E90Post
 


Alpine HID
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > Mechanical Maintenance: Break-in / Oil & Fluids / Servicing / Warranty > Can't find spark plug reset



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-03-2013, 12:26 AM   #1
Agentphish
First Lieutenant
 
Drives: '08 328i
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: South Bay

Posts: 357
iTrader: (0)

Can't find spark plug reset

Did my plugs today with replaced the original Bosch plugs that came with the care with NGK Platinums. Definitely smoother all around, even with only 44,500 on the car.

The question is that i've looked at several DIY threads, searched google and watched YouTube videos on the subject of resetting the spark plug service interval in my computer. Many e90's seem to have this option, but my computer doesn't show me any plug icon at all when I get to the service menus no matter what method I try to reach the menu.

I'm guessing my car simply doesn't have the option but I find that strange.

2008 328i.

Let me know if I just don't have it. Thanks!
__________________
'08 328i | TiAg | 6MT | AG M310 18x8 Matte | Cold | Premium | HiFi | BT audio | V1 Hardwire
Agentphish is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-03-2013, 12:31 AM   #2
gzim335
Lieutenant
 
gzim335's Avatar
 
Drives: 07 e90n54-08 zx10r-lci328ix
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: staten island ny

Posts: 499
iTrader: (2)

Garage List
2007 e90 335i  [1.00]
if there is none then you have nothing to worry about lol
n52 your not due till 80k i believe but its always good to put new sooner.
__________________
2007/1 e90 335i jet black

jb4 g5 iso/bb flash--afe s2 sealed/scoops--cpe dp's sec cat delete dimisa 4"--cpe ic--aa cp/bov--ww meth--fsb-koni yellow h&r sport/lightweight wheels
gzim335 is offline   Montenegro
0
Reply With Quote
      03-03-2013, 12:42 AM   #3
Agentphish
First Lieutenant
 
Drives: '08 328i
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: South Bay

Posts: 357
iTrader: (0)

Yeah, car is new to me as of about two weeks ago so there's some things I want to do to ensure that everything's tip top. I will be changing oil tomorrow even though the dealer I purchased it from did an oil change but didn't reset the oil change service in the computer and used the wrong synthetic...just standard Castrol 5w30 synthetic. I'll know more about what filter they used after the change.


Plugs were surprisingly dirty for the mileage it has on it, and I definitely feel a difference in the idle and smoothness of acceleration. I guess there's no computer setting for them though.
__________________
'08 328i | TiAg | 6MT | AG M310 18x8 Matte | Cold | Premium | HiFi | BT audio | V1 Hardwire
Agentphish is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:58 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST