E90Post
 


European Auto Source
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > My 2008 335Xi WITHOUT Bluetooth. Possible ...?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-08-2012, 09:29 AM   #1
Spitzenpradator
Dan
Canada
0

 
Drives: 2008 335Xi Coupe
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Ville de Quebec, Canada


Posts: 25
iTrader: (0)

My 2008 335Xi WITHOUT Bluetooth. Possible ...?

I Guys,

I'm trying to paire my phone but I simply dont have the "Phone" menu on my non-iDrive 335 Canadian edition...

Is it possible ???
Or can you post something to help me how to paire ??

Thanks.
__________________
335Xi Coupe manual bone stock (but not for long...!)
Appreciate 0
      07-08-2012, 09:39 AM   #2
Technic
Lieutenant General
United_States
162

 
Technic's Avatar
 
Drives: 2015 320i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida


Posts: 11,154
iTrader: (18)

Garage List
2004 M3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spitzenpradator View Post
I Guys,

I'm trying to paire my phone but I simply dont have the "Phone" menu on my non-iDrive 335 Canadian edition...

Is it possible ???
Or can you post something to help me how to paire ??

Thanks.
Please take a look at the Bluetooth sticky on the top of the page. Your answer is there.
__________________
-2015 F30 320i, Imperial/Oyster, 8AT: August 2014 ED
-2012 E92 M3 Jerez Black/Rust Brown, M-DCT: Gone
-2008 E90 M3 Melbourne Red/Bamboo, 6MT: Gone
-2007 MK5 GTI United Grey/Grey, DSG: Gone
-2004 E46 M3 Carbon Black/Cinnamon, 6MT: Gone
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2012, 01:44 PM   #3
Spitzenpradator
Dan
Canada
0

 
Drives: 2008 335Xi Coupe
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Ville de Quebec, Canada


Posts: 25
iTrader: (0)

Humm.... Bluetooth sticky... Where ???

Quote:
Originally Posted by Technic View Post
Please take a look at the Bluetooth sticky on the top of the page. Your answer is there.
__________________
335Xi Coupe manual bone stock (but not for long...!)
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2012, 01:50 PM   #4
Spitzenpradator
Dan
Canada
0

 
Drives: 2008 335Xi Coupe
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Ville de Quebec, Canada


Posts: 25
iTrader: (0)

I think I got it... There is 5 sticky on the very top of the Audio-Vid-... post.

So, I need to buy a retrofit kit with an antenna and all... ???
__________________
335Xi Coupe manual bone stock (but not for long...!)
Appreciate 0
      07-15-2012, 02:33 AM   #5
snoozee
Second Lieutenant
2

 
Drives: 318i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Singapore


Posts: 213
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spitzenpradator View Post
I think I got it... There is 5 sticky on the very top of the Audio-Vid-... post.

So, I need to buy a retrofit kit with an antenna and all... ???
just buy the antenna and mic if your car already comes with prewiring. also need coding to activate the option.
Appreciate 0
      08-21-2012, 12:33 PM   #6
Spitzenpradator
Dan
Canada
0

 
Drives: 2008 335Xi Coupe
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Ville de Quebec, Canada


Posts: 25
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by snoozee View Post
just buy the antenna and mic if your car already comes with prewiring. also need coding to activate the option.
And do I know that ???
__________________
335Xi Coupe manual bone stock (but not for long...!)
Appreciate 0
      08-23-2012, 11:36 PM   #7
snoozee
Second Lieutenant
2

 
Drives: 318i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Singapore


Posts: 213
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spitzenpradator View Post
And do I know that ???
http://www.bmw.com/com/en/owners/acc...catalogue.html

go to the site above and login. then put in the last 7 characters of your VIN to get your options list. if you see a SA640 in the list, it means you have prewiring already done.

alternative is to physically check the truck and see if you have a bunch of cables in there which are not connected to anything. read through the bluetooth sticky thread above for pics and locations of where to find.
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2012, 09:00 PM   #8
Spitzenpradator
Dan
Canada
0

 
Drives: 2008 335Xi Coupe
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Ville de Quebec, Canada


Posts: 25
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by snoozee View Post
http://www.bmw.com/com/en/owners/acc...catalogue.html

go to the site above and login. then put in the last 7 characters of your VIN to get your options list. if you see a SA640 in the list, it means you have prewiring already done.

alternative is to physically check the truck and see if you have a bunch of cables in there which are not connected to anything. read through the bluetooth sticky thread above for pics and locations of where to find.
Thanks !!!
__________________
335Xi Coupe manual bone stock (but not for long...!)
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:28 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST