E90Post
 


GT Haus
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > BMW PUMA case (bank two turbo). Forgot to clear codes.(procede) Should I be Worried?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-29-2012, 10:31 AM   #1
KaiserN54
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2007 335I
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Turbotown

Posts: 298
iTrader: (0)

BMW PUMA case (bank two turbo). Forgot to clear codes.(procede) Should I be Worried?

Ok, so I just got new turbos installed under warranty about 10,000 miles ago. I noticed right away the car wasn't accelerating just right, but I couldn't nail it down to a specific problem. A visit to the installing dealer the next day resulted in being told all was OK. Went ahead and put my procede in. A bad turbo whine began within a week. Pulled out the procede before returning to dealer- they have verified the noise is coming from my bank 2 turbo. I forgot to clear codes before taking it to the dealer, and they did mention noticing a throttle position code (install error lol), but didn't notice anything else. They have submitted the problem to BMW. Do I need to worry, or will CANclear save my ass this time? (as far as tuner codes go) I have the msd80 DME- my sig is wrong, car is an 07 335i.
KaiserN54 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      11-29-2012, 11:31 AM   #2
zerep1
Lieutenant
 
zerep1's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i e90, 328i f30
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Miramar florida

Posts: 429
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaiserN54 View Post
Ok, so I just got new turbos installed under warranty about 10,000 miles ago. I noticed right away the car wasn't accelerating just right, but I couldn't nail it down to a specific problem. A visit to the installing dealer the next day resulted in being told all was OK. Went ahead and put my procede in. A bad turbo whine began within a week. Pulled out the procede before returning to dealer- they have verified the noise is coming from my bank 2 turbo. I forgot to clear codes before taking it to the dealer, and they did mention noticing a throttle position code (install error lol), but didn't notice anything else. They have submitted the problem to BMW. Do I need to worry, or will CANclear save my ass this time? (as far as tuner codes go) I have the msd80 DME- my sig is wrong, car is an 07 335i.
you should be fine msd80 didnt really record much tuner related codes
__________________

Irub
zerep1 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:49 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST