E90Post
 


Bimmer Retrofit
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > Logic 7 amp DELETE



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-26-2013, 03:22 PM   #23
mightye90
New Member
 
Drives: Black e90 325i
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Palmdale Ca basically LA

Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)

I'm a noob with this do bare with me lol my L7 just went out the SOS error light is on an the Bluetooth extra dont work radio turns on that's about it. This is the answer to fix all this ?
mightye90 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-28-2013, 07:20 AM   #24
BRW335
New Member
 
Drives: '07 Black Sapphire 335i
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: ATX

Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
The Mobridge hooks directly to the BMW MOST connector replacing your factory amp & allowing you to use aftermarket equipment with RCA connectors. You may wanna be sure your amp is what's actually broken before you start buying equipment you don't really need.
BRW335 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-05-2013, 01:35 PM   #25
Subguy
New Member
 
Drives: 08 M3 Sedan
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Gainesville VA

Posts: 16
iTrader: (0)

Have you guys found/seen a good 7 channel amp to drive all the 4's? I have an amp already for my sub and a separate one for the underseat woofers already. This looks like a good option for rest of the system but I would rather not buy multiply amps to drive the 7 channels.... I would think that a clean 7x50 would be great...

Thoughts?


also, how does the center channel get driving from this? I did not see a center channel out of the box option
Subguy is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-07-2013, 04:04 AM   #26
onejapman
New Member
 
Drives: silver 335i coupe
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: houston, tx

Posts: 21
iTrader: (0)

just curious, so does this mean that if i buy this that i can install aftermarket head unit in my 335i with logic 7 stereo? what else do i need to install a aftermarket double din headunit?

a. aftermarket head unit
b. metra kit
c. PAC SWI-CAN2 Steering Wheel Remote Interface
d. Mobridge

was wondering if this was all i needed or am i missing something?
onejapman is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-07-2013, 05:22 AM   #27
Technic
Lieutenant General
 
Technic's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 E92 M3, 2014 528i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida

Posts: 10,907
iTrader: (16)

Garage List
2004 M3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by onejapman View Post
just curious, so does this mean that if i buy this that i can install aftermarket head unit in my 335i with logic 7 stereo? what else do i need to install a aftermarket double din headunit?

a. aftermarket head unit
b. metra kit
c. PAC SWI-CAN2 Steering Wheel Remote Interface
d. Mobridge

was wondering if this was all i needed or am i missing something?
The mObridge only works with the OEM HU.
__________________
-2015 F30 320i, Imperial/Oyster, 8AT: August 2014 ED
-2012 E92 M3 Jerez Black/Rust Brown, M-DCT: September 2011 ED
-2008 E90 M3 Melbourne Red/Bamboo, 6MT: Gone
-2007 MK5 GTI United Grey/Grey, DSG: Gone
-2004 E46 M3 Carbon Black/Cinnamon, 6MT: Gone
Technic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:14 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST