E90Post
 


Horizon LED
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Procede Purple wires?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-30-2013, 11:33 AM   #1
james008
Captain
8
Rep
687
Posts

 
Drives: AW 09 335i
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Charlotte

iTrader: (3)

Procede Purple wires?

I realize there are 1,000 threads on procede and I tried to search but with that many threads it was hard to find an answer.

I bought a used procede 2.5 v5 everything looks fine pins are all there but, there are three purple wires wrapped in electric tape? what are these for? and do I need to install them back into the harness?

The only current mod I am running is AA catback. I have catless DP's but they are in the garage and OEM DPs are on the car right now.

I sent a message to Shiv but haven't heard back yet. I can post pic if nessasary.

Thanks
__________________
Appreciate 0
      01-30-2013, 11:54 AM   #2
na foo
Private First Class
United_States
3
Rep
180
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 BMW E92 M3
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Houston, Texas

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by james008 View Post
I sent a message to Shiv but haven't heard back yet.
Lol, try contacting the other sales team people. I think people have better luck with Robert.
__________________
2010 e92 M3 Jet Black | DCT | ESS Tuned | Akrapovic Slip-on | Challenge X-pipe | AFE Intake | 18" Volk TE37SL
Appreciate 0
      01-30-2013, 12:11 PM   #3
BimmerDave89
Enlisted Member
BimmerDave89's Avatar
0
Rep
38
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 335i
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NY

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by james008
I realize there are 1,000 threads on procede and I tried to search but with that many threads it was hard to find an answer.

I bought a used procede 2.5 v5 everything looks fine pins are all there but, there are three purple wires wrapped in electric tape? what are these for? and do I need to install them back into the harness?

The only current mod I am running is AA catback. I have catless DP's but they are in the garage and OEM DPs are on the car right now.

I sent a message to Shiv but haven't heard back yet. I can post pic if nessasary.

Thanks
I'm 99% sure the purple wires are for meth..
Appreciate 0
      01-30-2013, 02:27 PM   #4
themyst
Major General
themyst's Avatar
South Korea
86
Rep
6,602
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335i LCI
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NYC

iTrader: (8)

Send a message via AIM to themyst
Those are a by-product from the old rev2 days, they are for O2 sims which are not needed anymore with "CANClear".
__________________
E90 LCI N54 6AT
Appreciate 0
      01-30-2013, 04:23 PM   #5
Richurd
Captain
Richurd's Avatar
United_States
7
Rep
638
Posts

 
Drives: Too slow.
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: nyc

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by themyst
Those are a by-product from the old rev2 days, they are for O2 sims which are not needed anymore with "CANClear".
+1. No need to buy o2 sims. On my phone but try searching procede harness update.
__________________
07 e92 335i | BSM | SB | Gray Poplar Wood Trim | 6MT | Premium | Sport | Cold Weather | iDrive | Logic7 | Comfort Access |
Appreciate 0
      01-30-2013, 08:55 PM   #6
james008
Captain
8
Rep
687
Posts

 
Drives: AW 09 335i
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Charlotte

iTrader: (3)

Thank you for the responses. I was also running 5v but is VIN locked so I went back to v4 and using v4 firmware and v4 maps to avoid the flashing CEL. What am I missing out with v4 instead of v5? I really just wanted higher boost. Probably not going to do meth or any other mods just looking for that extra jolt to bring a smile every now and then.

When I bought it, it had just been updated by Vishnu to the latest v5 firmware and maps, I am pretty sure they did the O2 sim update while they had it.

So far so good no codes thrown yet.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      01-31-2013, 03:17 PM   #7
Garrett@Vishnu
Private
Garrett@Vishnu's Avatar
United_States
3
Rep
60
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 S2K
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: SF Bay Area

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by james008 View Post
I realize there are 1,000 threads on procede and I tried to search but with that many threads it was hard to find an answer.

I bought a used procede 2.5 v5 everything looks fine pins are all there but, there are three purple wires wrapped in electric tape? what are these for? and do I need to install them back into the harness?

The only current mod I am running is AA catback. I have catless DP's but they are in the garage and OEM DPs are on the car right now.

I sent a message to Shiv but haven't heard back yet. I can post pic if nessasary.

Thanks
here is the link to the optional Procede v4 PnP harness update, let me know if you have any additional questions...

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showth...harness+update
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST