E90Post
 


Horizon LED
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Frm3 9230448



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-09-2013, 01:59 AM   #1
Lsturbo91
New Member
0
Rep
17
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 335i
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Fontana, CA

iTrader: (1)

Frm3 9230448

Hi,

I am trying to update an FRM3 I purchased on ebay. The ZB no is 9230448, I loaded WinKFP with daten 48. I do not see the ZB 9230448 in the list? Would I be able to use one of the modules from FRM3?

06/01/2012 12:25 PM 717,848 9240541A.0pa
06/01/2012 12:25 PM 717,848 9240542A.0pa
06/01/2012 12:25 PM 717,848 9240543A.0pa
06/01/2012 12:25 PM 736,079 9263793A.0pa
06/01/2012 12:25 PM 751,648 9263797A.0pa
06/01/2012 12:25 PM 719,204 9269815A.0pa
06/01/2012 12:25 PM 719,204 9269816A.0pa
06/01/2012 12:26 PM 719,204 9269817A.0pa
06/01/2012 12:25 PM 719,204 9269830A.0pa
06/01/2012 12:25 PM 736,074 9286882A.0pa
06/01/2012 12:26 PM 736,074 9286883A.0pa
06/01/2012 12:25 PM 736,074 9286884A.0pa
06/01/2012 12:26 PM 736,074 9286885A.0pa
06/01/2012 12:25 PM 736,074 9286886A.0pa
06/01/2012 12:25 PM 736,074 9286887A.0pa
06/01/2012 12:25 PM 736,074 9286889A.0pa
06/01/2012 12:25 PM 736,074 9286891A.0pa
06/01/2012 12:26 PM 736,074 9286893A.0pa
06/01/2012 12:25 PM 123 FRMR3.ATS
06/14/2012 06:43 AM 1,225 FRMR3.DAT
06/01/2012 12:25 PM 8,991 FRMR3.HIS
06/01/2012 12:25 PM 5,184 FRMR3.HWH
Appreciate 0
      05-09-2013, 04:04 AM   #2
pweber84
Banned
pweber84's Avatar
Germany
4
Rep
347
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
What are you trying to do? Did you try to use comfort mode and then just press update? Do you want to change VIN?
Appreciate 0
      05-09-2013, 09:22 AM   #3
Lsturbo91
New Member
0
Rep
17
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 335i
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Fontana, CA

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ******84 View Post
What are you trying to do? Did you try to use comfort mode and then just press update? Do you want to change VIN?
Yes retrofitting, i did comfort mode and tried entering the zb number and it does not locate it, or browsing manually. I am trying to change the vin
Appreciate 0
      05-09-2013, 11:28 AM   #4
pweber84
Banned
pweber84's Avatar
Germany
4
Rep
347
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Do you have any experience with it?

Do you know that you have to copy all VOs from CAS to FRM3 + change production date there?

Tool32 will change your VIN.
Appreciate 0
      05-09-2013, 02:11 PM   #5
makkan00
Major General
makkan00's Avatar
United Kingdom
128
Rep
7,658
Posts

 
Drives: F10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

iTrader: (48)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lsturbo91
Quote:
Originally Posted by ******84 View Post
What are you trying to do? Did you try to use comfort mode and then just press update? Do you want to change VIN?
Yes retrofitting, i did comfort mode and tried entering the zb number and it does not locate it, or browsing manually. I am trying to change the vin
Use
9286884
And follow what p weber mentioned.
All the best.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      05-09-2013, 03:05 PM   #6
makkan00
Major General
makkan00's Avatar
United Kingdom
128
Rep
7,658
Posts

 
Drives: F10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

iTrader: (48)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ******84
Do you have any experience with it?

Do you know that you have to copy all VOs from CAS to FRM3 + change production date there?

Tool32 will change your VIN.
Whats the difference b/w vin changing at upgrading vs tool 32?
__________________
Appreciate 0
      05-09-2013, 03:23 PM   #7
pweber84
Banned
pweber84's Avatar
Germany
4
Rep
347
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
The difference is that Winkfp will not be able to change VIN in FRM.
Appreciate 0
      05-10-2013, 07:44 AM   #8
GenePoole
Lieutenant
9
Rep
537
Posts

 
Drives: '06 E90 330i
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Brighton, IL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by makkan00 View Post
Use
9286884
And follow what p weber mentioned.
All the best.
How did you arrive at this? I'm curious in the general sense for any module flash when comfort mode doesn't give you any options.
Appreciate 0
      05-10-2013, 02:52 PM   #9
DESI4life10
Banned
DESI4life10's Avatar
Canada
47
Rep
3,365
Posts

 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

iTrader: (18)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ******84 View Post
Do you have any experience with it?

Do you know that you have to copy all VOs from CAS to FRM3 + change production date there?

Tool32 will change your VIN.
For FRM 3, I don't think you need to simulate the production date like with the FRM 2 modules. I haven't done it yet, but that was what I heard.
Appreciate 0
      05-11-2013, 01:56 AM   #10
pweber84
Banned
pweber84's Avatar
Germany
4
Rep
347
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Quote:
Originally Posted by DESI4life10 View Post
For FRM 3, I don't think you need to simulate the production date like with the FRM 2 modules. I haven't done it yet, but that was what I heard.
Yes, but I assumed that he has FRM1 at the moment, so he has to change production date.
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2013, 09:35 PM   #11
BMW..
Lieutenant
10
Rep
596
Posts

 
Drives: E46 M3 /E90
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Boca Raton FL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ******84
Quote:
Originally Posted by DESI4life10 View Post
For FRM 3, I don't think you need to simulate the production date like with the FRM 2 modules. I haven't done it yet, but that was what I heard.
Yes, but I assumed that he has FRM1 at the moment, so he has to change production date.
Frm3 auto changes production data
__________________
Mystic Blue E90
Phoenix Yellow E46
Appreciate 0
      05-14-2013, 03:10 AM   #12
pweber84
Banned
pweber84's Avatar
Germany
4
Rep
347
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Quote:
Originally Posted by BMW.. View Post
Frm3 auto changes production data
Great, thanks for this. I didn't know.
Appreciate 0
      05-14-2013, 06:38 AM   #13
DESI4life10
Banned
DESI4life10's Avatar
Canada
47
Rep
3,365
Posts

 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

iTrader: (18)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMW.. View Post
Frm3 auto changes production data
+1
Thanks for the confirmation
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:23 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST