E90Post
 


MINHS Auto Care Center
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > HELP PLEASE.. Vishnu Procede V3



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-13-2012, 07:09 PM   #1
Shiraz22
Private First Class
1

 
Drives: Nice
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Toronto


Posts: 129
iTrader: (3)

HELP PLEASE.. Vishnu Procede V3

I may be buying a Vishnu Procede V3 from a fellow board member. It is coming from a 2008 335i and i drive a 2009 335i. its rev1 pnp and it was installed on his car previously. Can i take it and just plug and play it in my car? Called Vishnu and they claim the unit once installed becomes locked to that vehicle and would have to be sent to their office to get unlocked. Is this true? Thanks in advance
Appreciate 0
      07-13-2012, 07:13 PM   #2
TMR
Colonel
United_States
49

 
TMR's Avatar
 
Drives: M3
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Torrance


Posts: 2,874
iTrader: (11)

Yes it's true.
__________________
2015 M3 BPM Tuned, Eibach, Magnaflow and more www.tmrmzine.com/m3/f80
SOLD E92 Slēk Carbon Fiber Widebody M3 www.tmrmzine.com/m3/slek/
SOLD E92 335i Stage 3+ with all the toys www.tmrmzine.com/335/
SOLD E39 M5 Modded, What a great car! www.tmrmzine.com/m5/
Appreciate 0
      07-13-2012, 07:13 PM   #3
ttbmer
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
21

 
Drives: space gray on black 07 335i
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: las Vegas nv


Posts: 1,844
iTrader: (15)

Send a message via MSN to ttbmer Send a message via Skype™ to ttbmer
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shiraz22
I may be buying a Vishnu Procede V3 from a fellow board member. It is coming from a 2008 335i and i drive a 2009 335i. its rev1 pnp and it was installed on his car previously. Can i take it and just plug and play it in my car? Called Vishnu and they claim the unit once installed becomes locked to that vehicle and would have to be sent to their office to get unlocked. Is this true? Thanks in advance
Yes. Normally 150$ charge.
__________________
PROCEDE, PWM Vishnu Kit, AR catless DP, BMS DCI, Helix IC, P3 gauge, 25% window tint, mattblack window trim, mattblack roof wrapped. Vorstainer CSL trunk, CF wrapped interior, 18'' Forgestar F14 Matt black, quaife LSD, M3 suspension bits, Mtech front bumper). http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b8JIB8C8HDA
Appreciate 0
      07-13-2012, 07:44 PM   #4
Shiraz22
Private First Class
1

 
Drives: Nice
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Toronto


Posts: 129
iTrader: (3)

No way around this? Paying someone local or anything?
Appreciate 0
      07-13-2012, 08:19 PM   #5
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
696

 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA


Posts: 17,616
iTrader: (0)

If you have a rev1, it is a very old unit. Before all the CANbus functionality. It does not vin lock. Not is it able to run any of the current maps. IMHO, you would be better off with a rev2 or rev3.
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2012, 03:54 AM   #6
Brey335i
Brigadier General
52

 
Brey335i's Avatar
 
Drives: e46 ///M3
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Austin, TX


Posts: 4,737
iTrader: (11)

V3 or Rev. 3.... Big difference. If Rev. 3 then yes you have to get it unlocked. If V3, don't bother and just buy a Rev. 2.5 or Rev. 3.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:11 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST