E90Post
 


VIBE Motorsports
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > frm1 code AE and fogs as drl?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-05-2012, 10:10 AM   #1
Yngvejos
Enlisted Member
 
Yngvejos's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 325i, E30 325i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Norway

Posts: 34
iTrader: (0)

frm1 code AE and fogs as drl?

Here in Norway we have to drive with lights on all the time.
The two legal combinations are Xenon and AE or fog lights and AE.

I have a 2005 e91 with adaptive headlights and idrive. In the Idrive menu I can choose DRL on/off.

When I set the light switch to auto the Xenons and angel eyes are on all the time as long as drl is activated. If DRL is not activated the xenons and AE will turn on when it gets dark.

Is it possible to code so that AE and fogs are used during daytime and it switch automatically to AE and xenon when it gets dark?
Yngvejos is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-07-2012, 05:10 AM   #2
Broendbjerg
New Member
 
Drives: BMW E91 320d Touring
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Denmark

Posts: 12
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yngvejos View Post
Here in Norway we have to drive with lights on all the time.
The two legal combinations are Xenon and AE or fog lights and AE.

I have a 2005 e91 with adaptive headlights and idrive. In the Idrive menu I can choose DRL on/off.

When I set the light switch to auto the Xenons and angel eyes are on all the time as long as drl is activated. If DRL is not activated the xenons and AE will turn on when it gets dark.

Is it possible to code so that AE and fogs are used during daytime and it switch automatically to AE and xenon when it gets dark?
In Denmark we have the same regulations as you have in Norway regarding lights so I know what you want to do.

I have a 2005 E91 with xenons too and would like to put the switch in auto and have AE and fogs on as daytime running lights, then when it gets dark the car should automaticly turn on the xenons and turn off the fogs. I assume you would do the same?

I have searched a lot and tried a many differnet codings in the FRM1, but not found anything suitable for our need.

I have bought a FRM2 which I will install in a few days, hopefully this will do the trick. However if you can make it work with a FRM1 i would apriciate to learn how!
Broendbjerg is offline   Denmark
0
Reply With Quote
      08-07-2012, 11:02 AM   #3
icucCoding
Banned
 
Drives: X5, ALL4S
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Madison, WI

Posts: 96
iTrader: (3)

Try this on FRM

DRL_TFL_MIT_NSW -> aktiv

let us know if it works.
icucCoding is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-07-2012, 01:26 PM   #4
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

Posts: 4,448
iTrader: (0)

^Not by itself.


http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=542127
Elliott@DetailAddict is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:13 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST