E90Post
 


MINHS Auto Care Center
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > UK > HELP -car wont start after messing about with inpa



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-03-2013, 11:49 AM   #45
dxb335d
The Tarmac Terrorist
 
dxb335d's Avatar
 
Drives: E46 M3 CS
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: ''Fandango Towers''

Posts: 29,262
iTrader: (3)

Garage List
What is it ?
dxb335d is offline   England
0
Reply With Quote
      09-03-2013, 01:21 PM   #46
makkan00
Major General
 
makkan00's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 330D
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 6,787
iTrader: (47)

Quote:
Originally Posted by dxb335d
Why mess about in the first place?
+1
__________________
makkan00 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      09-04-2013, 01:57 PM   #47
chedixon
First Lieutenant
 
chedixon's Avatar
 
Drives: E93 320d Msport
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Nottingham

Posts: 310
iTrader: (1)

I bought one of the more expensive, good cables I think from Hong Kong a couple of years ago but have never had the balls to try it lol. One of those ideas that sound great until you hear stories like these! Top work from mak though
__________________
E93 320d Msport - sadly gone to the salvage yard.
chedixon is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      09-15-2013, 09:02 AM   #48
///M.aster
New Member
 
Drives: F10 M Sport
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Under the Thumb

Posts: 26
iTrader: (0)

It's all good fun until you turn your pride and joy into a vegetable! Or even worse, unknowingly deactivate a safety system...

Glad somebody dug you out on this occasion
///M.aster is offline   England
0
Reply With Quote
      11-08-2013, 03:42 AM   #49
Tichx
Private First Class
 
Drives: E92 335D Coupe
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: London

Posts: 103
iTrader: (0)

Error 4A63, car won't start

Guys,

I seem to have a similar issue on my E92 335D (08/2007), my INPA screens are like this, can you confirm the steps again please..

I press 'SHIFT + F8' to go into here:
<SHIFT>+<F8>E90 (E91, E92, E93) / 3er

when the next screen pops up I click on 'Engine' and then select 'DDE 6 for M57TOP/M57TU2'

then press 'F6' activate, then I have two options in German, one seems to be 'Sync to set' (translated) F1 and the other 'Reset' F2..

Any help appreciated, really need to get this car started ASAP.

Thanks.

Tich.
__________________
Tichx is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      11-08-2013, 04:45 PM   #50
Tichx
Private First Class
 
Drives: E92 335D Coupe
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: London

Posts: 103
iTrader: (0)

INPA 5.0.6

Guys,

for the life of me cannot find INPA 5.0.6 to download, anyone have links? really need to get my car running tomorrow...

I am charging the battery overnight.

much appreciated.

Tichx.
__________________
Tichx is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-30-2013, 07:26 PM   #51
wafeltom
New Member
 
Drives: E90 M47N2
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Stoke on Trent

Posts: 13
iTrader: (0)

In e90 ews?
EWS is in E46
E90 has CAS
wafeltom is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-01-2014, 05:21 AM   #52
caliber
Registered
 
Drives: E46 328i
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Hong Kong

Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)

A big thank you to makkan00.

Here is what I did, even though mine is a E46.

I have BMTechnic cables and I messed around with the INPA because it seems like my EWS has some problem(a bit more later).

My fuel pump failed and replaced 2 weeks ago so I know how the fuel pump works. I got into INPA, selected the EWS - DME initialisation, selected the first option. Nothing change on the screen so I closed INPA. Then the car cranked but no start. Power still available at the fuel pump like normal at run position.

Everything looked normal but just it did not fire.

I went back to INPA, this time I follow makkan00's steps and select option 2(it is in German but google translator said it is "start value reset"). Press F10, quit INPA, disconnect the cable and turn the key, it fires immediately.
caliber is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-01-2014, 05:26 AM   #53
makkan00
Major General
 
makkan00's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 330D
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 6,787
iTrader: (47)

Quote:
Originally Posted by caliber View Post
A big thank you to makkan00.

Here is what I did, even though mine is a E46.

I have BMTechnic cables and I messed around with the INPA because it seems like my EWS has some problem(a bit more later).

My fuel pump failed and replaced 2 weeks ago so I know how the fuel pump works. I got into INPA, selected the EWS - DME initialisation, selected the first option. Nothing change on the screen so I closed INPA. Then the car cranked but no start. Power still available at the fuel pump like normal at run position.

Everything looked normal but just it did not fire.

I went back to INPA, this time I follow makkan00's steps and select option 2(it is in German but google translator said it is "start value reset"). Press F10, quit INPA, disconnect the cable and turn the key, it fires immediately.
Greetings from UK and happy new year.
Glad it worked for you.


I cannot believe that this thread is still going on. Glad that it helped few.
__________________
makkan00 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      01-01-2014, 05:56 AM   #54
acerboo
Brigadier General
 
Drives: e92 335d lci
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: kent

Posts: 3,626
iTrader: (2)

excuse my ignorance of all things computer but what is INPA
acerboo is offline   England
0
Reply With Quote
      01-01-2014, 06:06 AM   #55
makkan00
Major General
 
makkan00's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 330D
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 6,787
iTrader: (47)

Quote:
Originally Posted by acerboo View Post
excuse my ignorance of all things computer but what is INPA
Its advanced level diagnostic software for bmw.
__________________
makkan00 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      01-01-2014, 08:37 AM   #56
acerboo
Brigadier General
 
Drives: e92 335d lci
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: kent

Posts: 3,626
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by makkan00 View Post
Its advanced level diagnostic software for bmw.
thanks, make sure I don't try that!
acerboo is offline   England
0
Reply With Quote
      04-21-2014, 04:41 PM   #57
juliano
New Member
 
Drives: E90, 320d, Touring
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: UK

Posts: 21
iTrader: (0)

makkan00, many, many thanks for saving me!

same mistake; exit without using program's option.
juliano is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-21-2014, 04:49 PM   #58
juliano
New Member
 
Drives: E90, 320d, Touring
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: UK

Posts: 21
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by caliber View Post
A big thank you to makkan00.

Here is what I did, even though mine is a E46.

I have BMTechnic cables and I messed around with the INPA because it seems like my EWS has some problem(a bit more later).

My fuel pump failed and replaced 2 weeks ago so I know how the fuel pump works. I got into INPA, selected the EWS - DME initialisation, selected the first option. Nothing change on the screen so I closed INPA. Then the car cranked but no start. Power still available at the fuel pump like normal at run position.

Everything looked normal but just it did not fire.

I went back to INPA, this time I follow makkan00's steps and select option 2(it is in German but google translator said it is "start value reset"). Press F10, quit INPA, disconnect the cable and turn the key, it fires immediately.
to get mine back to normal (no start issue..) I've used makkan00 solution but because error didn't left I've used "Clear Memory" option (I think F2 or F3) as you open "Engine" option after choosing the model of the car. Then the car started as a bliss
juliano is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-25-2014, 06:08 AM   #59
kiteboy
First Lieutenant
 
kiteboy's Avatar
 
Drives: E92 Stage 2 BR Performance
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: France

Posts: 369
iTrader: (0)

Send a message via MSN to kiteboy
How reset an error fault code EWS with my bavarian pro??
My serie 1 dosen īt want start...

Please help mee??

Can i tried to reset CAS with ELV-Script???

Last edited by kiteboy; 04-25-2014 at 06:28 AM.
kiteboy is offline   France
0
Reply With Quote
      04-25-2014, 08:22 AM   #60
Tiago@VRSF
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
Tiago@VRSF's Avatar
 
Drives: E92 335i, F30 328i, F82 M4
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Hudson, MA

Posts: 6,367
iTrader: (92)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to Tiago@VRSF
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiteboy View Post
How reset an error fault code EWS with my bavarian pro??
My serie 1 dosen īt want start...

Please help mee??

Can i tried to reset CAS with ELV-Script???
Sure can, shoot me an e-mail from the website, I'll send over the script. Only thing it requires is a BT Pro cable
Tiago@VRSF is online now   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-25-2014, 04:13 PM   #61
kiteboy
First Lieutenant
 
kiteboy's Avatar
 
Drives: E92 Stage 2 BR Performance
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: France

Posts: 369
iTrader: (0)

Send a message via MSN to kiteboy
But the problem is desynchronisation between rolling code DME and EWS and the car cranking but don īt start!!!

I saw with INPA it is possible to solve it ? But with BT pro ????
kiteboy is offline   France
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST