO



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-29-2011, 08:43 PM   #1
binjijiloo0
New Member
0
Rep
14
Posts

 
Drives: e90
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: philadelphia

iTrader: (0)

Combox firmware and changing VO

I have a 05/2011 production 2011 e90 i am thinking about adding the bmw apps 6nr. Ive read online about how i have to have the newer combox/CIC firmware. How would i check what version i have? (CIC.C16?)

Also, I found the 2 pdf's regarding changing the VO through NCSExpert. Im guessing I just follow those guides? I only change the VO in the CAS, NFRM and the SG_CODIEREN modules? Ive also read about coding the entire car after changing the VO. Is that necessary and how do i go about doing that?

TIA

Last edited by binjijiloo0; 11-29-2011 at 09:25 PM.
Appreciate 0
      06-18-2012, 02:27 PM   #2
teknic90
Private First Class
teknic90's Avatar
United_States
2
Rep
192
Posts

 
Drives: 08 e90 335i
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Dallas, TX

iTrader: (6)

Garage List
2008 BMW 335i  [4.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by binjijiloo0 View Post
I have a 05/2011 production 2011 e90 i am thinking about adding the bmw apps 6nr. Ive read online about how i have to have the newer combox/CIC firmware. How would i check what version i have? (CIC.C16?)

Also, I found the 2 pdf's regarding changing the VO through NCSExpert. Im guessing I just follow those guides? I only change the VO in the CAS, NFRM and the SG_CODIEREN modules? Ive also read about coding the entire car after changing the VO. Is that necessary and how do i go about doing that?

TIA
Where did you find the pdf's I have been looking but I'm having a little difficulty.
Appreciate 0
      06-18-2012, 03:39 PM   #3
arc1880
Second Lieutenant
United_States
2
Rep
252
Posts

 
Drives: '07 335i (e92)
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: San Diego, CA

iTrader: (1)

Check this post. He had it attached. This needs to be stickied somewhere. Someone correct me if I'm wrong but there is no SG_CODIEREN module.

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showpo...0&postcount=10
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:55 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST