E90Post
 


 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > For Help with NCSExpert Errors



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-07-2012, 07:45 PM   #23
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

Posts: 4,448
iTrader: (0)

Without personally seeing your files, it seems to me youre having the same issue that people do and end up switching between their old files and new files to access the NFRM.

I'm not quite sure what they do incorrectly and my recommendation would be to start fresh and re-update the new installation following directions in the forum to the "T".
Elliott@DetailAddict is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-08-2012, 04:25 AM   #24
Sabor
Private
 
Drives: 09' e93 335i
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: New Orleans

Posts: 69
iTrader: (2)

I have error in babg module. Was trying to code my seatbelt chime and had a faulty coding. It then gave me a airbag warning. I cant get through this. Please help. On v42 daten.

Here is the error code:

ERROR! Modul: A_PL2MRS.IPS, Proc: Cod, LineNr: 107, ErrorNr: 2060
COAPI-2060: coding faulty (general)
ACSM2, C_C_AUFTRAG: ERROR_VERIFY

This is the popup box i receive:
Error in CABD! Look at Cabi.err and Error.log!

Last edited by Sabor; 03-08-2012 at 04:44 AM.
Sabor is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-09-2012, 01:27 AM   #25
dluke
Sh!t happens... Deal with it
 
dluke's Avatar
 
Drives: '06 Alpine 330i
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Nor Cal

Posts: 63
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
'06 BMW 330i  [0.00]
hey Grant ive already successfully coded the windows and mirror w/ fob and digital speed but im getting a faulty coding error when trying to delete the legal disclaimer. when i add the 'nicht_' in front of 'aktiv' for the LEGAL_DISCL and try to write it to the car it throws me the error about 30 sec. after executing the job, but then if i change it back to just 'aktiv' and write it to the car it finishes error free. (attached is the log for the error).
Thank you for any advice you have
Attached Images
 
dluke is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-05-2012, 12:40 AM   #26
martinlag
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: JB E90
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: SF Bay

Posts: 34
iTrader: (0)

Hey Grant, I skipped the airbag test and went to NCS directly...

When I try to get it to read my VIN, all I get is:


ERROR! Modul: CDHINT.CPP, Proc: CDHIntSetScriptFile, LineNr: 02, ErrorNr: 1060
COAPI-1060: error in coding discription file
A_E65CAS

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI2.CPP, Proc: coapiRunCabd, LineNr: 02, ErrorNr: 1000
A_E65CAS

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI.CPP, Proc: coapiReadFgNr, LineNr: 04, ErrorNr: 1000
FGNR_LESEN: A_E65CAS

Thanks in advance for your help man!
martinlag is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-01-2012, 07:29 PM   #27
Snyperx
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2006 325i (SOLD)
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Stoughon, WI

Posts: 511
iTrader: (3)

Garage List
2006 BMW 325i  [0.00]
So I have been having an issue being able to read modules other than FRM with NCSexpert. In the log this is what I am seeing:

ERROR! Modul: SW_ARRAY.C, ProcNr: 07, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 43.
ERROR! Modul: SW_ARRAY.C, ProcNr: 07, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 43.
ERROR! Modul: SW_ARRAY.C, ProcNr: 07, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 43.
ERROR! Modul: SW_ARRAY.C, ProcNr: 07, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 43.

>> ERROR! Modul: LFCDHDIA.CPP (A_E65.IPS/IPO), Proc: CDHapiResultText, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 2000
BIP-0009: BEST VERSION ERROR

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI2.CPP, Proc: coapiRunCabd, LineNr: 06, ErrorNr: 2000
CODIERDATEN_LESEN

Any ideas? I recently updated to the v45 daten files.
__________________
Regards,
SnyperX
Snyperx is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-02-2012, 11:07 AM   #28
icucCoding
Banned
 
Drives: X5, ALL4S
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Madison, WI

Posts: 96
iTrader: (3)

This is a version mismatch issue and follow the daten update procedure to update the Daten files.
icucCoding is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-02-2012, 02:24 PM   #29
Tyetiger
Private
 
Drives: 2007 335xi Titanium Silver JB4
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Hartford, CT

Posts: 60
iTrader: (1)

Hi Guys,

I did the airbag test and that worked with out an issue. I was able to save and load the a profile in NCS, but after i load the profile, choose the chassis e89 for my e90, My Chassis shows (E89), My VIN shows up in FG, but the FA is blank an i get a pop error. Im not sure what i may have missed. This is what i have in my error log:

ERROR! Modul: AT_PROC.C, ProcNr: 31, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 114.
Mark Not Valid: $6FL

ERROR! Modul: COAPI4.CPP, Proc: coapiSetAuftrag, LineNr: 03, ErrorNr: 1180
COAPI-1180: Fahrzeugauftrag ist ungueltig
ERROR! Modul: AT_PROC.C, ProcNr: 31, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 114.
Mark Not Valid: $6FL

ERROR! Modul: COAPI4.CPP, Proc: coapiSetAuftrag, LineNr: 03, ErrorNr: 1180
COAPI-1180: Fahrzeugauftrag ist ungueltig
Tyetiger is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-02-2012, 02:26 PM   #30
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

Posts: 4,448
iTrader: (0)

Did you edit your VO to add $6FL? It's hitting an error on that?

What version daten files? Did you update them correctly?

Also if you're tuned make sure to turn it off.
Elliott@DetailAddict is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-02-2012, 03:38 PM   #31
Tyetiger
Private
 
Drives: 2007 335xi Titanium Silver JB4
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Hartford, CT

Posts: 60
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grant@DetailAddict View Post
Did you edit your VO to add $6FL? It's hitting an error on that?

What version daten files? Did you update them correctly?

Also if you're tuned make sure to turn it off.
i verified that i Currently have the latest version 46.1 that got from http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=634863.

Tune is turned off.

Where would i edit my VO? I dont think ive done that.
Tyetiger is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-02-2012, 03:57 PM   #32
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

Posts: 4,448
iTrader: (0)

Does your car have 6FL? The Y-cable for ipod in your armrest?
It's not liking something about that.
Elliott@DetailAddict is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-02-2012, 04:06 PM   #33
Tyetiger
Private
 
Drives: 2007 335xi Titanium Silver JB4
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Hartford, CT

Posts: 60
iTrader: (1)

I do have a usb cord plugged in it is not connected to anything.
Tyetiger is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-02-2012, 05:46 PM   #34
Tyetiger
Private
 
Drives: 2007 335xi Titanium Silver JB4
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Hartford, CT

Posts: 60
iTrader: (1)

I did check the VO and it does have $6fl there. The usb port is stock so I haven't made any changes.
Tyetiger is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-09-2012, 09:00 PM   #35
Mark_h
New Member
 
Drives: BSM e90
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: St. Paul, MN

Posts: 25
iTrader: (0)

Getting these errors only when trying to connect to BrianMN's 08, everything works fine on my 07. (DATEN files are updated to V45/46.1)

ERROR! Modul: AT_PROC.C, ProcNr: 31, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 114.
Mark Not Valid: +MUS2

ERROR! Modul: COAPI4.CPP, Proc: coapiSetAuftrag, LineNr: 03, ErrorNr: 1180
COAPI-1180: vehicle order is invalid
Mark_h is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-30-2012, 12:43 PM   #36
Giovanni3808
Registered
 
Drives: 320D E91 06/06
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Austria

Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grant@DetailAddict View Post
Please do NOT just post the error dialogue that pops up at the time of the error.

For example, posting JUST this WILL NOT HELP:


Click OK on that error, and the go to VIEW and the ERROR LOG:


Post what is in there for answers.

As you can see from my example, the error log shows me that when editing my WL_NSW line in the NFRM, I entered in an incompatible value.

Cheers
Hello!

Please can you help me?
I would like to change something in my DSC SG. Changes in CAPPL or FRM or others are OK. Error always comes from NCSExpert when i try to read from DSC, EGS, PDC SG.

The Error Log is below

error.log

ERROR! Modul: LFCDHDIA.CPP (A_PL2DSC.IPS/IPO), Proc:
CDHapiResultText, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 2020
COAPI-2020: SG antwortet nicht
IFH-0009: SG nicht angeschlossen oder meldet sich nicht

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI2.CPP, Proc: coapiRunCabd, LineNr: 06,
ErrorNr: 2020
CODIERINDEX_LESEN

>> ERROR! Modul: LFCDHDIA.CPP (A_PL2DSC.IPS/IPO), Proc:
CDHapiResultText, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 2020
IFH-0009: SG nicht angeschlossen oder meldet sich nicht


>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI2.CPP, Proc: coapiRunCabd, LineNr: 06,
ErrorNr: 2020
CODIERINDEX_LESEN

Can you tell me what is wrong?
Sorry for my bad english! ;-)

Thanks, a Guy from Austria called Hannes
Giovanni3808 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-30-2012, 02:01 PM   #37
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

Posts: 4,448
iTrader: (0)

Make sure you've updated the SGDAT folder when upgrading your daten. See if that helps.
Also make sure that you are running an updated EDIABAS as well.

Mark_h, make sure you have also correctly updated your files and are on a newer version of EDIABAS
Elliott@DetailAddict is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-31-2012, 02:20 AM   #38
clara_zz
Registered
 
Drives: BMW 320 E90
Join Date: May 2012
Location: earth

Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)

Hi Grant,
I edited my VO to add $6FL,when I chose the chassis E89 for my E90,my VIN showed up in FG,but the FA was blank and I got a pop error.I`m not sure where the problem is.Here is my error log:Name:  1-vert.jpg
Views: 2240
Size:  65.5 KB
clara_zz is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-31-2012, 12:31 PM   #39
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

Posts: 4,448
iTrader: (0)

Have you properly updated daten and ediabas? lol I know I keep saying that, but it isn't recognizing -OSNU in your VO and is giving you an error.

Proper update is one main thing to try.
Elliott@DetailAddict is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-31-2012, 10:48 PM   #40
clara_zz
Registered
 
Drives: BMW 320 E90
Join Date: May 2012
Location: earth

Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grant@DetailAddict View Post
Have you properly updated daten and ediabas? lol I know I keep saying that, but it isn't recognizing -OSNU in your VO and is giving you an error.

Proper update is one main thing to try.
Thanks to you advise,I have updated daten and ediabas.The FA problem is solved,and there comes another error when I try to written $6FL into NFRM.
Name:  1-vert.jpg
Views: 2247
Size:  246.7 KB
clara_zz is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-03-2012, 09:58 PM   #41
DUI Elite
///M at Heart
 
DUI Elite's Avatar
 
Drives: 2006 SGM E90
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Chicago, IL

Posts: 1,648
iTrader: (4)

Did halogen to xenon conversion but still get an error. Just to make sure, What values do i change after adding $522 to the vehicle order?

CAS and FRM both show together having 0522, so its not a discrepancy between the modules
DUI Elite is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-04-2012, 01:27 PM   #42
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

Posts: 4,448
iTrader: (0)

Did you process the car in expert mode after updating the VO?
Elliott@DetailAddict is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      07-14-2012, 11:25 AM   #43
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
cn555ic's Avatar
 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

Posts: 18,278
iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Anyone that get this error, make sure you guys empty your man.file before you code another car...Just a friendly reminder for all you coders out there!
Attached Images
 
__________________
917-939-4980 CODING E and F Series New York Area

cn555ic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      07-14-2012, 11:33 AM   #44
DUI Elite
///M at Heart
 
DUI Elite's Avatar
 
Drives: 2006 SGM E90
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Chicago, IL

Posts: 1,648
iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grant@DetailAddict View Post
Did you process the car in expert mode after updating the VO?
yeah. thats the only way I've ever done it.

it won't let me change these values (to the ones I put under them)

blinkimpuls_warnblk
wert_03

blinkimpuls_crashblk
wert_03

pwm_anst_fl_bixenon
wert_01
wert_01

auto_lwr_enable
nicht_aktiv
DUI Elite is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:45 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST