E90Post
 


TireRack
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Coding out TPMS



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-24-2013, 11:43 PM   #1
gunda
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2008 BMW 335i e92
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Mississauga

Posts: 465
iTrader: (0)

Coding out TPMS

So I have searched and now have an idea how to get this done, I just need clarification on one part of the process:

1. Disconnected tpms module in trunk
2. Pulled fuse
3. Removed $2VB from VO using FA_write in the CAS module.

**Changed job to SG_codieren and coded the M3DSC, KOMBI and NFRM modules. (CAPPL/CIC if applicable)

This is the step I am uncertain about, I believe after changing job to > FA_WRITE and coding the CAS Module, I have to reset these modules as well. Can someone please elaborate on how this is done? I read something about using a blank .MAN File (BUT Someone also said this isnt recommended). Can someone please just explain what needs to be done after writing to the CAS Module.

Thanks in advance!
gunda is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      04-25-2013, 02:53 AM   #2
pweber84
Banned
 
pweber84's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

Posts: 347
iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunda View Post
So I have searched and now have an idea how to get this done, I just need clarification on one part of the process:

1. Disconnected tpms module in trunk
2. Pulled fuse
3. Removed $2VB from VO using FA_write in the CAS module.

**Changed job to SG_codieren and coded the M3DSC, KOMBI and NFRM modules. (CAPPL/CIC if applicable)

This is the step I am uncertain about, I believe after changing job to > FA_WRITE and coding the CAS Module, I have to reset these modules as well. Can someone please elaborate on how this is done? I read something about using a blank .MAN File (BUT Someone also said this isnt recommended). Can someone please just explain what needs to be done after writing to the CAS Module.

Thanks in advance!
You just have to remove $2VB VO from CAS and NFRM and recode your CAS,NFRM,CAAPL,KOMBI. You can do it using EXPERTMODUS profile which I can share you, just email me.
pweber84 is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:12 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST