E90Post
 


GTB Performance
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > good air...WOW!!!



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-22-2007, 12:29 PM   #23
zenmaster
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
18
Rep
1,617
Posts

 
Drives: '13 AH3
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hotrod182 View Post
If I didn't just purchase my GTech Pro recently, I would have purchased the Racelogic Performance Box. At only $499, its only $200 more than my Gtech
I went ahead and bought the G-Tech Pro RR. While the PerformanceBox is more accurate, I think that report has the G-Tech's error adequately qualified. Current online prices has the PerformanceBox at $340 over the G-Tech Pro RR.

After V2.0 is installed, I may take the car to Road Atlanta - video the laps and use TrackVision to overlay the G-Tech's data. Anyone else using TrackVision?
Appreciate 0
      07-22-2007, 02:02 PM   #24
Mr. 5
Modder Raider
Mr. 5's Avatar
Scotland
269
Rep
8,626
Posts

 
Drives: M3
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Surf City, HB

iTrader: (31)

Garage List
2007 e90 335i  [4.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by sflgator View Post
Yes, I took my Beltronics Vector FX1 to the drag strip when I ran 13.097 sec. @ 106.67mph. My Vector FX1 was actually fairly accurate...within 2/10ths of a sec. in the 1/4 mi. and it showed slower not faster time and trap speed.

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showpo...0&postcount=24
I don't know if i would say that 2/10s is acurate in the 1/4.
__________________
e36 M3 Coupe, e36 325i Sedan
e90 335i--SOLD

Best 60-130-------------9.15 Seconds------------------WWW.MR5RACING.COM
Appreciate 0
      07-22-2007, 02:10 PM   #25
e.n335
Moderator
e.n335's Avatar
Austria
98
Rep
4,480
Posts

 
Drives: e93 ///M3 DCT, 07/2009
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Switzerland, ZH

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. 5 View Post
I don't know if i would say that 2/10s is acurate in the 1/4.
Accurate enough to be able to verify if you get faster ... I will not dyno my car very often.
__________________
Not more than 500 chp for my daily driver. Well, ... .
Appreciate 0
      07-22-2007, 02:15 PM   #26
sflgator
Major General
sflgator's Avatar
82
Rep
5,389
Posts

 
Drives: '09 MB C63 AMG & '08 MB GL450
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: U.S.

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. 5 View Post
I don't know if i would say that 2/10s is acurate in the 1/4.
Close enough...I was fairly impressed with it being almost dead-on for a "$100 toy" as some have called these accelerometers. btw -- usually, the nay-sayers mention that they show faster times not slower, but in this case, my FX1 showed just a bit slower than my official 1/4 mi. timeslip showed...I was ok with that.
__________________

|2009 RENNtech MB C63 AMG | Black/Black Leather/Black Maple | Premium II | MultiMedia | iPod |
| TeleAid | Charcoal Filter Delete | BMC High-Flow Air Filters | High-Flow Secondary Cats | Clear Side Markers |
Appreciate 0
      07-22-2007, 02:54 PM   #27
zenmaster
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
18
Rep
1,617
Posts

 
Drives: '13 AH3
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (1)

If anyone is interested, here is a deal on the G-Tech Pro RR.
Appreciate 0
      07-22-2007, 09:07 PM   #28
msimon18
Retired
msimon18's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
868
Posts

 
Drives: Z4 s30i
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The Villages, FL

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by max boost View Post
pretty dam accurate...run it MANY times @ track and its dam close...no BS
"many times"... that's PRECISION not ACCURACY !!
__________________

M3 GTR - 1/5 scale - 4.2 HP w/ Collari hydraulic brakes - would you believe ~80 MPH on straightaway !!
Appreciate 0
      07-22-2007, 09:37 PM   #29
FinInk
Second Lieutenant
3
Rep
291
Posts

 
Drives: 2000 Celica, Wanting 335i
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Fresno

iTrader: (0)

off topic but hey msimon18, where did you get that M3 1/5 scale? I've been looking for one but the best I've found on ebay at least were 1/10 electric ones that only go up to 15 mph.
Appreciate 0
      07-22-2007, 11:23 PM   #30
Kenny H
New Member
1
Rep
20
Posts

 
Drives: '04 GTO
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: NC

iTrader: (0)

I had an old school G-Tech pro years back, probably around 1999 or 2000. If you take the time to make sure its lined up properly, level, and straight its quite accurate. Mine always read much higher MPH but ET wise I tested it at Englishtown when I had a bolt-on 5.0 Mustang and it was always dead on within .05 of a second.
__________________
'04 Pontiac GTO....stock 13.5 @ 103 MPH
'95 Mustang GT....novi 2k, 327", blah blah blah 569 RWHP
'02 Elantra....daily driver
'06 Sonata....wife's daily driver
Appreciate 0
      07-23-2007, 12:19 AM   #31
hotrod182
.
hotrod182's Avatar
84
Rep
3,461
Posts

 
Drives: 07 335i, 06 M3
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: California

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by zenmaster View Post
If anyone is interested, here is a deal on the G-Tech Pro RR.

Wow, everyone should buy one of these at that price!
Appreciate 0
      07-23-2007, 07:52 AM   #32
zenmaster
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
18
Rep
1,617
Posts

 
Drives: '13 AH3
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hotrod182 View Post
Wow, everyone should buy one of these at that price!
Being brand new and a clearance item, probably won't last long. So if anyone is thinking about G-Tech Pro RR, $160 may be best price anywhere. 2nd lowest price seems to be eBay at $250.

eBay has the Bel FX2 at $60 (incl shipping), and PerformanceBox is $500 (+shipping) from Racelogic.
Appreciate 0
      07-23-2007, 11:22 AM   #33
zenmaster
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
18
Rep
1,617
Posts

 
Drives: '13 AH3
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (1)

TruckXpressions just called to inform me they are all out of stock!
Appreciate 0
      07-23-2007, 01:06 PM   #34
zenmaster
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
18
Rep
1,617
Posts

 
Drives: '13 AH3
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (1)

Now I'm thinking about a group buy for the Racelogic Driftbox/PerformanceBox GPS Datalogger. I called VBOXUSA sales and they are ready for it. But, before I do this, is it allowed on BimmerPost? We will keep this thread going for 2 weeks (must have an end date) ala what was done here.
If this is OK, and there is any interest, I'll start another thread in the electronics section. The Performance box is 499$ and the Driftbox is 750$.

5+ units - 5% off
10+ units - 10% off
15+ units - 10% off + free shipping
Appreciate 0
      07-24-2007, 12:32 AM   #35
zenmaster
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
18
Rep
1,617
Posts

 
Drives: '13 AH3
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (1)

FASTtech is currently doing a group buy on the PerformanceBox only. Just follow their instructions to get in on it.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:05 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST