E90Post
 


Horizon LED
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > dual sirius setup?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-28-2013, 09:26 AM   #1
djbordie
Private
0
Rep
87
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 bmw 323i
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ontario, Canada!

iTrader: (0)

dual sirius setup?

I have been reading a bunch of the sirius diy stuff.

I read on m3post some cars have the tuner built in to the HU?

2011 e90 sedan
pro head unit, dealer said my HU has sirius in it. Just needs activation $375 -bullocks, and coding 1-2hour ...again way too much coin.

I have this option:
S693A SATELLITENTUNER VORBEREITUNG Preparation BMW satellite radio
S663A RADIO BMW PROFESSIONAL Radio BMW Professional

Can I activate it myself or anything? and the coding, can it be done K+D-can?

Thank you

Last edited by djbordie; 02-28-2013 at 10:11 AM.
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2013, 10:39 AM   #2
e93driva
Captain
United_States
16
Rep
698
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 E93 335is
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: MA

iTrader: (2)

I'm pretty sure that MY2010+ can't code anything themselves. You would actually have to go to the dealer to activate the Sirius tuner.
__________________


Instagram: gyounes9
Das it mane
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2013, 11:09 AM   #3
djbordie
Private
0
Rep
87
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 bmw 323i
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ontario, Canada!

iTrader: (0)

for $375...ouch
Appreciate 0
      03-02-2013, 10:11 AM   #4
M3Aggie
Registered
M3Aggie's Avatar
0
Rep
3
Posts

 
Drives: 335i (for now)
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Albuquerque, NM

iTrader: (0)

Why would it take that much to activate? I have activated several sirius radios and it has always been about $15...maybe I'm thinking of a different process...
Appreciate 0
      03-03-2013, 10:27 AM   #5
Fresh330
It is what it is
Fresh330's Avatar
United_States
8
Rep
300
Posts

 
Drives: '06 330xi
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Central NJ

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
2006 330xi  [0.00]
Here's an alternative method that I used: http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=282590
__________________
e90 | LUX 5.0 | Blacklines | 20% Tint | Sirius
Appreciate 0
      03-05-2013, 07:01 AM   #6
djbordie
Private
0
Rep
87
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 bmw 323i
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ontario, Canada!

iTrader: (0)

thank you, bmw HQ has the activation codes. So they charge a premium to activate it.
apparently it is a seperat process done after the car is coded to do sirius in the HU menu.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:44 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST