E90Post
 


E92 Lighting
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Coding help needed!



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-25-2013, 08:37 PM   #1
K20soldier
Private First Class
2
Rep
125
Posts

Drives: 09 328i xdrive Space Grey 4dr
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North NJ

iTrader: (0)

Coding help needed!

In what module would the file doppleblink be for a 2007 335i.(euro hazard)
Appreciate 0
      08-26-2013, 11:34 AM   #2
PichaDis11
Major
PichaDis11's Avatar
United_States
11
Rep
1,174
Posts

Drives: 08 328i
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: NY

iTrader: (3)

Just a lil more info on the situation. His car's TRC file as the keyword for the euro but cannot find said keyword in any of his modules. Pretty strange that it is there but not in any of the modules.
__________________
fitted: $609, $620, $6VA, $6VC, $6NR, $6FL, $614, $615 Auto-Dimming Interior Mirror, LCI Halogen Head Lights, Wheels, ECS Geomet Slotted Rotors, Akebono Pads.
Appreciate 0
      08-26-2013, 12:29 PM   #3
dolu57
Private
dolu57's Avatar
France
0
Rep
66
Posts

Drives: BMW 330d e90 LCI
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: France

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by K20soldier View Post
In what module would the file doppleblink be for a 2007 335i.(euro hazard)
FRM (or NFRM)
Appreciate 0
      08-26-2013, 12:47 PM   #4
K20soldier
Private First Class
2
Rep
125
Posts

Drives: 09 328i xdrive Space Grey 4dr
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North NJ

iTrader: (0)

It wasn't there for some reason
Appreciate 0
      08-26-2013, 01:04 PM   #5
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
263
Rep
18,296
Posts


Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
He probably has a FRM module and can't just turn doppelblinkimpuls to aktiv....For early build cars prior to 3/07 for that function to work you need to do Nettodat coding for it to work....Car produced 3/07 till present all that is required is to edit the value from nicht_aktiv to AKTIV and the double blinking hazards will work..
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:04 AM.




e90post
e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST