E90Post
 


Bimmer Retrofit
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Coding AHL module



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-15-2014, 01:44 AM   #1
Dinamita25
Private
0
Rep
62
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 Bmw 335i
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: San Diego

iTrader: (0)

Purchased a used Adaptive Headlight Module. The headlights move at startup but they're not in sync. After start up i get an error message and they do not move at all. I read somewhere that the module needs to be coded. All the directions Iv'e found are for new modules. The one I purchased is used. Can anyone tell me if the coding is the same or must I do something different?
The module is for a 2007 E90 335i.
Appreciate 0
      01-15-2014, 06:16 PM   #2
bmw325i
Brigadier General
58
Rep
4,474
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 BMW 325i
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: United States

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dinamita25 View Post
Purchased a used Adaptive Headlight Module. The headlights move at startup but they're not in sync. After start up i get an error message and they do not move at all. I read somewhere that the module needs to be coded. All the directions Iv'e found are for new modules. The one I purchased is used. Can anyone tell me if the coding is the same or must I do something different?
The module is for a 2007 E90 335i.
You need to reset lsmc and rsmc.
Quote:
Originally Posted by acidbbg View Post
1. Load NCSExpert.
2. Load Profile and select Expertmode
3. F1 (VIN/ZCS/FA)
4. F3 (ZCS/FA f .ECU)
5. Choose E89 (for the E9X)
6. Select CAS
7. F6 (BACK)
8. F4 (Process ECU)
9. Select the Module I want to Revert back to Stock.
10. F2->Choose "SG_Codieren->ok
11. F3->to start coding the ecu with factory settings according to the vehicle VO.
To do it properly you also need to write the vin to the module. This I don't know how to do, and would like to know the answer.
Appreciate 0
      01-17-2014, 06:52 PM   #3
Dinamita25
Private
0
Rep
62
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 Bmw 335i
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: San Diego

iTrader: (0)

Bump
Appreciate 0
      01-17-2014, 07:31 PM   #4
nate5ks
Captain
United_States
8
Rep
620
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 BMW 330xi
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Jacksonville Beach, FL

iTrader: (0)

Use winkfp to write the vin. You will need the latest DATEN and having the current AHL zb number helps. You can read that in the User information field using INPA.
Appreciate 0
      01-19-2014, 01:42 PM   #5
bmw325i
Brigadier General
58
Rep
4,474
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 BMW 325i
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: United States

iTrader: (6)

Just thought I'd share this. This diy has info on how to use tool32 to change the vin. Seems easy enough.
Attached Images
File Type: pdf E63_LM1-LM2.pdf (1.35 MB, 1139 views)
Appreciate 0
      01-19-2014, 03:34 PM   #6
nate5ks
Captain
United_States
8
Rep
620
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 BMW 330xi
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Jacksonville Beach, FL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmw325i
Just thought I'd share this. This diy has info on how to use tool32 to change the vin. Seems easy enough.
Where is it?
Appreciate 0
      01-19-2014, 08:38 PM   #7
big_c
First Lieutenant
big_c's Avatar
4
Rep
314
Posts

 
Drives: 07 AW 335i Step
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: MW

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmw325i View Post
Just thought I'd share this. This diy has info on how to use tool32 to change the vin. Seems easy enough.
So, why does the vin need to be coded here? As I understood it, the procedure to configure the module to your VO is satisfactory.

Open NCS
F1
F3
Select E89
OK
Select NFRM
Back
Process ECU
Select RSMC
Change Job <Codierdaten>
Execute Job
Change Job <SG Codieren>
Execute Job

Im trying to o this process, but my damn cable wont work. Hoping to get another one quick

Last edited by big_c; 01-19-2014 at 08:43 PM.
Appreciate 0
      01-19-2014, 08:50 PM   #8
bmw325i
Brigadier General
58
Rep
4,474
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 BMW 325i
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: United States

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by big_c View Post
So, why does the vin need to be coded here? As I understood it, the procedure to configure the module to your VO is satisfactory.

Open NCS
F1
F3
Select E89
OK
Select NFRM
Back
Process ECU
Select RSMC
Change Job <Codierdaten>
Execute Job
Change Job <SG Codieren>
Execute Job

Im trying to o this process, but my damn cable wont work. Hoping to get another one quick
I don't really see the point in changing the vin either, but apparently it is the proper way to do it. Also I'm not sure if it might be necessary on a new module or if the module would work without a vin.
Appreciate 0
      01-19-2014, 08:52 PM   #9
bmw325i
Brigadier General
58
Rep
4,474
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 BMW 325i
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: United States

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nate5ks View Post
Where is it?
Click on the PDF I attached and scroll down to step 5. The module is different, but its the same concept.
Appreciate 0
      01-19-2014, 09:34 PM   #10
Dinamita25
Private
0
Rep
62
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 Bmw 335i
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: San Diego

iTrader: (0)

I'll try this tomorrow without changing the vin. I hope it works.
Appreciate 0
      01-19-2014, 09:59 PM   #11
nate5ks
Captain
United_States
8
Rep
620
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 BMW 330xi
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Jacksonville Beach, FL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmw325i
Quote:
Originally Posted by nate5ks View Post
Where is it?
Click on the PDF I attached and scroll down to step 5. The module is different, but its the same concept.
Didn't see the attached PDF on the iphone app, my bad
Appreciate 0
      01-21-2014, 02:00 PM   #12
big_c
First Lieutenant
big_c's Avatar
4
Rep
314
Posts

 
Drives: 07 AW 335i Step
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: MW

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dinamita25 View Post
I'll try this tomorrow without changing the vin. I hope it works.
Did it work? Step by step guide?
Appreciate 0
      02-03-2014, 02:41 PM   #13
big_c
First Lieutenant
big_c's Avatar
4
Rep
314
Posts

 
Drives: 07 AW 335i Step
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: MW

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by big_c View Post
Did it work? Step by step guide?
Were you able to get this done? I still cant code or read data ...
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:35 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST