E90Post
 


GetBMWParts
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > Canada > Anyone still do coding in GVA?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-11-2015, 12:09 PM   #1
JohnnyCanuck
Private First Class
Canada
1
Rep
115
Posts

Drives: 328i xDrive
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Vancouver

iTrader: (0)

Anyone still do coding in GVA?

I was hoping to get some coding done on my 2009 E90. It's not a lot that I want and it's all KOMBI stuff (efficient dynamics, digital speedometer, and the most important one is clearing the SOS warning created by my aftermarket head unit install).

I saw that headhunterz has posted that he's no longer doing coding ... was wondering if anyone knew of anyone else?
Appreciate 0
      03-11-2015, 12:25 PM   #2
bimmette
youtube.com/tvtara
bimmette's Avatar
Canada
162
Rep
2,510
Posts

Drives: like I stole it! (07 335i E93)
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Vancouver

iTrader: (0)

I know that wonton1017 knows how. You can ask him.
Appreciate 0
      03-11-2015, 05:09 PM   #3
JohnnyCanuck
Private First Class
Canada
1
Rep
115
Posts

Drives: 328i xDrive
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Vancouver

iTrader: (0)

Thanks ...
Appreciate 0
      03-12-2015, 12:17 PM   #4
e82m_van
Second Lieutenant
e82m_van's Avatar
6
Rep
224
Posts

Drives: AW 1m
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Vancouver

iTrader: (3)

havent tried it myself but it seems like a lot of people are coding through BMWhat app on iphone/android using an obd port bluetooth/wifi adaptor. It's simple as going through the list and checking and unchecking the features you want your car to have.
Although the full version app is kinda expensive, i've read good things on other threads
Appreciate 0
      03-12-2015, 01:49 PM   #5
JohnnyCanuck
Private First Class
Canada
1
Rep
115
Posts

Drives: 328i xDrive
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Vancouver

iTrader: (0)

Thought about that ... the problem is that I don't think BMWHat can program efficient dynamics or the SOS fault. If someone can confirm that I'm wrong, I'd happily go down that route.
Appreciate 0
      03-13-2015, 12:54 AM   #6
MiKc
Lieutenant Colonel
MiKc's Avatar
Taiwan
25
Rep
1,551
Posts

Drives: BSM E92 335i
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC

iTrader: (5)

+1, i need some coding done as well
__________________
'08 E92 BSM 335i
Appreciate 0
      03-13-2015, 02:04 PM   #7
headhunterz
First Lieutenant
7
Rep
350
Posts

Drives: E92 335i M/T
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

lol to bad you guys didn't get to me when I had my coding setup :facepalm:
Appreciate 0
      03-13-2015, 06:23 PM   #8
JohnnyCanuck
Private First Class
Canada
1
Rep
115
Posts

Drives: 328i xDrive
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Vancouver

iTrader: (0)

I know ... I would have gladly paid your rate, but saw when I went back to your thread after having let it slide for a couple of months that were out of the game. So sad (for me ....)
Appreciate 0
      03-16-2015, 04:29 PM   #9
MiKc
Lieutenant Colonel
MiKc's Avatar
Taiwan
25
Rep
1,551
Posts

Drives: BSM E92 335i
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC

iTrader: (5)

bump :/
__________________
'08 E92 BSM 335i
Appreciate 0
      03-16-2015, 05:20 PM   #10
Mr&Mrs323i
Lieutenant
Mr&Mrs323i's Avatar
Canada
7
Rep
520
Posts

Drives: 2007 323i TiAg
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Vancouver, B.C. Canada

iTrader: (1)

Ditto. I'd like to get my drl's turned off.
Appreciate 0
      03-17-2015, 02:23 AM   #11
headhunterz
First Lieutenant
7
Rep
350
Posts

Drives: E92 335i M/T
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

If I get the software working on my macbook I'll let you guys know
Appreciate 0
      03-17-2015, 04:04 AM   #12
DarkNemesis
Major
Canada
25
Rep
1,062
Posts

Drives: 2007 BMW 335i Sedan AT, US Car
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Vancouver, Canada

iTrader: (0)

I want someone to tell me what I am doing to get my coding going.
DIS works, get getcitto run inpa.

DN
Appreciate 0
      03-18-2015, 11:28 AM   #13
JohnnyCanuck
Private First Class
Canada
1
Rep
115
Posts

Drives: 328i xDrive
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Vancouver

iTrader: (0)

@headhunterz, that'd be awesome if you can get it to work.
Appreciate 0
      03-18-2015, 03:16 PM   #14
cuiter23
Major
cuiter23's Avatar
24
Rep
1,100
Posts

Drives: E90 328i ZSP
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Vancouver

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 BMW 328i  [3.00]
vanondemand here also does coding.
__________________
2007 E90 328i - Titanium Metallic l 19" VMR V710 l H&R Trak+ Spacers l M-Sport Rear Bumper l Mtech Rear Lip Spoiler l Hamann Front Lip l Eibach Sportline l AA N52 Signature Exhaust l OEM Blacklines l MTEC V3 AE l 6000K HID l Nokya 7000K Fogs l MTEC License Plate LED l Interior LED l 15% Tint l BlackVue DR380G-HD + PMP
Appreciate 0
      03-18-2015, 03:19 PM   #15
headhunterz
First Lieutenant
7
Rep
350
Posts

Drives: E92 335i M/T
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cuiter23 View Post
vanondemand here also does coding.
Thats my account that got banned for offering coding services
Appreciate 0
      03-18-2015, 05:17 PM   #16
bimmette
youtube.com/tvtara
bimmette's Avatar
Canada
162
Rep
2,510
Posts

Drives: like I stole it! (07 335i E93)
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Vancouver

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by headhunterz
Quote:
Originally Posted by cuiter23 View Post
vanondemand here also does coding.
Thats my account that got banned for offering coding services
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2015, 02:38 PM   #17
specialist
Private First Class
1
Rep
149
Posts

Drives: 335i
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: toronto

iTrader: (0)

I have a cable but no clue how to use it lol
Appreciate 0
      03-20-2015, 08:04 PM   #18
Mr&Mrs323i
Lieutenant
Mr&Mrs323i's Avatar
Canada
7
Rep
520
Posts

Drives: 2007 323i TiAg
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Vancouver, B.C. Canada

iTrader: (1)

Now I'm getting crappy canbus errors from my hid's. Definitely need coding.
Appreciate 0
      03-20-2015, 09:01 PM   #19
MiKc
Lieutenant Colonel
MiKc's Avatar
Taiwan
25
Rep
1,551
Posts

Drives: BSM E92 335i
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC

iTrader: (5)

Need coding to remove lci tail errors :/
bump!
__________________
'08 E92 BSM 335i
Appreciate 0
      03-22-2015, 02:49 AM   #20
dakoo12
Private
Canada
0
Rep
51
Posts

Drives: 2007 BMW 323i (E90)
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Vancouver

iTrader: (0)

i did the halogen to xenon conversion on my 07 323i FRM1. having loads of errors and xenons quitting on me intermittently. i need coding to tell my car it has bi xenons now and turn off DRL and code out bulb checks and corner delete. please help!!

Last edited by dakoo12; 03-24-2015 at 10:54 PM.
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2015, 11:57 AM   #21
Mr&Mrs323i
Lieutenant
Mr&Mrs323i's Avatar
Canada
7
Rep
520
Posts

Drives: 2007 323i TiAg
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Vancouver, B.C. Canada

iTrader: (1)

Have been mulling over this lately:

http://www.ivini-tech.de/en/adapter/...or-bmw/a-1003/
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2015, 12:32 PM   #22
JustinTS
New Member
0
Rep
26
Posts

Drives: E92
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: GVA

iTrader: (2)

Ordered a K+DCAN cable from one-stop electronics a while ago... If I can figure it out and not brick my car, I can help. Doesn't look TOO difficult...
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:36 PM.




e90post
e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST