E90Post
 


N54Tuning.com
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > Australia > Procede installation help



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-11-2007, 11:49 PM   #1
charlielu
New Member
0
Rep
6
Posts

 
Drives: E92 335i
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Brisbane, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Procede installation help

hi,

Wondering if there is anyone in Brisbane area that has done a procede installation. Would love if they could give me some pointers on how to install mine.

Charlie
Appreciate 0
      07-12-2007, 02:51 AM   #2
docbeemer
First Lieutenant
docbeemer's Avatar
Australia
3
Rep
306
Posts

 
Drives: E92 SG 335i
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Melbourne Australia

iTrader: (0)

just watch the video- it's very straightforward- I'm sure even my mum could do it watching the vid. The only thing is to be VERY careful not to lose the 40A fuse. It can fall into the engine bay and disappear forever... Good luck and enjoy!
__________________
335i | 6MT | SG | Jade Grey | Poplar Grain Grey | 19" 230 rims | Sunroof | NAV with TV & voice control | HiFi | Sport Suspension | Rear Sunblind | 35% tints
Appreciate 0
      07-12-2007, 03:32 AM   #3
manyways
Private First Class
manyways's Avatar
1
Rep
135
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335i M-Sport
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Melbourne, AU

iTrader: (0)

Seems easy, everyone says its easy, wont know til u actually try it yourself....

im still thinking about it, dont wanna screw the car up..lol

have u installed it docbeemer? wouldnt mind meeting a melb person who has
Appreciate 0
      07-12-2007, 05:08 AM   #4
WOPALX
Lieutenant Colonel
WOPALX's Avatar
Australia
35
Rep
1,993
Posts

 
Drives: 335i Sedan
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia

iTrader: (2)

I wish mine would hurry up and arrive!!!!
Appreciate 0
      07-12-2007, 06:40 AM   #5
e93
open air motoring at its best
e93's Avatar
Australia
5
Rep
481
Posts

 
Drives: BMW E93 335i Convertible
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Central Coast NSW Australia

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 e93 335i  [0.00]
I emailed Shiv yesterday and got a very fast response. I'm gonna wait for V2 - shouldn't be long I hope
__________________

2007 335i Convertible || Black Sapphire | Cream Beige | Burr Walnut | 6 AT Paddles | Comfort Access | Aluminium Pedals | Aero Front Spoiler | Remus Quads | KW V3 Coilovers | Velocity V-715 wheels | M3 Rear Lip Spoiler || On Order || || Wishlist || ||
Appreciate 0
      07-12-2007, 06:41 PM   #6
VGR00
Major
VGR00's Avatar
Australia
22
Rep
1,495
Posts

 
Drives: 125I Edition Sport Carbon Blk
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Brisbane - Australia

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by charlielu View Post
hi,

Wondering if there is anyone in Brisbane area that has done a procede installation. Would love if they could give me some pointers on how to install mine.

Charlie
Hi Charlie ... While I haven't done a Procede installation, I'm electronicly minded so if you want some help, I might be able to offer some assistance.

PM me if you are interested.
Appreciate 0
      07-12-2007, 06:57 PM   #7
charlielu
New Member
0
Rep
6
Posts

 
Drives: E92 335i
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Brisbane, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by vgr02 View Post
Hi Charlie ... While I haven't done a Procede installation, I'm electronicly minded so if you want some help, I might be able to offer some assistance.

PM me if you are interested.
Thanks for the offer man
Found someone who's done a simillar installation.
Once again thanks everyone for the positive inputs
Appreciate 0
      07-13-2007, 01:08 AM   #8
manyways
Private First Class
manyways's Avatar
1
Rep
135
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335i M-Sport
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Melbourne, AU

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by charlielu View Post
Thanks for the offer man
Found someone who's done a simillar installation.
Once again thanks everyone for the positive inputs
good luck!
and dont forget to let us know how it feels
Appreciate 0
      07-13-2007, 01:11 AM   #9
1q2w3e4r
Breakfast at Tiffany's
1q2w3e4r's Avatar
12
Rep
1,024
Posts

 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via MSN to 1q2w3e4r
Wait, is this a plug and forget piggyback? As in there isn't any individual tuning of the car on a dyno once its installed?
__________________
|| 0-60 3.3| 60-130 7.1| 1/4 11.054@ 132.89 ||
Check out my movies
Current; 996 TT, Cayenne TT, BMW E30, Wifey's; Wrangler, 356A Coupe
Appreciate 0
      07-13-2007, 01:31 AM   #10
walbjj
Private First Class
walbjj's Avatar
Australia
1
Rep
125
Posts

 
Drives: s2000
Join Date: May 2007
Location: sydney

iTrader: (0)

all u need to do is plug it in, its already tuned.
i watched the clip on vishnus website, it looks fairly straighforward, just need a few basic tools. but its for a lhd car, so im not sure if its just a mirror of the oz spec cars. also, can get fiddly in places
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2007, 02:13 AM   #11
1q2w3e4r
Breakfast at Tiffany's
1q2w3e4r's Avatar
12
Rep
1,024
Posts

 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via MSN to 1q2w3e4r
Wow, I'd not be comfortable throwing in a ECU which isn't tuned for my car and local fuel. I bet its a locked system too isnt it?

AA's stuff is available locally through Chiptorque might have a look into that when the car's out of warranty. At least it's individually tuned on the dyno for the car and conditions.
__________________
|| 0-60 3.3| 60-130 7.1| 1/4 11.054@ 132.89 ||
Check out my movies
Current; 996 TT, Cayenne TT, BMW E30, Wifey's; Wrangler, 356A Coupe
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2007, 04:05 AM   #12
walbjj
Private First Class
walbjj's Avatar
Australia
1
Rep
125
Posts

 
Drives: s2000
Join Date: May 2007
Location: sydney

iTrader: (0)

im not too sure about ur concerns, my brother installed a oettinger chip into his rs4, it wasn't "tuned" for local conditions, but it was designed for the rs4. it was a direct plug in, no issues with it whatsoever. then again, oettinger is a large aftermarket tuner
Appreciate 0
      07-16-2007, 06:29 AM   #13
LOK11atXEDE
Enlisted Member
LOK11atXEDE's Avatar
Australia
1
Rep
43
Posts

 
Drives: Many -Daily- 600hp Ford6cyl T
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia's Gold Coast

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1q2w3e4r View Post
Wow, I'd not be comfortable throwing in a ECU which isn't tuned for my car and local fuel. I bet its a locked system too isnt it?

AA's stuff is available locally through Chiptorque might have a look into that when the car's out of warranty. At least it's individually tuned on the dyno for the car and conditions.
Hi all,

Although it would obviously be politically difficult for us to customise the tune in a PROcede, ChipTorque is always happy to help as a professional engine management specialist should you require it.

Regards
__________________
Lachlan Riddel
Technical Director
www.xede.com.au

We make the best tuning tools!!!
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:47 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST