E90Post
 


TNT Racewerks
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > Instrument cluster swap



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-26-2013, 02:01 PM   #23
cuco
First Lieutenant
 
cuco's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 328i //Sport Package//
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cincinnati OH

Posts: 318
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW 328i  [0.00]
Sweet!
__________________
19" VMR v710s//Rogue Ikon//AA Stage 2//335 brake retrofit//M3 cluster retrofit
cuco is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-28-2013, 06:23 PM   #24
cuco
First Lieutenant
 
cuco's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 328i //Sport Package//
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cincinnati OH

Posts: 318
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW 328i  [0.00]
Got my M cluster today new from the dealer. Assigned the VIN, coded it and everything works!





__________________
19" VMR v710s//Rogue Ikon//AA Stage 2//335 brake retrofit//M3 cluster retrofit
cuco is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-28-2013, 07:31 PM   #25
E90cruisin
First Lieutenant
 
Drives: 330i
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Florida

Posts: 312
iTrader: (8)

Nice upgrade!!
E90cruisin is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-28-2013, 09:23 PM   #26
onebadmofo
Banned
 
Drives: 2007 E92 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Central NJ

Posts: 2,394
iTrader: (14)

You bought it brand new from a dealer?
onebadmofo is offline   Russian Federation
0
Reply With Quote
      03-29-2013, 07:42 AM   #27
cuco
First Lieutenant
 
cuco's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 328i //Sport Package//
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cincinnati OH

Posts: 318
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW 328i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by onebadmofo View Post
You bought it brand new from a dealer?
Yes I did, p/n 62107844316 at bmwpartstore. Its around 700 bucks uncoded.
__________________
19" VMR v710s//Rogue Ikon//AA Stage 2//335 brake retrofit//M3 cluster retrofit
cuco is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-14-2014, 08:25 AM   #28
Ryan_antonio123
Registered
 
Drives: Bmw 335i
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Riverside, ca

Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by E90cruisin View Post
Looks like it works. I bought a new cluster, unplugged my old one, and plugged the new one in. Everything works perfectly.
Did it have your miles or the miles on the used cluster?
Ryan_antonio123 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:40 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST