E90Post
 


Extreme Power House
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Cant access FRM module - please help



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-20-2014, 04:12 PM   #1
.:DudoE90:.
New Member
 
.:DudoE90:.'s Avatar
 
Drives: BMW E90 320d
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)

Cant access FRM module - please help

Hello,
I have this issue when trying to access FRM module to make some changes like disable bulb checks, or anything else. Its BMW E90 2006. and Im working with OBD Cable from Ebay and NCSExpert software. Cable and programming procedure are OK because I succeeded programing in all other modules, FRM only wont work. Precisely I can read module, read data and make changes in .TRC file and all that, but when I change job to coding it throws this error every time:
"Fehler in CABD! Siehe CABI.ERR und ERROR.LOG!
COAPI-2060: coding faulty (general)
FRM_87, C_C_AUFTRAG:
ERROR_ECU_CONDITIONS_NOT_CORRECT_OR_REQUEST_SEQUEN CE_E"

I tried hundred times with no luck, tried to code different things, one by one, tried other modules, all works fine except FRM. Do you guys maybe know where problem can be? What should I do? I tried to google this, found some results but there are no sure solutions to make it work. Please if you know something, share it!
.:DudoE90:. is offline   Croatia
0
Reply With Quote
      08-20-2014, 04:30 PM   #2
MonkeyHermit
Private
 
Drives: 2011 Black 335i xDrive
Join Date: May 2012
Location: NJ

Posts: 57
iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by .:DudoE90:.
Hello,
I have this issue when trying to access FRM module to make some changes like disable bulb checks, or anything else. Its BMW E90 2006. and Im working with OBD Cable from Ebay and NCSExpert software. Cable and programming procedure are OK because I succeeded programing in all other modules, FRM only wont work. Precisely I can read module, read data and make changes in .TRC file and all that, but when I change job to coding it throws this error every time:
"Fehler in CABD! Siehe CABI.ERR und ERROR.LOG!
COAPI-2060: coding faulty (general)
FRM_87, C_C_AUFTRAG:
ERROR_ECU_CONDITIONS_NOT_CORRECT_OR_REQUEST_SEQUEN CE_E"

I tried hundred times with no luck, tried to code different things, one by one, tried other modules, all works fine except FRM. Do you guys maybe know where problem can be? What should I do? I tried to google this, found some results but there are no sure solutions to make it work. Please if you know something, share it!
I ran into something similar last night. It turns out I set an invalid value for one of the settings. The original value was "nicht_aktiv" and "aktiv" was not valid for the setting. I would double check whatever you're wanting to change and see what is an accepted value for that setting.
MonkeyHermit is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-21-2014, 12:03 AM   #3
.:DudoE90:.
New Member
 
.:DudoE90:.'s Avatar
 
Drives: BMW E90 320d
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MonkeyHermit View Post
I ran into something similar last night. It turns out I set an invalid value for one of the settings. The original value was "nicht_aktiv" and "aktiv" was not valid for the setting. I would double check whatever you're wanting to change and see what is an accepted value for that setting.
I forgot to mention, I tried just proceed coding without making changes in old file and shows same error, so I dont think thats because of stored value. I tried also change basic stuff like bulb check to disable blinking of LED bulbs when starting car, US standlicht and few more, one by one and I think thats nothing to do wrong, just deleting "nicht_" from one option. Also, I think that options are available in every E90, especially cold and warm bulb check, thats so basic stuff... I can copy data from .TRC file here later. Is there maybe any other reason?
.:DudoE90:. is offline   Croatia
0
Reply With Quote
      08-21-2014, 12:31 AM   #4
js335in54
N54FTW
 
Drives: BMw e92
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Norwalk

Posts: 67
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by .:DudoE90:. View Post
I forgot to mention, I tried just proceed coding without making changes in old file and shows same error, so I dont think thats because of stored value. I tried also change basic stuff like bulb check to disable blinking of LED bulbs when starting car, US standlicht and few more, one by one and I think thats nothing to do wrong, just deleting "nicht_" from one option. Also, I think that options are available in every E90, especially cold and warm bulb check, thats so basic stuff... I can copy data from .TRC file here later. Is there maybe any other reason?
clear your .man file and try to read the module again. most cases this is the problem....

on your work folder open your psw_fsw.man then clear it (delete everything in there then save the file.)

now go back to ncs then try to read the frm again
js335in54 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-21-2014, 05:58 AM   #5
cryptomit
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: owned 330i
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Rotterdam

Posts: 284
iTrader: (0)

What is the software version you use?
cryptomit is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-24-2014, 05:12 AM   #6
.:DudoE90:.
New Member
 
.:DudoE90:.'s Avatar
 
Drives: BMW E90 320d
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)

I tried today one more time to code my FRM, with no luck...
Yesterday I reinstalled my Windows and INPA/EDIABAS/NCSExpert software, Im using Windows 7 32-bit version and NCS Expert 3.1.0.
Reading module works OK but coding wont work (only FRM module, in other modules works) after doing only one change in FSW_PSW.TRC file, and .MAN file was fresh created because NCS Expert was new installed. So I think there cant be problem. For test, I changed value for KALTUEBERWACHUNG_NSW_L from aktiv to nicht_aktiv - to disable cold test for left license plate light and after proceeded coding shows this error again:



Software version:


I attached original FSW_PSW.TRC file to this post if someone perhaps wants to take a look on it.
What can I do next?
Attached Files
File Type: txt FSW_PSW.TRC.txt (106.5 KB, 60 views)
.:DudoE90:. is offline   Croatia
0
Reply With Quote
      08-24-2014, 05:48 AM   #7
cryptomit
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: owned 330i
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Rotterdam

Posts: 284
iTrader: (0)

You need to install Standard Tools 2.12 and all your problems gone.
cryptomit is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-24-2014, 08:13 AM   #8
.:DudoE90:.
New Member
 
.:DudoE90:.'s Avatar
 
Drives: BMW E90 320d
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cryptomit View Post
You need to install Standard Tools 2.12 and all your problems gone.
I installed Standard tools 2.12, added daten files for E89, version 53.3 which I downloaded few days ago, added files according to this tutorial http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=918608, tried right now to code and same error appears... Tried to code KOMBI module, works fine... FRM dont...
.:DudoE90:. is offline   Croatia
0
Reply With Quote
      08-24-2014, 11:58 AM   #9
cryptomit
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: owned 330i
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Rotterdam

Posts: 284
iTrader: (0)

what profile do you use?
cryptomit is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-24-2014, 12:41 PM   #10
.:DudoE90:.
New Member
 
.:DudoE90:.'s Avatar
 
Drives: BMW E90 320d
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cryptomit View Post
what profile do you use?
Revtor's NCS Expert Profile
.:DudoE90:. is offline   Croatia
0
Reply With Quote
      08-24-2014, 12:43 PM   #11
Deebag
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 320 Alpina D3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Norway

Posts: 40
iTrader: (0)

I ran into that error when I enabled my fog lights. It was solved when I started the engine, have you tried that?
Deebag is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-24-2014, 01:06 PM   #12
.:DudoE90:.
New Member
 
.:DudoE90:.'s Avatar
 
Drives: BMW E90 320d
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deebag View Post
I ran into that error when I enabled my fog lights. It was solved when I started the engine, have you tried that?
You started engine before coding and its running while doing it? I havent try that, I always keep ignition on and engine off while coding...
.:DudoE90:. is offline   Croatia
0
Reply With Quote
      08-24-2014, 01:07 PM   #13
Deebag
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 320 Alpina D3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Norway

Posts: 40
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by .:DudoE90:. View Post
You started engine before coding and its running while doing it? I havent try that, I always keep ignition on and engine off while coding...
Yep, for some reason that worked for me when coding FRM.
I have a 2006 BMW as well.
Deebag is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-24-2014, 01:44 PM   #14
Red_Bean_Bun
Captain
 
Drives: E92
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Wilmington, DE

Posts: 708
iTrader: (2)

Why is it using a frm_87 cabd file ?
Red_Bean_Bun is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-24-2014, 02:33 PM   #15
cryptomit
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: owned 330i
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Rotterdam

Posts: 284
iTrader: (0)

Cause it is older car with FRM1
cryptomit is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-25-2014, 12:06 PM   #16
.:DudoE90:.
New Member
 
.:DudoE90:.'s Avatar
 
Drives: BMW E90 320d
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deebag View Post
I ran into that error when I enabled my fog lights. It was solved when I started the engine, have you tried that?
OMG, thank you, thank you, thank you!!

This caused problem all time, I finally succeeded today to code my FRM with engine running.
.:DudoE90:. is offline   Croatia
0
Reply With Quote
      08-25-2014, 12:49 PM   #17
Deebag
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 320 Alpina D3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Norway

Posts: 40
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by .:DudoE90:.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deebag View Post
I ran into that error when I enabled my fog lights. It was solved when I started the engine, have you tried that?
OMG, thank you, thank you, thank you!!

This caused problem all time, I finally succeeded today to code my FRM with engine running.
Np! Just glad I could help.
Deebag is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:06 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST