E90Post
 


200MPH
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > For Help with NCSExpert Errors



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-20-2013, 03:41 PM   #111
doogee
Private
 
doogee's Avatar
 
Drives: '98 328is, '06 325i
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ancaster, ON, Canada

Posts: 80
iTrader: (0)

I'm in the process of retrofitting a TCU module into my 2006 E90. I need to turn bluetooth on but if I try to read or write the TCU I get the following error:



Here is a copy of my error log:


ERROR! Modul: A_E60TCU.IPS, Proc: StartDiagnose, LineNr: 208, ErrorNr: 2060
COAPI-2060: coding faulty (general)
TELE60_2, DIAGNOSE_MODE: ERROR_ECU_BUSY_REPEAT_REQUEST

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI2.CPP, Proc: coapiRunCabd, LineNr: 06, ErrorNr: 2060
CODIERDATEN_LESEN

ERROR! Modul: A_E60TCU.IPS, Proc: StartDiagnose, LineNr: 208, ErrorNr: 2060
COAPI-2060: coding faulty (general)
TELE60_2, DIAGNOSE_MODE: ERROR_ECU_BUSY_REPEAT_REQUEST

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI2.CPP, Proc: coapiRunCabd, LineNr: 06, ErrorNr: 2060
CODIERDATEN_LESEN





Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks! I'm using NCSExpert version 3.1.0

Also, I am able to access the TCU in INPA to pull codes and read other information.
doogee is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      04-20-2013, 03:48 PM   #112
pweber84
Banned
 
pweber84's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

Posts: 347
iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Quote:
Originally Posted by doogee View Post
I'm in the process of retrofitting a TCU module into my 2006 E90. I need to turn bluetooth on but if I try to read or write the TCU I get the following error:



Here is a copy of my error log:


ERROR! Modul: A_E60TCU.IPS, Proc: StartDiagnose, LineNr: 208, ErrorNr: 2060
COAPI-2060: coding faulty (general)
TELE60_2, DIAGNOSE_MODE: ERROR_ECU_BUSY_REPEAT_REQUEST

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI2.CPP, Proc: coapiRunCabd, LineNr: 06, ErrorNr: 2060
CODIERDATEN_LESEN

ERROR! Modul: A_E60TCU.IPS, Proc: StartDiagnose, LineNr: 208, ErrorNr: 2060
COAPI-2060: coding faulty (general)
TELE60_2, DIAGNOSE_MODE: ERROR_ECU_BUSY_REPEAT_REQUEST

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI2.CPP, Proc: coapiRunCabd, LineNr: 06, ErrorNr: 2060
CODIERDATEN_LESEN





Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks! I'm using NCSExpert version 3.1.0

Also, I am able to access the TCU in INPA to pull codes and read other information.
Too old NCS EXPER, to old SP-daten!
You need to update this all.
pweber84 is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      04-20-2013, 03:54 PM   #113
doogee
Private
 
doogee's Avatar
 
Drives: '98 328is, '06 325i
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ancaster, ON, Canada

Posts: 80
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ******84 View Post
Too old NCS EXPER, to old SP-daten!
You need to update this all.
Any chance you can lead me in the right direction to get both updated?
doogee is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      04-20-2013, 04:07 PM   #114
dc5_champ88
Captain
 
dc5_champ88's Avatar
 
Drives: 2007 BMW 335i
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Maryland

Posts: 675
iTrader: (5)

Garage List
2007 BMW 335i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by ******84 View Post
PM sent.
hey can i get the patched file and the instructions too? also the default expert profile as well
__________________
Current: 07 e92 335i: JB4, AA Catless DP, Big Tom FMIC, CP-e Full Exhaust, Injen Intake, Type-S BOV, Meth

Previous: 03 Acura RSX-S: Boosted 400WHP (SOLD)
dc5_champ88 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-20-2013, 04:10 PM   #115
pweber84
Banned
 
pweber84's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

Posts: 347
iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Quote:
Originally Posted by dc5_champ88 View Post
hey can i get the patched file and the instructions too? also the default expert profile as well
Sent.
pweber84 is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      04-28-2013, 10:17 PM   #116
tardmobile
New Member
 
Drives: 335xi
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: utah

Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)

Working with an e90 (07 335xi) I've been able to code in the CD Changer option and make it read MP3 CDs from the head unit (still won't see the Dension Gateway 500 but I have a suspicion I need that stupid MOST diagnostic ring to close that loop to fix this). For some reason I can't get the CAS options to work though. I'm trying to give the option to roll windows up with key fob and it throws a FSW FAULTY error at me for the CAS when I do the coapisggetfswpsw function.
I've noticed it keeps changing the CAS to cas3.c09 when I start this up, but it always says it's cas2.c05 when it reads from it. Changing that manually when kicking that function off just to see what happens throws an entirely different error like my files are out of date.

I've tried a few times with different profiles and it's not changing anything:

Quote:
ERROR! Modul: DEF_FILE.C, ProcNr: 03, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 62.
9600
ERROR! Modul: DEF_FILE.C, ProcNr: 03, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 62.
003000'01,9600d (2580h)

ERROR! Modul: COAPIIUP.CPP, Proc: coapiGetIndividFswPswFromCbd, LineNr: 02, ErrorNr: 1043
COAPI-1043: error during processing CBD-file
KMBI_PL2.C08
ERROR! Modul: IND_PER.C, ProcNr: 94, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 105.

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI.CPP, Proc: coapiTraceIndividFswPsw, LineNr: 04, ErrorNr: 1141
C:\NCSEXPER\WORK\INDIVID.TRC
ERROR! Modul: IND_PER.C, ProcNr: 94, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 105.

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI.CPP, Proc: coapiTraceIndividFswPsw, LineNr: 04, ErrorNr: 1141
C:\NCSEXPER\WORK\INDIVID.TRC
ERROR! Modul: DEF_FILE.C, ProcNr: 03, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 62.
9560
ERROR! Modul: DEF_FILE.C, ProcNr: 03, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 62.
003000'01,9560d (2558h)

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPIIUP.CPP, Proc: coapiGetIndividFswPswFromCbd, LineNr: 02, ErrorNr: 1043
CAS3.C09
ERROR! Modul: IND_PER.C, ProcNr: 94, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 105.

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI.CPP, Proc: coapiTraceIndividFswPsw, LineNr: 04, ErrorNr: 1141
C:\NCSEXPER\WORK\INDIVID.TRC
ERROR! Modul: DEF_FILE.C, ProcNr: 03, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 62.
9559

ERROR! Modul: COAPI.CPP, Proc: coapiTraceFswMultiplePsw, LineNr: 05, ErrorNr: 1141
COAPI-1141: FSW faulty
C:\NCSEXPER\WORK\FSW_PSW.TRC
ERROR! Modul: DEF_FILE.C, ProcNr: 03, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 62.
9600
ERROR! Modul: DEF_FILE.C, ProcNr: 03, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 62.
003000'01,9600d (2580h)

ERROR! Modul: COAPIIUP.CPP, Proc: coapiGetIndividFswPswFromCbd, LineNr: 02, ErrorNr: 1043
COAPI-1043: error during processing CBD-file
KMBI_PL2.C08
ERROR! Modul: IND_PER.C, ProcNr: 94, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 105.

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI.CPP, Proc: coapiTraceIndividFswPsw, LineNr: 04, ErrorNr: 1141
C:\NCSEXPER\WORK\INDIVID.TRC
ERROR! Modul: IND_PER.C, ProcNr: 94, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 105.

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI.CPP, Proc: coapiTraceIndividFswPsw, LineNr: 04, ErrorNr: 1141
C:\NCSEXPER\WORK\INDIVID.TRC
ERROR! Modul: DEF_FILE.C, ProcNr: 03, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 62.
9560
ERROR! Modul: DEF_FILE.C, ProcNr: 03, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 62.
003000'01,9560d (2558h)

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPIIUP.CPP, Proc: coapiGetIndividFswPswFromCbd, LineNr: 02, ErrorNr: 1043
CAS3.C09
ERROR! Modul: IND_PER.C, ProcNr: 94, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 105.

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI.CPP, Proc: coapiTraceIndividFswPsw, LineNr: 04, ErrorNr: 1141
C:\NCSEXPER\WORK\INDIVID.TRC
ERROR! Modul: DEF_FILE.C, ProcNr: 03, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 62.
9559

ERROR! Modul: COAPI.CPP, Proc: coapiTraceFswMultiplePsw, LineNr: 05, ErrorNr: 1141
COAPI-1141: FSW faulty
C:\NCSEXPER\WORK\FSW_PSW.TRC
ERROR! Modul: DEF_FILE.C, ProcNr: 03, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 62.
9559

ERROR! Modul: COAPI.CPP, Proc: coapiTraceFswMultiplePsw, LineNr: 05, ErrorNr: 1141
COAPI-1141: FSW faulty
C:\NCSEXPER\WORK\FSW_PSW.TRC
ERROR! Modul: DEF_FILE.C, ProcNr: 03, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 62.
9559

ERROR! Modul: COAPI.CPP, Proc: coapiTraceFswMultiplePsw, LineNr: 05, ErrorNr: 1141
COAPI-1141: FSW faulty
C:\NCSEXPER\WORK\FSW_PSW.TRC
As far as I know I've updated to daten v49, running on the 3.1.0 NCS Expert

I couldn't get anything to go properly before updating my daten and following the PDF more closely.
tardmobile is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-28-2013, 10:37 PM   #117
tardmobile
New Member
 
Drives: 335xi
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: utah

Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)

you know what? nevermind

Typing that post out made me stand back for a minute... I put the old CAS files back into the daten folder and now I can roll my windows up with key fob.

something about the CAS files in that v49 download just didn't agree with my car.
tardmobile is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-28-2013, 08:27 PM   #118
subieworx
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 07 335
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Ohio

Posts: 400
iTrader: (1)

Trying to access the FRM section of the ecu to get mod some lighting affects on my e91. When trying to read the ecu I get this error:

Error! Modul: LFCDHDIA.CPP (A_E65CAS.IPS/IPO), Proc: CDHapiResultText, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 2020 COAPI-2020: no answer from ECU
IFH-0009: ECU not connected or doesn't answer


Any input? I can read the ecu selecting CAS, but that's it. The module I want to code is not in CAS from what I can find.
subieworx is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-28-2013, 09:57 PM   #119
nate5ks
Captain
 
Drives: 2006 BMW 330xi
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Jacksonville Beach, FL

Posts: 604
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by subieworx
Trying to access the FRM section of the ecu to get mod some lighting affects on my e91. When trying to read the ecu I get this error:

Error! Modul: LFCDHDIA.CPP (A_E65CAS.IPS/IPO), Proc: CDHapiResultText, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 2020 COAPI-2020: no answer from ECU
IFH-0009: ECU not connected or doesn't answer


Any input? I can read the ecu selecting CAS, but that's it. The module I want to code is not in CAS from what I can find.
Is the ignition on? Jb4/procede set to stock maps?
nate5ks is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-29-2013, 11:28 AM   #120
subieworx
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 07 335
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Ohio

Posts: 400
iTrader: (1)

Ignition on. No tuning at all.
subieworx is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-29-2013, 05:55 PM   #121
nate5ks
Captain
 
Drives: 2006 BMW 330xi
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Jacksonville Beach, FL

Posts: 604
iTrader: (0)

So you're saying you can read the cas module and get a .trc file but not the frm module
nate5ks is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-30-2013, 10:23 AM   #122
pweber
Banned
 
pweber's Avatar
 
Drives: M57 330D
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Heilbronn

Posts: 258
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by subieworx View Post
Ignition on. No tuning at all.
Maybe try to connect with NFRM .
What is the production date of your car?

If you can ready CAS and can't read NFRM or FRM it means that it is broken or ignition is off. CAS can be read out with Ignition off.
pweber is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      06-06-2013, 04:23 PM   #123
soursamo
Lieutenant
 
soursamo's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 335i
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: BC Canada

Posts: 510
iTrader: (13)

Anyone have suggestions?
I can read CAS and FRM just fine, trying to turn off OC and side airbags in ABG.
Read ecu, it writes to the TRC, copy to my MAN file, change, write back.

No errors but it doesn't actually write anything, if I read the ECU again my changes are gone.
soursamo is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      06-06-2013, 06:23 PM   #124
pweber
Banned
 
pweber's Avatar
 
Drives: M57 330D
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Heilbronn

Posts: 258
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by soursamo View Post
Anyone have suggestions?
I can read CAS and FRM just fine, trying to turn off OC and side airbags in ABG.
Read ecu, it writes to the TRC, copy to my MAN file, change, write back.

No errors but it doesn't actually write anything, if I read the ECU again my changes are gone.
What profile do you use when you code using NCS expert?
pweber is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      06-07-2013, 12:46 AM   #125
soursamo
Lieutenant
 
soursamo's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 335i
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: BC Canada

Posts: 510
iTrader: (13)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ****** View Post
What profile do you use when you code using NCS expert?
Revtors NCS Expert Profile.
soursamo is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      06-07-2013, 02:27 AM   #126
pweber
Banned
 
pweber's Avatar
 
Drives: M57 330D
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Heilbronn

Posts: 258
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by soursamo View Post
Revtors NCS Expert Profile.
I don't know what version of software do you use, but I sent you PM.
pweber is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      06-09-2013, 10:12 PM   #127
hectic
Private
 
Drives: 335i xDrive
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Massachusetts

Posts: 70
iTrader: (2)

I get a "COAPI-1043: error during processing CBD-file" whenever I try to read a module (CAS, CIC, etc.). Anyone know the issue? Thanks in advance!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/93496505@N03/9003362250/

(I have to supply a link because the image wont show for some reason.)
hectic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      06-10-2013, 03:41 AM   #128
pweber
Banned
 
pweber's Avatar
 
Drives: M57 330D
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Heilbronn

Posts: 258
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hectic View Post
I get a "COAPI-1043: error during processing CBD-file" whenever I try to read a module (CAS, CIC, etc.). Anyone know the issue? Thanks in advance!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/93496505@N03/9003362250/

(I have to supply a link because the image wont show for some reason.)
I assume that you use old version of NCS exper, what profile do you use?
Do you have empty FSW_PSW.man in WORK folder? It has to be empty when you read out your module.

I'm sending you the newest daten and NCS exper.
pweber is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      06-16-2013, 06:06 PM   #129
cll_cll
New Member
 
Drives: e90 Schwarz
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: O.C.

Posts: 12
iTrader: (1)

Didnt want to start a new post when this one is on the topic.
Ive attempted to install the coding for prelci oem xenons on my 08 e90 (build date 0907)

I only removed the wiring from my halogens and plugged the xenons in. Ive gone through the expertmode vo change pdf and the expertmode defaulting a module pdf a few times. I have been able to code the kombi for velocity display and windows up/key fob/ door unlock successfully

From what I can tell ive successfully added the $522 option to my vehicle order list in ncsexpert(fa_write to cas and nfrm) alond with following the expertmode way of defaulting a module to the vo list.
My problem lies that my nfrm does not show the pwm_anst_fl_bixenon option in the trc dump and the low beams do not light up either.
The used oem xenons do go through a bulb check (installed led ae bulbs) and i can still flash the high beams with the stalk without doing any additional coding.

Id appreciate any help and if your a coder in the o.c. let me know how much you would charge to get this working
Ive spent all my sunday morning/afternoon coding/recoding and changing from v41 to v48 to v49 datens to no avail.
cll_cll is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-21-2013, 07:43 PM   #130
Vrizrak
New Member
 
Vrizrak's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 328i xDrive
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Boston, MA

Posts: 10
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Can't find a fix for this:

Just got car from service. Dealer revert software back to original. I'm trying to load NCSExpert. CAS module return this error "Following feature is invalid for FA: +KRAD". Need help please.
Attached Images
 
Vrizrak is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-22-2013, 05:40 AM   #131
pweber
Banned
 
pweber's Avatar
 
Drives: M57 330D
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Heilbronn

Posts: 258
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vrizrak View Post
Just got car from service. Dealer revert software back to original. I'm trying to load NCSExpert. CAS module return this error "Following feature is invalid for FA: +KRAD". Need help please.
Remove +KRAD from your VO. I even don't know what is it, but someone has added option that doesn't exist.

Unless this option does exist, but you use too old version of NCS expert and you need to update it.
I sent you PM.
pweber is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      06-30-2013, 02:17 AM   #132
Nicco
New Member
 
Drives: M3
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Vancouver

Posts: 29
iTrader: (0)

getting this error when i try and access my NFRM module. my cars E92 m3. Ive updated my files the daten v49.
Attached Images
 
Nicco is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:22 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST