E90Post
 


GTB Performance
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Interior ambient lighting



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-16-2012, 11:24 PM   #1
neilvosko
Major
 
neilvosko's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i e92 FBO
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: miami

Posts: 1,398
iTrader: (16)

Interior ambient lighting

So has anyone been able to code to increase the intensity of ambient lighting for the E92?
neilvosko is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      08-17-2012, 07:00 AM   #2
wrickem
doesn't really care
 
wrickem's Avatar
 
Drives: what he wants to
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: lambertville nj

Posts: 2,290
iTrader: (0)

do you want them brighter than they are when the instrument panel lighting is is turned up all of the way? Or are you looking to keep your instrument panel dim and your door strips bright?
__________________
______________________________________________
'14 528-xdrive - daily driver/winter beater, '06 Boxster - for fun, '07 M6- for even more fun.
wrickem is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-18-2012, 12:07 PM   #3
neilvosko
Major
 
neilvosko's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i e92 FBO
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: miami

Posts: 1,398
iTrader: (16)

yea, i want them super bright. to light up the whole car better. love the amber.
neilvosko is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      09-30-2012, 11:53 PM   #4
RGodschalk
Registered
 
Drives: BMW 328i Coupe
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Curacao

Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2008 328i  [0.00]
I would also like to do this. Does anyone know if there is a way to do it?
My ambient lightning strip kind of fade in the back. The leds up front are better powered up and fade down the strip.

Any recommendation?
RGodschalk is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      10-01-2012, 11:57 AM   #5
neilvosko
Major
 
neilvosko's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i e92 FBO
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: miami

Posts: 1,398
iTrader: (16)

Would like to up the voltage, i think thats the only way.

i canat believe no one else has done this
neilvosko is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      10-05-2012, 01:31 PM   #6
timmahh
ghey
 
timmahh's Avatar
 
Drives: Viertürigen Fahrzeugs
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Southern California

Posts: 1,111
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by neilvosko View Post
Would like to up the voltage, i think thats the only way.

i canat believe no one else has done this
They are probably 5v LEDs; upping the voltage could fry them..
__________________

The females confuse me.
timmahh is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-13-2013, 07:14 PM   #7
anthonyisdank
Private
 
Drives: E92 328 / 840ci / g35 / 190SL
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: United States

Posts: 90
iTrader: (0)

Would you be able to tell me how to switch the housing for my dome light. I checked it with brand new bulbs and it still wont turn on so the only thing I can think of is that the housing when bad. Thanks for the help
anthonyisdank is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST