E90Post
 


N54Tuning.com
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > how to activate DRL memu in instrument ?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-09-2012, 03:28 AM   #1
aaabbbyyy
Private First Class
16

 
Drives: E90-318
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: CHINA


Posts: 107
iTrader: (0)

how to activate DRL memu in instrument ?

How to activate DRL memu in instrument ?
I know how to activate DRL memu in CIC.
But vehicle(E90-320) of my friend have no CIC.
I have seen some cars, have DRL memu in instrument , the menu icon like a "small sun".
Anyone know? thanks for any relpy
Appreciate 0
      02-09-2012, 09:19 AM   #2
aaabbbyyy
Private First Class
16

 
Drives: E90-318
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: CHINA


Posts: 107
iTrader: (0)

have fixed!
Appreciate 0
      07-12-2012, 05:23 AM   #3
Farewell
Enlisted Member
Austria
1

 
Drives: 325dA
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Austria


Posts: 43
iTrader: (0)

how did u fix it?
Appreciate 0
      07-12-2012, 06:24 AM   #4
DESI4life10
Banned
Canada
70

 
DESI4life10's Avatar
 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada


Posts: 3,365
iTrader: (18)

In Kombi change the following to aktiv

TAG_LICHT_AN
TAG_LICHT_AUS

You will see it in your setting menu after


LOL..at OP for wasting people time and just saying "fixed" without helping the rest of the community.
Appreciate 0
      07-12-2012, 06:54 AM   #5
Farewell
Enlisted Member
Austria
1

 
Drives: 325dA
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Austria


Posts: 43
iTrader: (0)

thx buddy =)
Appreciate 0
      07-12-2012, 07:09 AM   #6
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
United_States
314


 
cn555ic's Avatar
 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York


Posts: 18,286
iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Quote:
Originally Posted by DESI4life10 View Post
In Kombi change the following to aktiv

TAG_LICHT_AN
TAG_LICHT_AUS

You will see it in your setting menu after


LOL..at OP for wasting people time and just saying "fixed" without helping the rest of the community.
+1. You the man
Good practice is if you make a thread and find a solution always post it
__________________
917-939-4980 CODING E and F Series New York Area

Appreciate 0
      07-12-2012, 10:29 AM   #7
Farewell
Enlisted Member
Austria
1

 
Drives: 325dA
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Austria


Posts: 43
iTrader: (0)

hey guys,

i checked my kombi, but i thought the OP wanted the get to the Adjustment Menu, like it was on the old CCC.

so does andyone know how to adjust the sensivity of the lightsensor?
Appreciate 0
      07-12-2012, 11:52 AM   #8
DESI4life10
Banned
Canada
70

 
DESI4life10's Avatar
 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada


Posts: 3,365
iTrader: (18)

Yea...Change the 3 to aktiv
LICHT_AUT_WERT_1
LICHT_AUT_WERT_2
LICHT_AUT_WERT_3

This will let you choose how sensitive you want the sensor to be to activate lowbeam automatically. I have mines set to the lowest and it is nice as DRL stays on later during the day now.
Appreciate 0
      07-12-2012, 11:57 AM   #9
Farewell
Enlisted Member
Austria
1

 
Drives: 325dA
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Austria


Posts: 43
iTrader: (0)

i found this also in the excelsheet

https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?...CPqY7sEC#gid=0

but will it work on a car with CIC?

becaus they wrote this:

Set all 3 to aktiv, change the sensitivity of your automatic light sensor in your Dash! Only works if you do NOT have iDrive. If you have CCC iDrive, see the option higher up in the spreadsheet. If you have CIC iDrive, there is not yet a known way to do this.
Appreciate 0
      07-12-2012, 02:53 PM   #10
DESI4life10
Banned
Canada
70

 
DESI4life10's Avatar
 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada


Posts: 3,365
iTrader: (18)

Why not go and try it?
Appreciate 0
      07-13-2012, 01:24 AM   #11
Farewell
Enlisted Member
Austria
1

 
Drives: 325dA
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Austria


Posts: 43
iTrader: (0)

alright, trying it today.
Appreciate 0
      07-13-2012, 06:13 AM   #12
Farewell
Enlisted Member
Austria
1

 
Drives: 325dA
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Austria


Posts: 43
iTrader: (0)

its not working on a E90LCI 08/2009 with CIC =(
Appreciate 0
      08-08-2012, 01:39 PM   #13
RoyManINC
Registered
United_States
0

 
Drives: '08 BMW 328i
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Dixie


Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)

E90 Coding

Is there a list of people in my area that can code an 08 E90 (non i drive)

Thanks.
Appreciate 0
      05-25-2014, 06:56 PM   #14
spurcap
Registered
0

 
Drives: 2006 330i
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Vancouver, BC


Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)

Bringing up an old thread but I have recently started coding my 2006 Canadian e90 which had the Canadian requirement for DRLs to always be on. I successfully coded to disable them from the spreadsheet then later found this thread. From the coding above, I reversed the coding I used from the spreadsheet and instead changed so that they come up as a menu option. This is better as I like being able to change, if I feel like it, without having to recode.

But, I noticed that the setting does not appear to save on the key as the others do in the non-idrive menu. So, if I turn DRL off, when my wife comes in the car they are off, then if she turns them on, they are on when I get in the car. This is a problem because I don't like DRL and she does!

Is there anyway I can code so this setting is linked with the key like the others - i mean its in a menu with a key icon! Is it linked with the fob in the US version?

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      05-29-2014, 07:45 PM   #15
Fargus328
New Member
United_States
0

 
Fargus328's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 328i xDrive
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Philadelphia


Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)

Sorry spurcap

I dont have an answer for your question but Im looking at it.

And for the record for everyone reading this old thread..

I have a 2009 e90 with CIC and the Auto Light sensitivity DOES work with CIC. It shows in the BC menu and not the CIC display.

After reading so much about how it wouldnt work with CIC, I pulled the car out of the garage to make sure it would work and not just be listed.

it works fine...after you change the setting, it take about 30-40 seconds for the car to adjust.
Appreciate 0
      06-16-2014, 07:13 PM   #16
spurcap
Registered
0

 
Drives: 2006 330i
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Vancouver, BC


Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)

Bump. Anyone?
Appreciate 0
      06-25-2014, 05:54 AM   #17
F-Tar
Registered
0

 
F-Tar's Avatar
 
Drives: 530i E60 2004
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Sweden


Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)

Delete $896
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST