E90Post
 


Bimmer Retrofit
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > CCC/navi winkfp update



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-24-2014, 06:52 PM   #1
cuco
First Lieutenant
 
cuco's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW R80
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cincinnati OH

Posts: 320
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW 328i  [0.00]
CCC/navi winkfp update

So...has anyone figured out the proper order to update a CCC. There's like three modules that need to be updated in total.
__________________
Airheads are far easier to maintain than a E90
cuco is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-25-2014, 03:37 AM   #2
cryptomit
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: owned 330i
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Rotterdam

Posts: 262
iTrader: (0)

CC6260 > CC3F60 > CC4760 > CC6360 > CCA060

I updated my CCC some time ago in this order.
cryptomit is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-25-2014, 05:45 AM   #3
Dracon
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
Drives: 2006 330i E90
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Nashville, TN

Posts: 920
iTrader: (15)

And it's highly recommended not to use a regular D+KCAN cable to update. It'll take upwards of 8 hours and a high possibility of bricking your CCC.

You'll want something with an optical interface like an OPS or a ICOM A+B.
Dracon is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-25-2014, 06:48 AM   #4
cryptomit
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: owned 330i
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Rotterdam

Posts: 262
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dracon View Post
And it's highly recommended not to use a regular D+KCAN cable to update. It'll take upwards of 8 hours and a high possibility of bricking your CCC.

You'll want something with an optical interface like an OPS or a ICOM A+B.
Yes, I agree, but to be honest I did update two CCC units using K+DCAN and yes it took more than 8 hrs with good battery tender hooked up to the car, but all went fine, but anyway I wouldn't recommend this, much better and faster is to use ICOM A+B - about 2,5 hr for whole car.
cryptomit is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-25-2014, 07:33 AM   #5
cuco
First Lieutenant
 
cuco's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW R80
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cincinnati OH

Posts: 320
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW 328i  [0.00]
Thanks for all of your responses! I have an ICOM!
__________________
Airheads are far easier to maintain than a E90
cuco is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-25-2014, 10:07 AM   #6
dwells
ಠ_ಠ
 
dwells's Avatar
 
Drives: Monaco Blue 335i coupe
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New England

Posts: 1,511
iTrader: (5)

You ICOM folks are lucky. I'd love to update all my modules, especially the CCC, but there's no way I'm chancing it with K+DCAN.
__________________
| 335i coupe | Monaco Blue | JB4 G5 ISO | Style 313M | Huper 40% tint | Aero lip | CSL trunk spoiler | M3 sideskirts
| Paint-matched grilles | Painted reflectors | GP Thunder II angel eyes | Smoked LED sidemarkers | Self-coded |
dwells is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-25-2014, 11:18 AM   #7
cuco
First Lieutenant
 
cuco's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW R80
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cincinnati OH

Posts: 320
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW 328i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwells View Post
You ICOM folks are lucky. I'd love to update all my modules, especially the CCC, but there's no way I'm chancing it with K+DCAN.
I wouldn't say lucky, we just have a bigger dent in our wallets.
__________________
Airheads are far easier to maintain than a E90
cuco is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-25-2014, 10:20 PM   #8
cuco
First Lieutenant
 
cuco's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW R80
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cincinnati OH

Posts: 320
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW 328i  [0.00]
Hmmm I'm down to CC6360 and Im getting a flash programming error (error 211). It goes to 100% then it starts a second time and stops at 29%. Any of you guys went through this? I wonder if I need to update the ICOM firmware.
cuco is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-25-2014, 11:10 PM   #9
Maniac0908
Lieutenant
 
Maniac0908's Avatar
 
Drives: Alpine White 07 335xi Sedan
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Silver Spring,MD

Posts: 581
iTrader: (2)

How much are these i com cables? Anyone here in maryland who can help?
Maniac0908 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-27-2014, 03:12 PM   #10
cuco
First Lieutenant
 
cuco's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW R80
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cincinnati OH

Posts: 320
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW 328i  [0.00]
I can't get past 29% for CC6360, do I need to change some setting on the ICOM to update the CCC? I've read some posts that talk about easykfp to change the MOST setting, anyone knows about this?
__________________
Airheads are far easier to maintain than a E90
cuco is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-28-2014, 05:10 AM   #11
cryptomit
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: owned 330i
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Rotterdam

Posts: 262
iTrader: (0)

Do you use ICOM A+B?
cryptomit is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-28-2014, 07:01 AM   #12
cuco
First Lieutenant
 
cuco's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW R80
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cincinnati OH

Posts: 320
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW 328i  [0.00]
I have both A+B connected but I suspect that B is not configured properly.
cuco is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-28-2014, 07:08 AM   #13
cryptomit
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: owned 330i
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Rotterdam

Posts: 262
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cuco View Post
I have both A+B connected but I suspect that B is not configured properly.
You need to setup EDIABAS.INI Port: 6802, it must be this one selected to flash CC6360 correctly.
cryptomit is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-29-2014, 09:45 AM   #14
cuco
First Lieutenant
 
cuco's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW R80
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cincinnati OH

Posts: 320
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW 328i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by cryptomit View Post
You need to setup EDIABAS.INI Port: 6802, it must be this one selected to flash CC6360 correctly.
Thanks! That worked. I was able to update cc6360. Im still getting flash errors when updating cca060 though. I flashed cc6360 using "most_async_ab625" on remote.ini, so far I've tried that same profile plus the "most_async" profile for cca060 with no luck. I noticed that the address for this module is A0 instead of 63, does that have anything to do with the problem?

Thanks for the help.
__________________
Airheads are far easier to maintain than a E90
cuco is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-29-2014, 10:46 PM   #15
Maniac0908
Lieutenant
 
Maniac0908's Avatar
 
Drives: Alpine White 07 335xi Sedan
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Silver Spring,MD

Posts: 581
iTrader: (2)

Anyone in md that can help?
Maniac0908 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-30-2014, 03:14 AM   #16
cryptomit
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: owned 330i
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Rotterdam

Posts: 262
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cuco View Post
Thanks! That worked. I was able to update cc6360. Im still getting flash errors when updating cca060 though. I flashed cc6360 using "most_async_ab625" on remote.ini, so far I've tried that same profile plus the "most_async" profile for cca060 with no luck. I noticed that the address for this module is A0 instead of 63, does that have anything to do with the problem?

Thanks for the help.
This is fine, what error it gives you?
cryptomit is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-30-2014, 06:54 AM   #17
Googlyamnesiac
Captain
 
Googlyamnesiac's Avatar
 
Drives: 330xi
Join Date: May 2009
Location: USA

Posts: 690
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maniac0908 View Post
Anyone in md that can help?
What he said (I'm right next to you in Gaithersburg!)
Googlyamnesiac is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-30-2014, 07:47 AM   #18
cuco
First Lieutenant
 
cuco's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW R80
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cincinnati OH

Posts: 320
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW 328i  [0.00]
Here's a pic of the error I keep getting. Tried to flash like 6 times yesterday, at one point it went all the way to 100% but threw the error after. I read somewhere that I need to have all the MOST rings closed, I noticed this morning that there is an open MOST ring in the trunk that allows connection for a CD changer. I'll try and close that ring before the next attempt.

__________________
Airheads are far easier to maintain than a E90
cuco is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-30-2014, 07:59 AM   #19
cryptomit
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: owned 330i
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Rotterdam

Posts: 262
iTrader: (0)

Yes, if you have open MOST then it will not be completed. CD changer is also connected with optical fiber.
cryptomit is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-30-2014, 08:55 AM   #20
cuco
First Lieutenant
 
cuco's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW R80
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cincinnati OH

Posts: 320
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW 328i  [0.00]
Ok so I confirmed that I have CD changer preparation in my VO ($694). The optical connector at the trunk has no adapter, how can I close the ring? Can I trick the connector with a mirror? or can I remove $694 from VO to trick the CCC into thinking there is no optical connector for CD changer?

thanks for all the help!
__________________
Airheads are far easier to maintain than a E90
cuco is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-30-2014, 09:02 AM   #21
Maniac0908
Lieutenant
 
Maniac0908's Avatar
 
Drives: Alpine White 07 335xi Sedan
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Silver Spring,MD

Posts: 581
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Googlyamnesiac View Post
What he said (I'm right next to you in Gaithersburg!)
Haha. Man someone in Maryland has yo have this stuff. If not, you and i might be starting a business lol
Maniac0908 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-01-2014, 05:19 AM   #22
cryptomit
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: owned 330i
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Rotterdam

Posts: 262
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cuco View Post
Ok so I confirmed that I have CD changer preparation in my VO ($694). The optical connector at the trunk has no adapter, how can I close the ring? Can I trick the connector with a mirror? or can I remove $694 from VO to trick the CCC into thinking there is no optical connector for CD changer?

thanks for all the help!
VO removing will not help here. You need an adapter to close this. Not sure how mirror supposed to work and not sure what do you mean. You can buy it at the dealer.

http://www.realoem.com/bmw/showparts...61&fg=15&hl=15
cryptomit is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:38 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST