E90Post
 


N54Tuning.com
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > Cosmetic and Lighting Modifications (exterior/interior) > Macht Schnell OC3 Module install?!



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-24-2012, 07:31 PM   #1
ichi_ban
Major
13
Rep
1,007
Posts

 
Drives: X6 50i
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: FL

iTrader: (24)

Macht Schnell OC3 Module install?!

Has anyone install this that can help me? It didn't come with instructions and they seller isn't getting back to me. Thank you
__________________
@ichi_ban
Appreciate 0
      11-25-2012, 08:20 AM   #2
Gugs
Cynical
Gugs's Avatar
United_States
5
Rep
439
Posts

 
Drives: E92 JetBlack
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Long island

iTrader: (1)

Why would anyone buy this? Same thing can be done for free via coding.
Appreciate 0
      11-25-2012, 07:42 PM   #3
ichi_ban
Major
13
Rep
1,007
Posts

 
Drives: X6 50i
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: FL

iTrader: (24)

Cause coding doesn't prevent your airbag from deploying.
__________________
@ichi_ban
Appreciate 0
      11-26-2012, 01:21 AM   #4
Gugs
Cynical
Gugs's Avatar
United_States
5
Rep
439
Posts

 
Drives: E92 JetBlack
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Long island

iTrader: (1)

Not true. You can disable the system.
Also- a simple Google search shows the answer to your question.
Appreciate 0
      11-26-2012, 03:29 AM   #5
Mahhvinn
EUROPROJEKTZ
Mahhvinn's Avatar
United_States
98
Rep
7,953
Posts

 
Drives: backwards
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: San Jose, CA (Bay Area)

iTrader: (15)

Garage List
2008 E90 335i  [3.50]
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeamSoloE93 View Post
Cause coding doesn't prevent your airbag from deploying.
I've been running with out the module and coding. Everything seems fine other than the errors. I know a few people who have been doing the same with no ill effects other than an occupancy error.
__________________
LTMW|SPEEDELEMENT|EUROPROJEKTZ

#TeamStretchNPoke
Appreciate 0
      11-26-2012, 09:47 AM   #6
ichi_ban
Major
13
Rep
1,007
Posts

 
Drives: X6 50i
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: FL

iTrader: (24)

Well I've searched and can't find it. I'm not a newb, I know to search before I ask questions thanks Gugs. Well the error lights bother me and prior to already buying the module I didn't know you can code it.
__________________
@ichi_ban
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST