E90Post
 


MINHS Auto Care Center
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > 07 e92 - Error while coding FRM module - Log Attached



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-02-2012, 09:27 PM   #1
nitehawk
Lieutenant Colonel
 
nitehawk's Avatar
 
Drives: e92 335i 6MT
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Toronto

Posts: 1,613
iTrader: (15)

Garage List
Post 07 e92 - Error while coding FRM module - Log Attached

So I have been coding several items in the FRM module over the past weeks without any issues - ie, welcome lights, bulb error checks. The last item I successfully coded was removing bulb error checks from my front foglights after installing HIDs.

However, when I try to code anything now after hitting Execute Now (F3), I get the following error message: COAPI-1043: error during processing CBD-file (see attachment) In this instance, I tried adding enabling the rear fogs as welcome lights. I retried coding other things but get the same error.

Other modules don't give me any errors. Do I need to set to factory settings?
Is there an easier fix? I'm curious to know where I went wrong...

Thanks
Attached Images
  
nitehawk is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      05-02-2012, 10:12 PM   #2
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
cn555ic's Avatar
 
Drives: 917-939-4980
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

Posts: 18,255
iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
I would code it back with Expertmode and code the FRM module back to default and start all over and see where it takes you...You did say that you coded this module before and had no errors. I would think maybe one of the coding lines were incorrect and did not agree with the module when written back to it..
__________________

Coding E and F New York 917-939-4980
cn555ic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-02-2012, 11:10 PM   #3
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

Posts: 4,448
iTrader: (0)

It is erroring on your WL_NSL line.

WL are not just aktiv or nicht_aktiv.

They are either soft or hart_ensl.... cant remember the translation for illumination off the top of my head.

That's your issue. You're telling it to do something in the WL_NSL line that isn't in its programming options.

It's telling you specifically on the 4th line. Just need to read it
Elliott@DetailAddict is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-03-2012, 06:27 AM   #4
DESI4life10
Banned
 
DESI4life10's Avatar
 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

Posts: 3,365
iTrader: (18)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grant@DetailAddict View Post
It is erroring on your WL_NSL line.

WL are not just aktiv or nicht_aktiv.

They are either soft or hart_ensl.... cant remember the translation for illumination off the top of my head.

That's your issue. You're telling it to do something in the WL_NSL line that isn't in its programming options.

It's telling you specifically on the 4th line. Just need to read it
+1

OP, you need to read the error log in more detail. Error is stated there and the result you put for that line is not acceptable. Use ncs dummy to see the values that are allowed for you for that line.
DESI4life10 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      05-03-2012, 07:59 AM   #5
Dziqsek_
Banned
 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

Posts: 413
iTrader: (0)

Wl_nsw have three values only:

Nicht_aktiv soft_einschalten and hart_einschalten

hart is instant on, soft is fluent in
Dziqsek_ is offline   Poland
0
Reply With Quote
      05-03-2012, 09:09 AM   #6
nitehawk
Lieutenant Colonel
 
nitehawk's Avatar
 
Drives: e92 335i 6MT
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Toronto

Posts: 1,613
iTrader: (15)

Garage List
Talking

Ah, silly me...don't know how I overlooked that

Thx for the input. Glad it's a simple fix, I'll recode it later tonight
nitehawk is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      05-03-2012, 10:47 AM   #7
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

Posts: 4,448
iTrader: (0)

And fyi, certain footwell modules will not even allow soft_einschalten for certain WL bulbs.

I have run into that on a few FRM3 modules.
Elliott@DetailAddict is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-03-2012, 04:49 PM   #8
Dziqsek_
Banned
 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

Posts: 413
iTrader: (0)

^ yes already got two nfrm3 with that kind of problem, both from US spec e93 M3.
Dziqsek_ is offline   Poland
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:31 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST