E90Post
 


European Auto Source
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW Instrument cluster....



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-20-2012, 04:43 AM   #1
Jinkster
New Member
 
Drives: BMW 320d Touring 2007 E91
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: West Yorkshire

Posts: 6
iTrader: (0)

BMW Instrument cluster....

I have a 2007 E91 BMW Touring UK Spec. A friend of mine has a 325i Saloon UK Spec.

His instrument cluster shows more information than mine such as gear change etc....

Would this require coding if I wanted to show the information on mine or would it require new hardware altogether?

Thanks.
Jinkster is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-20-2012, 06:57 AM   #2
makkan00
Major General
 
makkan00's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 330D
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 6,760
iTrader: (46)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jinkster
I have a 2007 E91 BMW Touring UK Spec. A friend of mine has a 325i Saloon UK Spec.

His instrument cluster shows more information than mine such as gear change etc....

Would this require coding if I wanted to show the information on mine or would it require new hardware altogether?

Thanks.
What year is his car?
And when you say additional information, can you be more specific, what exactly is that information?
Thanks.
__________________
makkan00 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:52 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST