E90Post
 


 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > How to enable transport mode?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-15-2012, 10:00 AM   #1
jaymd123
Private
 
Drives: '10 E90 335i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Northern VA

Posts: 63
iTrader: (1)

How to enable transport mode?

Just like the title says...using ncwexpert or more likely INPA. Is it possible and does anyone know how? I'm trying to neuter my car before taking it to a shop to get something installed.
jaymd123 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-15-2012, 01:40 PM   #2
pinky_and_me
Second Lieutenant
 
pinky_and_me's Avatar
 
Drives: N54 335xi
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Cleveland, OH

Posts: 272
iTrader: (0)

Isn't that a tune (Procede, JB4, Cobb) feature?
pinky_and_me is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-15-2012, 03:30 PM   #3
jaymd123
Private
 
Drives: '10 E90 335i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Northern VA

Posts: 63
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pinky_and_me View Post
Isn't that a tune (Procede, JB4, Cobb) feature?
While the tunes can enable transport mode, I believe it is something that is built into the car. The giveaway is the "Transport Mode" icon that comes up as red in the dash. I don't believe the tunes can manipulate that display to show icons and such.
jaymd123 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-15-2012, 03:41 PM   #4
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

Posts: 4,448
iTrader: (0)

I think it involves the DME however, which basic coding doesn't involve
Elliott@DetailAddict is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-15-2012, 03:41 PM   #5
DESI4life10
Banned
 
DESI4life10's Avatar
 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

Posts: 3,365
iTrader: (18)

Yes it can be done through INPA.

I believe it is under functional job and under activate.
DESI4life10 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      03-19-2012, 10:49 PM   #6
E90PAT
SOFLO CODING
 
Drives: E90 335i
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: SoFla

Posts: 3,224
iTrader: (17)

Send a message via AIM to E90PAT
Quote:
Originally Posted by DESI4life10 View Post
Yes it can be done through INPA.

I believe it is under functional job and under activate.
this.
__________________

Coding services in Broward/Miami/Gainesville and surrounding areas! Ask me!
E90PAT is offline   Slovenia
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:46 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST