E90Post
 


GT Haus
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > What DME Version Are You Using?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-23-2012, 03:47 AM   #1
theinfamousdrew
0
Big Member
 
theinfamousdrew's Avatar
 
Drives: 997 Turbo
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Charlotte

Posts: 941
iTrader: (10)

Garage List
What DME Version Are You Using?

Hey....
To those out there using INPA or WinKFP....

What firmware version do you have on your DME?
Has your car been updated by the dealer?

The reason I ask is my car had the wastegates and radio replaced recently and when I got it back my car is now slower and less responsive!


They updated my DME!

I have all the firmware versions and want to change it back, I just need to know what to change it back too...lol
__________________
theinfamousdrew is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      05-28-2012, 06:22 AM   #2
theinfamousdrew
0
Big Member
 
theinfamousdrew's Avatar
 
Drives: 997 Turbo
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Charlotte

Posts: 941
iTrader: (10)

Garage List
Anyone?

I'm sure someone has inpa and has an n54 that hasn't been upgraded by the dealer
__________________
theinfamousdrew is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      05-29-2012, 12:05 PM   #3
M3coupe
0
Private
 
Drives: 335is
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: GA

Posts: 62
iTrader: (2)

335 is

I have a 2011 335is that is an 09/10 build. No Sw update so I can probably help you. I have all the coding tools set up. You will need to walk me thru getting to the numbers you need. I can't PM yet so PM me and I'll help
M3coupe is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      05-30-2012, 06:20 PM   #4
theinfamousdrew
0
Big Member
 
theinfamousdrew's Avatar
 
Drives: 997 Turbo
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Charlotte

Posts: 941
iTrader: (10)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by M3coupe View Post
I have a 2011 335is that is an 09/10 build. No Sw update so I can probably help you. I have all the coding tools set up. You will need to walk me thru getting to the numbers you need. I can't PM yet so PM me and I'll help
So does yours have an N54?
__________________
theinfamousdrew is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      06-12-2012, 06:17 AM   #5
M3coupe
0
Private
 
Drives: 335is
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: GA

Posts: 62
iTrader: (2)

Interested in helping you as I have a firmware issue you could possibly help me with. I can't pm yet.
M3coupe is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:59 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST