E90Post
 


GetBMWParts
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Help!: Inpa Error #100 Sys-0010 Initialization Error



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-18-2014, 06:20 PM   #1
bora1point8t
First Lieutenant
bora1point8t's Avatar
United_States
4
Rep
312
Posts

Drives: 09 E92 335 M-Sport
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Sterling, VA

iTrader: (8)

Help!: Inpa Error #100 Sys-0010 Initialization Error

I've searched the boards for hours lately and tried also installing different versions of INPA. I'm trying to merely code my one injector and it's taken about 6 hours of fruitless research to get INPA to code my injectors.

I've tried using vassillalov Injector Coding: N54 INJECTOR CODING DIY from this thread (http://www.e90post.com/forums/showth...njector+coding).

I am getting the black dots on Ignition and Battery when INPA is fired up. I then select e90 and then select Engine, MSD80 (N54), then System Diagnosis, then EOL Injector Rate Comparison and that's when I get the "ERROR #100 SYS-0010 INITIALIZATION ERROR API job error or no such result! Continue Script Processing? Yes? No?.

I'm a coding newby and Clem's lent me his INPA coding laptop to use which has coded previously so i'm trying to figure out what is up right now.

Other relevant info:

I have Procede 2.5 in map 0 (stock mode) right now. I'm not sure if there is anything else needed.

HELP?!?!?!?
__________________
2009 E92 335i M-Sport - Space Grey Metallic
*SOLD* 2011 Lexus IS-F
*SOLD* 2007 E92 335 BSM

Listen to my music @ www.ryanmosel.com
Appreciate 0
      10-20-2014, 01:33 PM   #2
bora1point8t
First Lieutenant
bora1point8t's Avatar
United_States
4
Rep
312
Posts

Drives: 09 E92 335 M-Sport
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Sterling, VA

iTrader: (8)

Anyone???
__________________
2009 E92 335i M-Sport - Space Grey Metallic
*SOLD* 2011 Lexus IS-F
*SOLD* 2007 E92 335 BSM

Listen to my music @ www.ryanmosel.com
Appreciate 0
      05-11-2015, 11:21 PM   #3
bora1point8t
First Lieutenant
bora1point8t's Avatar
United_States
4
Rep
312
Posts

Drives: 09 E92 335 M-Sport
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Sterling, VA

iTrader: (8)

Revival - I STILL NEED HELP WITH THIS...ANYONE???? I followed Vasillov's thread to a "T" and still get the "SYS-0010 INITIALIZATION ERROR" and I have both black dots at the initial screen.
__________________
2009 E92 335i M-Sport - Space Grey Metallic
*SOLD* 2011 Lexus IS-F
*SOLD* 2007 E92 335 BSM

Listen to my music @ www.ryanmosel.com
Appreciate 0
      05-11-2015, 11:44 PM   #4
Douche
Banned
328
Rep
1,985
Posts

Drives: Car
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Location

iTrader: (0)

Windows version? Tried running the software in compatibility mode with win XP?
Appreciate 0
      05-12-2015, 12:00 AM   #5
OregonDude
New Member
United_States
3
Rep
10
Posts

Drives: '10 E92 335i, '02 M Roadster,
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Oregon

iTrader: (0)

Cable might need to be reworked

Open up your INPA/EDIABAS cable and see if pins 7 & 8 are bridged (shorted) together. If so, remove the bridge and retry connecting.
Appreciate 0
      05-12-2015, 03:38 AM   #6
wildcatcrazy
Major
wildcatcrazy's Avatar
United_States
143
Rep
1,330
Posts

Drives: 2009 335i M Sport
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Omaha, NE

iTrader: (10)

Garage List
2009 335i  [0.00]
For starters, select Functional Jobs and see if you can read errors or UIF. That's a quick way to make sure the laptop is talking to your car.

If that's good, then there's something wrong with IPO/PRG files within your install.
__________________
Joseph Jones (JJ)
'09 Alpine White 335i, M Sport
Appreciate 0
      05-12-2015, 08:51 AM   #7
cryptomit
Captain
36
Rep
656
Posts

Drives: 320d 2012
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: AS

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bora1point8t View Post
Revival - I STILL NEED HELP WITH THIS...ANYONE???? I followed Vasillov's thread to a "T" and still get the "SYS-0010 INITIALIZATION ERROR" and I have both black dots at the initial screen.
What's your car production date?
Appreciate 0
      05-14-2015, 08:45 AM   #8
3000GT MR
Major
3000GT MR's Avatar
United_States
77
Rep
1,322
Posts

Drives: 09 335i/3000gt vr4
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sav GA

iTrader: (5)

I had the same issue. After a bunch of beers and some messing around i got it to work. Then i had to remove and re-install all my coding programs because of an issue with NCS. Now my INPA doent work for the life of me and i get the same SYS-0010 fault. It will show values sometimes but its almost like the read/refresh rate isnt set correctly and i had tried everything i could to sync speeds. No luck at all. So i know my cable is good and my computer is good, and its something within the SW
__________________
335i 2010 e92 M-sport Mods: VM Top mount 6466, Aquamist HSF4 w/custom direct port. VRSF IC + Exhaust
335i 2009 e90 665RWHP Mod's: Vishnu/FFtec 6466 ST RIP .
3000GT VR4 1994 647AWHP Mod's: Fully built/forged block, twin TD-05's, Meth, and a whole lot of support.
Appreciate 0
      02-04-2016, 11:03 PM   #9
loknar
Private First Class
loknar's Avatar
Canada
16
Rep
105
Posts

Drives: 335i e90 iDrive
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Skype™ to loknar
bump!
I also get SYS-0010 error and the other script errors.

I can't make it work. Even paid to make sure I get the correct INPA files.
I changed to COM port #1.
I tried ignition off, accessory, on and start engine, keyfob in also
I am used to KKL interface on Fiat cars, when plugged in the car the OBD LED is turned on - when connecting it flashes.
With my K+DCAN the light is on for 20 seconds then turns off. Never saw it flash.

Made sure my driver was FTDI, and my cable had FTDI chip on it. It has FT232RL on the green board. and I tried a 2008 driver and 2016 driver from ftdi.

Both INPA circles are black even if OBD interface is not connected to the car. both become white if usb is unplugged though.

If I press F1 after starting INPA, the EDIABAS section only shows ??????? instead of paths. This is resolved by starting EDIABAS tool before INPA, but in this case, the interface does not produce black circles.

Please help. -Desperate

Last edited by loknar; 02-04-2016 at 11:09 PM.
Appreciate 0
      02-05-2016, 06:27 AM   #10
wildcatcrazy
Major
wildcatcrazy's Avatar
United_States
143
Rep
1,330
Posts

Drives: 2009 335i M Sport
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Omaha, NE

iTrader: (10)

Garage List
2009 335i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by loknar
bump!
I also get SYS-0010 error and the other script errors.

I can't make it work. Even paid to make sure I get the correct INPA files.
I changed to COM port #1.
I tried ignition off, accessory, on and start engine, keyfob in also
I am used to KKL interface on Fiat cars, when plugged in the car the OBD LED is turned on - when connecting it flashes.
With my K+DCAN the light is on for 20 seconds then turns off. Never saw it flash.

Made sure my driver was FTDI, and my cable had FTDI chip on it. It has FT232RL on the green board. and I tried a 2008 driver and 2016 driver from ftdi.

Both INPA circles are black even if OBD interface is not connected to the car. both become white if usb is unplugged though.

If I press F1 after starting INPA, the EDIABAS section only shows ??????? instead of paths. This is resolved by starting EDIABAS tool before INPA, but in this case, the interface does not produce black circles.

Please help. -Desperate
Where did you buy the cable? If it's from a reputable source, I can help.
__________________
Joseph Jones (JJ)
'09 Alpine White 335i, M Sport
Appreciate 1
      02-05-2016, 08:16 AM   #11
loknar
Private First Class
loknar's Avatar
Canada
16
Rep
105
Posts

Drives: 335i e90 iDrive
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Skype™ to loknar
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildcatcrazy View Post
Where did you buy the cable? If it's from a reputable source, I can help.
Forgot to mention I'm on windows 7 and my car is 2007/07. I did previously try with windows 10. I also tried installing with ediabas setup and another bmw setup tool maybe it messed up my system. Now trying on a different PC and various virtual machines.

Thanks for your generosity. I don't think I qualify for a reputable source. There seems to be one 'bmw coding' site and others all recommend the same source at 80$. My cable looks the same though.

I told you the chip I have reads FT232RL and my driver is automatically loaded by windows as FTDI version 2.12.14 . pins 7 and 8 are NOT shorted.

If that's wrong please tell me what's the reliable, reasonably priced source.

Last edited by loknar; 02-05-2016 at 08:24 AM.
Appreciate 0
      02-05-2016, 08:32 AM   #12
loknar
Private First Class
loknar's Avatar
Canada
16
Rep
105
Posts

Drives: 335i e90 iDrive
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Skype™ to loknar
update:

There is a person on ebay selling my exact cable with a modification switch on it. The switch has <2006 mode and 2007+ mode. 2007 mode seems to short pins 7 and 8 !!! I was reading in the forum that 2006 model needed shorting pins 7 and 8. Not the opposite. Anyone knows the truth?

Appreciate 0
      02-05-2016, 09:06 AM   #13
nate16
Private First Class
17
Rep
158
Posts

Drives: 2011 335i xDrive Coupe
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Woburn, MA

iTrader: (1)

You can download my coding image and use Rheingold to program the injectors
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
inpa injector coding

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:14 PM.




e90post
e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST