E90Post
 


Extreme Power House
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Any dynos of PRocede + DPs? Need help wih decision



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-29-2007, 11:07 AM   #1
E90ice
Banned
E90ice's Avatar
51
Rep
2,004
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 335xi Coupe
Join Date: May 2006
Location: WA

iTrader: (0)

Any dynos of PRocede + DPs? Need help wih decision

I am ready to get the UR catless DPs, but I haven't seen any dynos with PROcede.

Now, I know that stock + DPs = 30whp extra

But I am wondering if you add the DPs to the PROcede, will you still gain the 30whp... or less?

Can someone help? Charlie, Ultimate Racing....
__________________

Last edited by E90ice; 08-29-2007 at 12:26 PM.
Appreciate 0
      08-29-2007, 11:18 AM   #2
Ultimate Racing
Lieutenant
Canada
18
Rep
469
Posts

 
Drives: 335i, Evo VIII, WRX, STi, 350Z
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada

iTrader: (2)

Send a message via ICQ to Ultimate Racing Send a message via AIM to Ultimate Racing Send a message via MSN to Ultimate Racing
Quote:
Originally Posted by E90ice View Post
I am ready to get the UR catless DPs, but I haven't seen any dynos with PROcede.

Now, I know that stock + DPs = 30whp extra

But I am wondering if you add the DPs to the PROcede, will you still gain the 30whp... or less?

Can someone help? Charlie, Ulatimate Racing....
Sorry, no dynos. Mr.5 has our high-flow catted downpipes, with exhaust, and procede on his car now. He seems to enjoy it I don't believe he's visited a dyno yet.

Darryl
www.ultimate-racing.com
Appreciate 0
      08-29-2007, 12:15 PM   #3
CASHBY
United_States
61
Rep
2,117
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335 "done up"
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: GARAGE

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by E90ice View Post
I am ready to get the UR catless DPs, but I haven't seen any dynos with PROcede.

Now, I know that stock + DPs = 30whp extra

But I am wondering if you add the DPs to the PROcede, will you still gain the 30whp... or less?

Can someone help? Charlie, Ulatimate Racing....
good questions... I didnt get a chance to DYNO with the PROcede....

I have a DYNO apt coming up and im going to DYNO with PROcede, it would be awesome to see 20-30whp ontop of PROcede... it still should make great power on top of it though. we will find out.
Appreciate 0
      08-29-2007, 12:18 PM   #4
533ogetnom
Banned
23
Rep
1,760
Posts

 
Drives: 335coupe
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Florida

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by CEA 3 View Post
good questions... I didnt get a chance to DYNO with the PROcede....

I have a DYNO apt coming up and im going to DYNO with PROcede, it would be awesome to see 20-30whp ontop of PROcede... it still should make great power on top of it though. we will find out.
i love you forever if you have an old log file to compare to a log file w/ DPs

you have catless right, did your boost go up?
Appreciate 0
      08-29-2007, 12:50 PM   #5
CASHBY
United_States
61
Rep
2,117
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335 "done up"
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: GARAGE

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 533ogetnom View Post
i love you forever if you have an old log file to compare to a log file w/ DPs

you have catless right, did your boost go up?
i have my old DYNO with PROcede that i made 331whp and 381wtq on the first procede map ever back in FEB.

So I can compare it to that..
Appreciate 0
      08-30-2007, 05:05 AM   #6
dre335
Private First Class
dre335's Avatar
3
Rep
153
Posts

 
Drives: E90-M3
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Singapore

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by E90ice View Post
I am ready to get the UR catless DPs, but I haven't seen any dynos with PROcede.

Now, I know that stock + DPs = 30whp extra

But I am wondering if you add the DPs to the PROcede, will you still gain the 30whp... or less?

Can someone help? Charlie, Ultimate Racing....
Just got my Ultimate Racing catted downpipes fitted today. Due to my car being RHD (Singapore), my mechanic had to reposition the O2 sensors slightly downstream and spent 3 days working on the car. He said that it was a tricky fit but eventually managed to get it fitted without contact with anything else.

I've got Procede v1.47, and milltek exhaust with secondary cats delete and dynoed before the downpipes went in. Got an appointment on Sat to dyno this time with the downpipes. Will post my before and after for comparison.
Appreciate 0
      08-30-2007, 06:55 AM   #7
turbocoins
Captain
turbocoins's Avatar
United_States
10
Rep
751
Posts

 
Drives: '08 Z06, '07 MKZ
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Warm Climate

iTrader: (0)

Good thread. I have been wondering the same thing. I don't want to add DPs with Procede YET if the software doesn't support it. Can't wait for the results.
Appreciate 0
      08-30-2007, 06:58 AM   #8
Riss Racing
Banned
United_States
46
Rep
2,650
Posts

 
Drives: E60 M5/E92 335/HUMMER H2
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Irvine, CA

iTrader: (7)

Send a message via AIM to Riss Racing Send a message via Skype™ to Riss Racing
DP + Procede will need its own map for maximum preformance. You will still see gains over Procede with the DP running v1.47.
Appreciate 0
      08-30-2007, 07:00 AM   #9
turbocoins
Captain
turbocoins's Avatar
United_States
10
Rep
751
Posts

 
Drives: '08 Z06, '07 MKZ
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Warm Climate

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Riss Racing View Post
DP + Procede will need its own map for maximum preformance. You will still see gains over Procede with the DP running v1.47.
Thanks, that's what I would expect. By the way, what are you doing up at 5 AM in CA??
Appreciate 0
      08-30-2007, 07:18 AM   #10
Riss Racing
Banned
United_States
46
Rep
2,650
Posts

 
Drives: E60 M5/E92 335/HUMMER H2
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Irvine, CA

iTrader: (7)

Send a message via AIM to Riss Racing Send a message via Skype™ to Riss Racing
Quote:
Originally Posted by turbocoins View Post
Thanks, that's what I would expect. By the way, what are you doing up at 5 AM in CA??
Haha hard at work. Haven't gone to bed yet we got quite a few projects we are working on.
Appreciate 0
      08-30-2007, 12:17 PM   #11
533ogetnom
Banned
23
Rep
1,760
Posts

 
Drives: 335coupe
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Florida

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Riss Racing View Post
DP + Procede will need its own map for maximum preformance. You will still see gains over Procede with the DP running v1.47.
shiv said once that he was going to do so, but since i havent heard a peep about it since :/
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST