E90Post
 


European Auto Source
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > UK > UK Technical Forum > Auto Headlights



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-15-2013, 04:20 PM   #1
Darlo
Private First Class
 
Drives: E91 M Sport Touring
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Manchester

Posts: 116
iTrader: (0)

Auto Headlights

Probably a stupid question but can you adjust when the auto headlights come on the car? Mine are always on even in bright sunshine.... the effort to turn them on manually is just too much . I have looked through the idrive and cant see anything to adjust it.

Cheers
Darlo is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-15-2013, 04:37 PM   #2
coopersim
Captain
 
coopersim's Avatar
 
Drives: VW Lupo
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Berks

Posts: 775
iTrader: (2)

There is an option you can code to the car to adjust the sensitivity of the auto lights

Edit* Found it!

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=773203

Last edited by coopersim; 01-15-2013 at 04:46 PM. Reason: Add URL
coopersim is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      01-15-2013, 05:07 PM   #3
Darlo
Private First Class
 
Drives: E91 M Sport Touring
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Manchester

Posts: 116
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by coopersim View Post
There is an option you can code to the car to adjust the sensitivity of the auto lights

Edit* Found it!

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=773203
That looks like exactly what i am after doing thank you but im new to the E90 and that is like reading a different language!

I assume u press buttons in a particalar order to access sub menus, even with idrive fitted?
Darlo is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-15-2013, 05:12 PM   #4
coopersim
Captain
 
coopersim's Avatar
 
Drives: VW Lupo
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Berks

Posts: 775
iTrader: (2)

It would need coding with a cable in to the OBD port and a laptop with the software installed, it's fairly easy once you've read the guides in the BMW Coding section, and cables cost from about 30
coopersim is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      01-15-2013, 05:16 PM   #5
Darlo
Private First Class
 
Drives: E91 M Sport Touring
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Manchester

Posts: 116
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by coopersim View Post
It would need coding with a cable in to the OBD port and a laptop with the software installed, it's fairly easy once you've read the guides in the BMW Coding section, and cables cost from about 30
Thanks mate
Darlo is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:28 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST