E90Post
 


Bimmer Retrofit
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Upgraded frm module now no reverse lights or pdc



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-19-2015, 08:16 AM   #1
zahid786zed
New Member
1
Rep
19
Posts

Drives: E90 320d
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: birmingham, uk

iTrader: (0)

Upgraded frm module now no reverse lights or pdc

Hi
I have just done a retrofit of lci xenon headlights in my 2006 bmw 320d manual i changed the original frm module for frm3 xe module that was out of a automatic vehicle all lighting and shutter now works fine after changing necessary pins.

Now the problem i have is my reverse lights dont light up with new module nor does the rear pdc come on when you select reverse. I have tried this frm3 module in another manual and its same problem but when i put it in a automatic car both reverse and pdc works fine.

Does this mean the wiring for reverse light and pdc going to the module needs to changed or is it something to do with just coding the module from automatic to manual?

Thanks in advance
Appreciate 0
      11-19-2015, 05:00 PM   #2
Dtype
Second Lieutenant
Portugal
2
Rep
229
Posts

Drives: BMW E90 320d 2007
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Lisbon

iTrader: (0)

Code module to your VO. Or just change one line on trc file. Something to do with manual or automatic transmission.
Appreciate 0
      11-20-2015, 03:35 PM   #3
R99YON
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: E90
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Birmingham uk

iTrader: (0)

I also have the same problem has any one else came across this and found a solution checked vo codes still nothing where can it be on the trc file thanks
Appreciate 0
      11-21-2015, 05:17 AM   #4
cryptomit
Captain
41
Rep
676
Posts

Drives: 320d 2012
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: AS

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by zahid786zed View Post
Hi
I have just done a retrofit of lci xenon headlights in my 2006 bmw 320d manual i changed the original frm module for frm3 xe module that was out of a automatic vehicle all lighting and shutter now works fine after changing necessary pins.

Now the problem i have is my reverse lights dont light up with new module nor does the rear pdc come on when you select reverse. I have tried this frm3 module in another manual and its same problem but when i put it in a automatic car both reverse and pdc works fine.

Does this mean the wiring for reverse light and pdc going to the module needs to changed or is it something to do with just coding the module from automatic to manual?

Thanks in advance
Hey, it's just matter of coding. Did you copy all VOs from CAs to FRM and recode FRM?
__________________
Click "Appreciate" if I helped you.
Appreciate 0
      11-21-2015, 09:47 PM   #5
zahid786zed
New Member
1
Rep
19
Posts

Drives: E90 320d
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: birmingham, uk

iTrader: (0)

I tried coding the vo from the cas and wrote them to the frm module and re read the frm after, it has all the same vo codes as the cas but problem is still there. When you mean recode frm do you mean just writing the vo codes or is there more coding that is required to make it work?
Appreciate 0
      11-21-2015, 11:49 PM   #6
wildcatcrazy
Lieutenant Colonel
wildcatcrazy's Avatar
United_States
191
Rep
1,512
Posts

Drives: E90 335i
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: USA

iTrader: (12)

Garage List
2009 335i  [0.00]
You have to default code it using expert mode.
__________________
JJ
Appreciate 0
      11-24-2015, 09:42 AM   #7
zahid786zed
New Member
1
Rep
19
Posts

Drives: E90 320d
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: birmingham, uk

iTrader: (0)

Can you tell me how to default code pls
Appreciate 0
      11-24-2015, 02:38 PM   #8
JonathanSinger
DIESEL POWER
JonathanSinger's Avatar
United_States
4
Rep
84
Posts

Drives: 2011 E90 335d
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Tampa, FL

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2011 BMW 335d  [0.00]
Use a blank MAN file when coding the module.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      11-25-2015, 03:04 PM   #9
matteblue3er
Lieutenant
50
Rep
566
Posts

Drives: Racecar
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Philly

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonathanSinger View Post
Use a blank MAN file when coding the module.
Do not suggest coding with a blank .man file. It is wrong and should not be recommended.

The CORRECT way to default a module is to code the module with the Expert Mode profile or any profile with manipulation turned off. This will default the coding based on your car's unique VO/FA.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:22 AM.




e90post
e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST