E90Post

Bimmer Retrofit

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > UK > Advice on options

06-16-2007, 10:25 AM   #1
mjh93sa
Major General
England
Rep

Drives: M135i

Garage List
Advice on options

As I have been threatening for almost 2 years it's time to change the E46 for an E9x.

Currently I thinking of a 320d / 325d / 330d MSport Touring (manual) and whilst leather and Xenons are a pre-requisite I would invite comments and opinions on some of the other options available. Specifically:

Adaptive control for the Xenons
Active Cruise Control
High Beam Assistant
DAB Radio
HiFi / Logic 7
6FL USB
Seat Heating
NavPro and voice control
...and anything else that you can't live without anymore

Gone: Fiesta - Focus - E46 320dSE - E91 330dMSport - E82 135iMSport - R55 JCW Clubman
Now: M135i with lots of toys
Appreciate 0
      06-16-2007, 10:52 AM   #2
thearchitect
Rep

Drives: E92 325i SE - Monaco Blue

hi nice choice, what colours were you thinking of?

IMHO heated seats are a must - i never really thought i'd use them much, but they're on a lot of the time! Same really with the voice control, i expected it to be a bit of a pointless gadget, but i use that all the time as well. Are you thinking about bluetooth?
Appreciate 0
      06-16-2007, 11:05 AM   #3
peterg1965
Brigadier General
United Kingdom
Rep

Drives: MY12 Range Rover Sport HSE

Quote:
Originally Posted by mjh93sa View Post
As I have been threatening for almost 2 years it's time to change the E46 for an E9x.

Currently I thinking of a 320d / 325d / 330d MSport Touring (manual) and whilst leather and Xenons are a pre-requisite I would invite comments and opinions on some of the other options available. Specifically:

Active Cruise Control
High Beam Assistant
DAB Radio
HiFi / Logic 7
6FL USB
Seat Heating
NavPro and voice control
My thoughts: