E90Post
 


TireRack
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > 4-12 Procede v5 Maps now available (with Dyno results)



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-22-2012, 01:07 AM   #67
The Ghost
Reborn
The Ghost's Avatar
United_States
15
Rep
1,107
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: USA

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by AltecBX View Post
What stage map are you running with the new maps?
According to your dyno, these new maps seem to outshine the prior maps up to 4200rpm..
Stage 3 for both, with 1-2 degrees of timing removed from ~4800rpms to redline (my car would knock otherwise).

While the chart is small, the gain is 10-15whp/wtq for most of the RPM band, especially until 5-6k.
Appreciate 0
      04-22-2012, 01:55 AM   #68
The Ghost
Reborn
The Ghost's Avatar
United_States
15
Rep
1,107
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: USA

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Ghost View Post
Did the maps you emailed have the needed changes?
So, reviewing my 4-12 maps, no they didn't have the fueling change. So the gains above were purely from boost curve. Good to know, although i'd like to see what the difference is now.
Appreciate 0
      04-22-2012, 02:43 AM   #69
CPWINCH
Brigadier General
CPWINCH's Avatar
United_States
39
Rep
3,550
Posts

 
Drives: F32 4 Series
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles

iTrader: (5)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 335xiRT1 View Post
Relax buddy... I email shiv he doesn't respond..post up threads in n55 section he doesn't respond... I've owned 2 n54 FBO procede tuned cars. I moved on. Just disappointed in the lack of progress/updates for this engine from vishnu.
+1
__________________
Follow my BMW instagram @Bmwmodification Let me know you are from bimmerpost and i'll follow back
Appreciate 0
      04-22-2012, 04:12 AM   #70
chiefsotos
Second Lieutenant
chiefsotos's Avatar
5
Rep
253
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 335 E93
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Greece

iTrader: (0)

Shiv please check my datalogs(sent with e-mail), because i think i run very very lean with these new maps!!
Appreciate 0
      04-22-2012, 10:24 AM   #71
Streetluger06
Private First Class
United_States
2
Rep
161
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 335i coupe
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Grand Rapids, MI

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 BMW 335i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by chiefsotos
Shiv please check my datalogs(sent with e-mail), because i think i run very very lean with these new maps!!
I am having the same issue. When I was at the strip last night I noticed the afr peg to the left when I shifted into third and fourth and it just stayed there. It also felt like it had no power when it happened. I didn't like getting whooped on by a jb4 either. I'll try to get a datalog of this happening once the weather clears up.
Appreciate 0
      04-22-2012, 10:53 AM   #72
vase330
Colonel
vase330's Avatar
United_States
37
Rep
2,676
Posts

 
Drives: E92 335i ; 14 RangeRover SSC
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Arlington, Va

iTrader: (1)

Does your car just suddenly get loud and rough with no power at all until you restart it?
__________________
E92 335 | Space Gray | Saddle Brown Dakota | Dark Burl Trim | ZPP | ZSP | AT | Idrive | 6FL | FBO | Dinan CAI | Quaife LSD | STG3 PROCede.
Appreciate 0
      04-22-2012, 11:33 AM   #73
Streetluger06
Private First Class
United_States
2
Rep
161
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 335i coupe
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Grand Rapids, MI

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 BMW 335i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by vase330
Does your car just suddenly get loud and rough with no power at all until you restart it?
No it would still run smooth just low on power with the afr pegged left. I didn't get any codes tho.
Appreciate 0
      04-22-2012, 12:23 PM   #74
Themythx
Private First Class
Themythx's Avatar
1
Rep
195
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 335i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SC

iTrader: (0)

newb question here, where you update to these maps do you only do the map you want or can you do 0-3 ?
__________________
Appreciate 0
      04-22-2012, 03:34 PM   #75
The Ghost
Reborn
The Ghost's Avatar
United_States
15
Rep
1,107
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: USA

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by chiefsotos View Post
Shiv please check my datalogs(sent with e-mail), because i think i run very very lean with these new maps!!
I sent you an email. You are maxing-out your fuel trims from the start until 5600rpms, giving you 16-17.x:1. Dunno if others are having that problem.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Themythx View Post
newb question here, where you update to these maps do you only do the map you want or can you do 0-3 ?
You just upload the "stage" map that you want. You then select the map (map 1 or map 4 for no meth, meth respectively).
Appreciate 0
      04-22-2012, 04:57 PM   #76
InsaneDriver
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
40
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Athens

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Ghost View Post
Here is my dyno from today, 3-13 vs 4-12 maps (dotted line is 3-13). Power mods: DCI, procede V5 (rev 3, 4-12 maps), 3" DPs, Helix FMIC, stock catback.

For reference, on this Mustang dyno, my old 335i put down 263whp/285wtq on map 0 with the same mods as above, and 385whp/422wtq on map 4 (and ran 117-120mph).
Map 4? Are you running meth?
Appreciate 0
      04-22-2012, 09:27 PM   #77
The Ghost
Reborn
The Ghost's Avatar
United_States
15
Rep
1,107
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: USA

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by InsaneDriver View Post
Map 4? Are you running meth?
On my old car, yes. The current one doesn't have meth.
Appreciate 0
      04-22-2012, 10:04 PM   #78
RevC
Lieutenant General
RevC's Avatar
122
Rep
11,773
Posts

 
Drives: a couple fast toys
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Voorhees+cherry hill,NJ

iTrader: (26)

awesome. email sent.

editops, didnt read through whole post, disregard that email, Shiv. downloading now..
__________________
-Rev


SGM e92 335xi|Helix|AFE|AWE|PROCEDE|SYNAPSE|ER|OSS|BMW PERFORMANCE|P3|always growing..

Last edited by RevC; 04-22-2012 at 10:11 PM.
Appreciate 0
      04-23-2012, 05:31 AM   #79
Themythx
Private First Class
Themythx's Avatar
1
Rep
195
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 335i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Ghost View Post
You just upload the "stage" map that you want. You then select the map (map 1 or map 4 for no meth, meth respectively).
Ok so if i upload map2 i run map2 on the procede? what happens if i wanna run map 1? thats what i mean do i upload map 0,1,2,3,4 so i can switch?
__________________
Appreciate 0
      04-23-2012, 09:04 AM   #80
caliguy562
Lieutenant
4
Rep
461
Posts

 
Drives: E92 335i
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: garaged somewhere in soCal

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Themythx View Post
Ok so if i upload map2 i run map2 on the procede? what happens if i wanna run map 1? thats what i mean do i upload map 0,1,2,3,4 so i can switch?
No. You are thinking of this all wrong. You upload the "stage" ie aggressiveness of the tune. After you upload your stage either 0-3, you can select any map you want, with the exception of map 2. The "stage" you upload depends on the amount of mods you have.
Appreciate 0
      04-23-2012, 09:32 PM   #81
Fedie
Private First Class
Fedie's Avatar
Canada
1
Rep
141
Posts

 
Drives: '13 X1 XDrive35 M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Hamilton

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Themythx
Ok so if i upload map2 i run map2 on the procede? what happens if i wanna run map 1? thats what i mean do i upload map 0,1,2,3,4 so i can switch?
Stage 0 File (stock or harsh conditions)
Map 0 (stock)
Map 1 (upgraded map)
Map 2 (map used for meth)
Map 3 ( natural aspirated)
Map 4 ( meth with fail safe, it will switch between map 1 and map2. If meth flow present uses map 2 if meth flow not present it switches to map 1 for fail safe)

Stage 1 file (stock cars)
Map 0 (stock)
Map 1 (upgraded map)
Map 2 (map used for meth)
Map 3 ( natural aspirated)
Map 4 ( meth with fail safe, it will switch between map 1 and map2. If meth flow present uses map 2 if meth flow not present it switches to map 1 for fail safe)

Stage 2 file (upgrade IC or DP)
Map 0 (stock)
Map 1 (upgraded map)
Map 2 (map used for meth)
Map 3 ( natural aspirated)
Map 4 ( meth with fail safe, it will switch between map 1 and map2. If meth flow present uses map 2 if meth flow not present it switches to map 1 for fail safe)

Stage 3 file (FBO and lots of fun)
Map 0 (stock)
Map 1 (upgraded map)
Map 2 (map used for meth)
Map 3 ( natural aspirated)
Map 4 ( meth with fail safe, it will switch between map 1 and map2. If meth flow present uses map 2 if meth flow not present it switches to map 1 for fail safe)

If your plugs or coils are old your car WILL misfire
__________________
Le Mans Blue X1 xdrive35 M-Sport - Alpina TCU flash - HR lowering springs
Long gone Alpine White 2007 335i E92 - Procede v3 Stg 2/3 custom - VRSP 3" DP - Stett charge + Forge DV - Stett CAI - CXracing IC
Appreciate 0
      04-23-2012, 09:55 PM   #82
NiVeDh
Major General
NiVeDh's Avatar
United_States
158
Rep
8,014
Posts

 
Drives: '08 E90 335i, '99 E36 M3
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Houston, TX & Atlanta, GA

iTrader: (132)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by vase330 View Post
Does your car just suddenly get loud and rough with no power at all until you restart it?
Read this thread: http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=395973
Appreciate 0
      04-23-2012, 10:03 PM   #83
Crazylegs
Lieutenant
Crazylegs's Avatar
United_States
5
Rep
434
Posts

 
Drives: 08 Black on Red 335I
Join Date: May 2011
Location: South Florida

iTrader: (1)

if anyone needs coils i just bought all 6 shipped for $240

http://parts.bmwofsouthatlanta.com/p...137562744.html

$36 each
Appreciate 0
      05-01-2012, 09:54 AM   #84
NiVeDh
Major General
NiVeDh's Avatar
United_States
158
Rep
8,014
Posts

 
Drives: '08 E90 335i, '99 E36 M3
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Houston, TX & Atlanta, GA

iTrader: (132)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by loweredram View Post
The things I noticed were a smoother delivery in power, more responsive throttle, wandering idle gone, and the black carbon build up that would always appear on my tailpipe is gone. Just came back from an 80 mile trip and pipes are clean . I used to drive to the store and back (5 miles ) and have the carbon on the pipes.

Thanks Shiv
Noticed the same thing. I have a fully divorced exhaust (AE). My driver's side pipe used to get extremely dirty in a short period of time while the passenger's side stayed clean. It's more even now, with these maps.
Appreciate 0
      05-01-2012, 11:42 AM   #85
the infamous...
Relapsed Bimmerpost Addict
the infamous...'s Avatar
United_States
434
Rep
17,533
Posts

 
Drives: like I'M BOUT THAT LIFE
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: PARADISE aka CANES COUNTRY

iTrader: (0)

AWESOME! great work boss
__________________


"simple is clean" -The ///ModFather
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:06 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST