E90Post
 


GetBMWParts
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > E90 Rear Electric Roller blind coding with SSS - Problem



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-15-2015, 05:26 AM   #1
NBTBRV8
Lieutenant
16
Rep
467
Posts

Drives: Individual 325i
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Australia

iTrader: (0)

E90 Rear Electric Roller blind coding with SSS - Problem

I fitted a rear electric roller blind and coded it with the SSS V32, but it doesn't work. I have tested it by connecting a battery to the two wires running from the blind to the JBE and the blind works, but it doesn't work when I press the button.

I have also doubled checked the pin ins in the JBE, 3 and 30 from memory.

However the only thing I find strange is that when coding it doesn't appear to have coded the centre switches as shown below. I haven't tried coding the switches separately

Any clues?
Attached Images
   
Appreciate 0
      03-15-2015, 06:59 PM   #2
Scrippy
Lord Scrip
Scrippy's Avatar
United_States
7
Rep
413
Posts

Drives: 07 335i
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: LA,Ca

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 BMW 335i  [0.00]
I've never used SSS but with NCSExpert I have to update VA for FRM, CAS and NFRM. If I only do 1of3 or 2of3 the car removes it after going to sleep. But when I FA wrote to all 3 modules my coding stays. So if SSS doesn't update all VO holding modules then it will remove itself because all VO's don't match. Same thing goes if I don't update VO at all and just modify the parameters of the modules directly......programming is removed if battery is removed for service or I do an SG_reset. But modifying the VO in the 3 modules is a permanent setup. Hope this helps!
Appreciate 0
      03-17-2015, 03:48 AM   #3
NBTBRV8
Lieutenant
16
Rep
467
Posts

Drives: Individual 325i
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Australia

iTrader: (0)

I am still unsure of the issue, as when I go to activate the blind with the BMW DIS software (which bypasses some modules) it doesn't work, yet I know my wiring is as per the EBA and that it works when I manually feed power to the two wires that run to the blind.
Appreciate 0
      03-23-2015, 04:55 AM   #4
NBTBRV8
Lieutenant
16
Rep
467
Posts

Drives: Individual 325i
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Australia

iTrader: (0)

The issue appears to be that I need to change the standard Junction box which the EBA instructions only briefly glosses over in the introduction. Once I do this and recode, I will report back.
Appreciate 0
      05-01-2015, 06:09 AM   #5
NBTBRV8
Lieutenant
16
Rep
467
Posts

Drives: Individual 325i
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Australia

iTrader: (0)

I fitted a new JBE and it worked fine.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:14 AM.




e90post
e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST