E90Post
 


GTB Performance
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Digital speed diaplay in cluster question



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      06-09-2012, 09:31 AM   #1
spidercrab
New Member
0
Rep
19
Posts

 
Drives: 320d M-Sport Touring 2005
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Wales

iTrader: (0)

Digital speed diaplay in cluster question

I have finally managed to download the FSW_PSW.TRC file from my E91. Following the instructions here I was looking into enabling the digital speed display in the cluster. to my surprise I found that the BC_DIGITAL_V was already set to AKTIV.

First I thought that maybe the previous owner had gone in there and changed it.

However, I don't get the digital speed display. I get Miles left, Average Speed, Average MPG and then a blank display. Not sure what's going on here.

Anyone found this?
Appreciate 0
      07-10-2012, 07:36 AM   #2
radeohedca
Private
Canada
3
Rep
91
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 328i 6-spd NAVI
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada

iTrader: (0)

Did you ever resolve this ?
Appreciate 0
      07-10-2012, 11:09 AM   #3
johnniewalker
Lieutenant
johnniewalker's Avatar
Canada
5
Rep
552
Posts

 
Drives: 328 xdrive
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: GTA, Canada

iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by spidercrab View Post
I have finally managed to download the FSW_PSW.TRC file from my E91. Following the instructions here I was looking into enabling the digital speed display in the cluster. to my surprise I found that the BC_DIGITAL_V was already set to AKTIV.

First I thought that maybe the previous owner had gone in there and changed it.

However, I don't get the digital speed display. I get Miles left, Average Speed, Average MPG and then a blank display. Not sure what's going on here.

Anyone found this?
were you successful in other functions?
__________________
Performance Intake and Exhaust, Apex arc-8, KW v1, Vorshlag camber, ER brake lines, Lux V4, AA tune
Appreciate 0
      07-10-2012, 12:28 PM   #4
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
81
Rep
4,448
Posts

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

iTrader: (0)

Most likely was reading the first TRC dump, not the KOMBI TRC file after reading out the module. (would be my guess)
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:49 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST