E90Post
 


Lux Angel Eyes
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Help... K+DCAN Cable use for 06 e90 325i



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      12-08-2012, 12:56 AM   #1
spacemonkey1112
Captain
spacemonkey1112's Avatar
United_States
15
Rep
983
Posts

 
Drives: E90 325i AW
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: 818, CA

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via AIM to spacemonkey1112
Help... K+DCAN Cable use for 06 e90 325i

So I bought this D+KCAN cable for my 2006 325i. I am having trouble getting the black dots to come on in INPA.

Did a little research and I see that that in 07 is when they made the switch from K line to DCAN. Just want to clarification, but according to this site:http://www.one-stop-electronics.com/...&product_id=16

I need to buy an adaptor...
http://www.one-stop-electronics.com/...&product_id=19

Correct? Thank everyone for your help!
__________________
2006 E90 325i | Sports Package | 6MT | 3IM | PE | AA |

Last edited by spacemonkey1112; 12-08-2012 at 08:12 AM.
Appreciate 0
      12-08-2012, 02:19 AM   #2
rrpeinha
New Member
rrpeinha's Avatar
United_States
0
Rep
25
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 Crimson Red 335i
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: North Alabama

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW 335i  [0.00]
1993 BMW 850i  [0.00]
I guess it may depend on what version of INPA, EDIABAS, etc. you're using as to the status of the lights (i guess you mean the battery and engine dots?) , but I have an '08 e90 and my brother has an '07 e90 (but built in 10/2006 and therefore before the 03/2007 listed on the website) and we share the same K+DCAN cable without the other adapter. Neither of us have any problems with INPA, NCS, Progman, or WinKFP. Although, I can tell you the black dots don't come on for him either & they flash really fast with me.
__________________
2008 Crimson Red 335i| Beige Leather| Light Poplar Trim| Premium| Sport| CA| Heated Seats| Shades| PDC| Active Cruise| iDrive| Alarm
1993 Black 850i
Appreciate 0
      12-08-2012, 06:55 AM   #3
rich123321
Captain
rich123321's Avatar
United_States
13
Rep
795
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 325i E90
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: South Florida

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2006 BMW E90  [4.17]
Update your dates to 47.1 and check your ediabas version. If it is 6,4,7 try to update to 7.20
Appreciate 0
      12-08-2012, 07:11 AM   #4
spacemonkey1112
Captain
spacemonkey1112's Avatar
United_States
15
Rep
983
Posts

 
Drives: E90 325i AW
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: 818, CA

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via AIM to spacemonkey1112
Quote:
Originally Posted by rich123321 View Post
Update your dates to 47.1 and check your ediabas version. If it is 6,4,7 try to update to 7.20
how would you go about doing this? What's on my computer now is just what was provided at the "BMW Coding Success" Thread hahaha imma try googling around and edit this comment with whatever I find - hopefully it helps other people

Just downloaded the "Standard Tools Setup 2.10.0" - supposedly this is suppose to update my ediabas to 7.2; how can i confirm this?
Still dont quite understand how to update my dates to 47.1
__________________
2006 E90 325i | Sports Package | 6MT | 3IM | PE | AA |

Last edited by spacemonkey1112; 12-08-2012 at 09:25 AM.
Appreciate 0
      12-08-2012, 02:23 PM   #5
rich123321
Captain
rich123321's Avatar
United_States
13
Rep
795
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 325i E90
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: South Florida

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2006 BMW E90  [4.17]
Quote:
Originally Posted by spacemonkey1112
Quote:
Originally Posted by rich123321 View Post
Update your dates to 47.1 and check your ediabas version. If it is 6,4,7 try to update to 7.20
how would you go about doing this? What's on my computer now is just what was provided at the "BMW Coding Success" Thread hahaha imma try googling around and edit this comment with whatever I find - hopefully it helps other people

Just downloaded the "Standard Tools Setup 2.10.0" - supposedly this is suppose to update my ediabas to 7.2; how can i confirm this?
Still dont quite understand how to update my dates to 47.1
Do you use a Virtual machine?
Appreciate 0
      12-08-2012, 05:28 PM   #6
spacemonkey1112
Captain
spacemonkey1112's Avatar
United_States
15
Rep
983
Posts

 
Drives: E90 325i AW
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: 818, CA

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via AIM to spacemonkey1112
Quote:
Originally Posted by rich123321 View Post
Do you use a Virtual machine?
at the moment i am, i do have a netbook that im going to start using, but that is at home and 300mi away from me right now hahaha
__________________
2006 E90 325i | Sports Package | 6MT | 3IM | PE | AA |
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:00 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST