E90Post
 


 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > CODING



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      06-10-2012, 08:11 PM   #1
BOBKUR
Major
13
Rep
1,350
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 E 90
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: CALIFORNIA

iTrader: (2)

CODING

Whats Needed To Start And Learn Coding.
Appreciate 0
      06-11-2012, 03:19 AM   #2
bmw325i
Brigadier General
57
Rep
4,465
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 BMW 325i
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: United States

iTrader: (6)

1st step read the BMW coding success sticky
2nd step read the BMW coding success sticky
3rd step read the BMW coding success sticky
4th step carefully follow the DIY to code something simple after that you should get the hang of it.
Appreciate 0
      06-11-2012, 11:40 AM   #3
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
81
Rep
4,448
Posts

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

iTrader: (0)

^LOL

Pretty much though. Everything is nicely laid out in here.
Please search to get started and then post for help along the way.
Appreciate 0
      06-11-2012, 11:49 AM   #4
BOBKUR
Major
13
Rep
1,350
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 E 90
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: CALIFORNIA

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grant@DetailAddict View Post
^LOL

Pretty much though. Everything is nicely laid out in here.
Please search to get started and then post for help along the way.
will a laptop with windows 7 be o.k.
Appreciate 0
      06-11-2012, 11:54 AM   #5
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
81
Rep
4,448
Posts

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

iTrader: (0)

Yes, as long as it is 32bit or can emulate 32bit. That's what I'm running.
Appreciate 0
      06-11-2012, 11:19 PM   #6
Teohenwhy
Du Ma Pho Real?
Teohenwhy's Avatar
8
Rep
267
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 325i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sacramento

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grant@DetailAddict View Post
Yes, as long as it is 32bit or can emulate 32bit. That's what I'm running.
I actually am using Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit. All you have to do is right click the exe file and choose " compatibility mode for windows Xp" . Much easier than using Virtual Windows and Windows Xp mode.
Appreciate 0
      06-12-2012, 11:50 AM   #7
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
81
Rep
4,448
Posts

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

iTrader: (0)

Exactly. It's emulating 32-bit
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:31 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST