E90Post
 


TireRack
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Has Shiv Encountered A Problem With V2.0?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-15-2007, 04:56 PM   #45
jonm42
Captain
United_States
10
Rep
615
Posts

 
Drives: too fast for conditions.
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Portland, OR

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptOz View Post
The demand will surely outstrip supply.

Shiv I believe it will be easier to ship V2 alphabetically. Let’s see now….hmmmm….Australia.

Cheers.
No, no, no... thats America
Appreciate 0
      08-15-2007, 04:59 PM   #46
CaptOz
Captain
CaptOz's Avatar
Australia
12
Rep
833
Posts

 
Drives: Porsche 911 Carrera S
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonm42 View Post
No, no, no... thats America
Be more respectful Jon. U.S.A.

Cheers.
Appreciate 0
      08-15-2007, 05:14 PM   #47
VQMotoring
Lieutenant
VQMotoring's Avatar
8
Rep
435
Posts

 
Drives: 335, F430, CLS63 350ZRTT, GTR
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Weston, Florida

iTrader: (4)

Send a message via AIM to VQMotoring
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
Due to overwhelming call volume, all missed calls (for when all our in-house phone lines are busy, for instance) get forwarded to an answering service. They are good folks but expecting them to be able to answer things that are not on the script is a bit unfair. That is why we have a 'call back request' form that you can fill out on the website. You will usually receive call back from either dustin, calvin or myself within that same very day. Just fill out what your question is and we'll have the appropriate person call you back. I think its a pretty good deal.

Shiv
Shiv,
When you get a chance, please call Rickie Cruz at VQmotoring. I contacted your store a few weeks ago but never got a call back.. I know you guys are busy thats why I have just waited.

When you get a chance...
-check engine on
-cars on limp mode


I think it just happened while i was trying to upload the v 1.47. Car is getting body work done to it so i havent been able to drive it anyways and i have been waiting for V2 in the meen time. Just getting close to finishing body work in 2 days and the car will not be working properly.

(954)-347-8789 cell
(877)-877-9420 office ext21

thanks bro!! Good luck with everything
Appreciate 0
      08-15-2007, 05:41 PM   #48
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
700
Rep
17,616
Posts

 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by VQMotoring View Post
Shiv,
When you get a chance, please call Rickie Cruz at VQmotoring. I contacted your store a few weeks ago but never got a call back.. I know you guys are busy thats why I have just waited.

When you get a chance...
-check engine on
-cars on limp mode


I think it just happened while i was trying to upload the v 1.47. Car is getting body work done to it so i havent been able to drive it anyways and i have been waiting for V2 in the meen time. Just getting close to finishing body work in 2 days and the car will not be working properly.

(954)-347-8789 cell
(877)-877-9420 office ext21

thanks bro!! Good luck with everything
Ricky,
Chances are that you used the old version of the uploading software from a while back. It was replaced months ago and is currently on our website. Download that and upload the v1.47 map again. Should only take a few seconds to do. If you still have a problem, just fill out a tech call-back request and either Dustin or myself will call you.

Shiv
Appreciate 0
      08-15-2007, 07:11 PM   #49
vAnt826
Major
26
Rep
1,420
Posts

 
Drives: E92 M3
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Seattle

iTrader: (3)

Whats the next car after the Gallardo?
Appreciate 0
      08-15-2007, 07:20 PM   #50
zenmaster
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
18
Rep
1,617
Posts

 
Drives: '13 AH3
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptOz View Post
The demand will surely outstrip supply.

Shiv I believe it will be easier to ship V2 alphabetically.
do NOT ship by e90post user name.
Appreciate 0
      08-15-2007, 07:25 PM   #51
Acuracy
SAYPL335
Guyana
26
Rep
2,243
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 335 Coupe
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Salisbury, NYC

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by zenmaster View Post
do NOT ship by e90post user name.
..No I like that idea..lol

Travis
__________________


Appreciate 0
      08-15-2007, 08:06 PM   #52
normtrum
Colonel
normtrum's Avatar
27
Rep
2,227
Posts

 
Drives: e90 335i, e46 330i
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: PNW

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by zenmaster View Post
do NOT ship by e90post user name.
ha ha.....changing my username to AAA.
__________________
07 335i sedan | Steptronic | Black saphire | Terra | ZPP | ZSP | Cold Weather | CA | PDC | Nav | OEM Alarm
Appreciate 0
      08-15-2007, 09:24 PM   #53
VQMotoring
Lieutenant
VQMotoring's Avatar
8
Rep
435
Posts

 
Drives: 335, F430, CLS63 350ZRTT, GTR
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Weston, Florida

iTrader: (4)

Send a message via AIM to VQMotoring
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
Ricky,
Chances are that you used the old version of the uploading software from a while back. It was replaced months ago and is currently on our website. Download that and upload the v1.47 map again. Should only take a few seconds to do. If you still have a problem, just fill out a tech call-back request and either Dustin or myself will call you.

Shiv
sounds good bro. I think we did get the new version but I will try to download from your website and try again. I will let you know if that worked.

Thanks brotha!
Appreciate 0
      08-15-2007, 09:57 PM   #54
Driver72
Brigadier General
107
Rep
4,485
Posts

 
Drives: 335i - to new owners now.
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: California

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptOz View Post
The demand will surely outstrip supply.

Shiv I believe it will be easier to ship V2 alphabetically. Let’s see now….hmmmm….Australia.

Cheers.

I got a better idea, how about shipping in the order of those who got their first procedes!!

Since I was one of the first 25 or so in the country to get a PROcede, that works out the best.
Appreciate 0
      08-15-2007, 10:18 PM   #55
LACA335i
Lieutenant Colonel
LACA335i's Avatar
United_States
31
Rep
1,517
Posts

 
Drives: E92 335i coupe Black AUTO
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Alhambra, CA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 335I SEDAN  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
Actually, we just picked up a new project car a few days ago (lamborghini gallardo ) so we've been a little preoccupied with baseline testing. As for v2, is essentially done. Just waiting on some components for the v2 update harness because we are well aware of the problems that will rise if we don't have enough to go around. And even still, there is no way that we'll be able to ship everyone's update kit out at once.

-shiv
good job.. i remembered correctly i wrote something about making a chip for those exotic car..
__________________
Appreciate 0
      08-16-2007, 04:45 AM   #56
Jonmartin
Banned
Jonmartin's Avatar
United_States
46
Rep
2,103
Posts

 
Drives: E90 M3
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Los Angles (818)

iTrader: (1)

Send a message via AIM to Jonmartin
I remember reading dynos were supposed to be up since saturday?
Appreciate 0
      08-16-2007, 05:15 AM   #57
j|rz44
Lieutenant Colonel
22
Rep
1,685
Posts

 
Drives: 335i|E92
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lost

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
07 335i  [0.00]
dynos are up in another thread
__________________
Life is Good
Appreciate 0
      08-16-2007, 10:34 AM   #58
JmanE55
Lieutenant
JmanE55's Avatar
United_States
10
Rep
599
Posts

 
Drives: 07 335i Coupe
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: San Diego

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
09 C4S  [0.00]
2007 E92  [0.00]
2006 CLS55  [0.00]
2006 E55  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
Ricky,
Chances are that you used the old version of the uploading software from a while back. It was replaced months ago and is currently on our website. Download that and upload the v1.47 map again. Should only take a few seconds to do. If you still have a problem, just fill out a tech call-back request and either Dustin or myself will call you.

Shiv
Hi Shiv,

Do you tune AMG cars? 55K engine?
__________________
CURRENT: 13 Turbo S - DD ** 12 Continental GT - Weekend Fun ** 13 GS350 Fsport - Wife's DD ** 13 RX350 Fsport - Family Hauler ** 14 IS350 Fsport - DD2 ** 14 Nissan GTR - Track
GONE: 13GS350 Fsport, 11TT, 13GTR BE, 13GS350 Fsport, 13 GTR Premium, 13GS350 Fsport, 09TT, 11 RX350, 12 IS350 Fsport, 10 E63, 08 E350, 11 RR HSE, 10 GTR, 09 C2S cab, 09 C4S, 09 C63, 06 CLS55, 06 E55, 05 E55
Appreciate 0
      08-16-2007, 12:02 PM   #59
droptop335
Captain
United_States
9
Rep
707
Posts

 
Drives: '06 330i (E90), '07 335i (E93)
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Back in SF Bay Area (Tri-Valley), WooHoo!

iTrader: (1)

So, if I understand correctly, one would need a laptop and be able to get into the ecu (again) to plug into the PROcede unit somehow (how?) to upgrade an existing v1.47 to v2.0? Seems a bit daunting. Maybe I just don't understand how the upgrades are performed.

I know waiting to buy a v2.0 unit will take some time, but it also seems to be the easier way to go... with just a one-time install required.
__________________
Alpine White/Coral Red/Gray Poplar Convertible Sport/Prem/Step/Comfort/Nav/Sirius

By the way people: USE YOUR F&*#ING TURN SIGNALS! Pass the word.
Appreciate 0
      08-16-2007, 12:05 PM   #60
sflgator
Major General
sflgator's Avatar
81
Rep
5,389
Posts

 
Drives: '09 MB C63 AMG & '08 MB GL450
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: U.S.

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by droptop335 View Post
So, if I understand correctly, one would need a laptop and be able to get into the ecu (again) to plug into the PROcede unit somehow (how?) to upgrade an existing v1.47 to v2.0? Seems a bit daunting. Maybe I just don't understand how the upgrades are performed.

I know waiting to buy a v2.0 unit will take some time, but it also seems to be the easier way to go... with just a one-time install required.
Yes, a laptop with a USB (output from laptop) to Serial (input to PROcede). Plus, you do not have to take all the covers off either; just release two of the ECU cover locks and lift up enough to get your fingers inside to pull out the PROcede's Serial port. S/w updates to the PROcede are actually quite simple and fast (takes 30 sec.).
__________________

|2009 RENNtech MB C63 AMG | Black/Black Leather/Black Maple | Premium II | MultiMedia | iPod |
| TeleAid | Charcoal Filter Delete | BMC High-Flow Air Filters | High-Flow Secondary Cats | Clear Side Markers |
Appreciate 0
      08-16-2007, 12:08 PM   #61
stressdoc
Moderator
stressdoc's Avatar
Dominica
136
Rep
10,165
Posts

 
Drives: F80 YMB
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: MO

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by droptop335 View Post
So, if I understand correctly, one would need a laptop and be able to get into the ecu (again) to plug into the PROcede unit somehow (how?) to upgrade an existing v1.47 to v2.0? Seems a bit daunting. Maybe I just don't understand how the upgrades are performed.

I know waiting to buy a v2.0 unit will take some time, but it also seems to be the easier way to go... with just a one-time install required.
Shiv does not rest on his laurels. V2 -> V2.1 -> V2.2 -> ...
So you might as well get comfortable with a little techie wrenching now.
Appreciate 0
      08-16-2007, 12:09 PM   #62
droptop335
Captain
United_States
9
Rep
707
Posts

 
Drives: '06 330i (E90), '07 335i (E93)
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Back in SF Bay Area (Tri-Valley), WooHoo!

iTrader: (1)

Got it...sounds pretty simple. Of course, if I bought a v1.47 unit right now, I still probably wouldn't be able to get the v2.0 upgarde when it comes out anyway, right? I thought I read somewhere that a previous owner needed to have his unit for at least a month to get the upgrade when it's released. Might as well wait now...
__________________
Alpine White/Coral Red/Gray Poplar Convertible Sport/Prem/Step/Comfort/Nav/Sirius

By the way people: USE YOUR F&*#ING TURN SIGNALS! Pass the word.
Appreciate 0
      08-16-2007, 12:11 PM   #63
stressdoc
Moderator
stressdoc's Avatar
Dominica
136
Rep
10,165
Posts

 
Drives: F80 YMB
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: MO

iTrader: (0)

Might as well enjoy v1.47 now... Plus you will get a V2 upgrade sooner than a new V2 kit would be shipped.
Appreciate 0
      08-16-2007, 12:15 PM   #64
droptop335
Captain
United_States
9
Rep
707
Posts

 
Drives: '06 330i (E90), '07 335i (E93)
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Back in SF Bay Area (Tri-Valley), WooHoo!

iTrader: (1)

Does anyone know if the v2.0 unit will be more expensive than the 1.47 with the subsequent upgrade?
__________________
Alpine White/Coral Red/Gray Poplar Convertible Sport/Prem/Step/Comfort/Nav/Sirius

By the way people: USE YOUR F&*#ING TURN SIGNALS! Pass the word.
Appreciate 0
      08-16-2007, 12:19 PM   #65
bnj
Banned
13
Rep
1,137
Posts

 
Drives: e92 335i
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Helsinki

iTrader: (0)

I think v2.0 is about the max one can extract from a piggyback. You don't need to bother to upgrade after v2.0.
Appreciate 0
      08-16-2007, 12:21 PM   #66
hotrod2448
grand poobah
hotrod2448's Avatar
United_States
21
Rep
2,015
Posts

 
Drives: E70 X5 SG, F10 535i
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2011 335d  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by bnj View Post
I think v2.0 is about the max one can extract from stock turbos. You'll need to upgrade them after v2.0.
Fixed.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:14 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST