E90Post
 


MINHS Auto Care Center
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Coding HUs with BT to hi-fi



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-18-2013, 03:01 PM   #1
makkan00
Major General
makkan00's Avatar
United Kingdom
126
Rep
7,594
Posts

 
Drives: F10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

iTrader: (48)

Coding HUs with BT to hi-fi

Hi
I have coded numerous cars and numerous HUs to hi-fi. I have D+Kcan cable and had no issues.

However I always had issues coding those HUs which come with built in BT (2010, 2011, 2012) cars. Each time I try to read 2RAD, it says module could not be read.

I have a feeling that such HUs can be only read / updated on most fibre.

Am I missing something? Any comments welcome.

Thanks.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2013, 02:04 PM   #2
4EST
Private
4EST's Avatar
0
Rep
81
Posts

 
Drives: E90 318d LCI
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Brasov, RO

iTrader: (0)

they can be red, not written
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2013, 02:07 PM   #3
makkan00
Major General
makkan00's Avatar
United Kingdom
126
Rep
7,594
Posts

 
Drives: F10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

iTrader: (48)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4EST View Post
they can be red, not written
thanks.
I could not even read them.
whats the way forward to code them?
__________________
Appreciate 0
      03-23-2013, 10:38 AM   #4
4EST
Private
4EST's Avatar
0
Rep
81
Posts

 
Drives: E90 318d LCI
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Brasov, RO

iTrader: (0)

change VO accordingly, then sg_reset
Appreciate 0
      03-23-2013, 10:39 AM   #5
makkan00
Major General
makkan00's Avatar
United Kingdom
126
Rep
7,594
Posts

 
Drives: F10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

iTrader: (48)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4EST View Post
change VO accordingly, then sg_reset
Thanks.
But how to read them at the first place?
__________________
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2013, 01:01 PM   #6
4EST
Private
4EST's Avatar
0
Rep
81
Posts

 
Drives: E90 318d LCI
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Brasov, RO

iTrader: (0)

I can read them, but I don't have to. I just used different VO
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2013, 02:34 PM   #7
ctuna
Brigadier General
45
Rep
4,322
Posts

 
Drives: 325xi 06 wagon MT
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Santa Cruz, Ca

iTrader: (0)

There was something about having the latest daten

There was something about having the latest daten files.
And also when coding if they are using the new radio with the
the self contained usb/bluetooth/etc changing the production date
of the car, if its and older one, to one that covers the newer radio and new software so that it recognizes the new hardware and allows the new software to operate on an older car.

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=687463
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2013, 03:43 PM   #8
makkan00
Major General
makkan00's Avatar
United Kingdom
126
Rep
7,594
Posts

 
Drives: F10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

iTrader: (48)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ctuna
There was something about having the latest daten files.
And also when coding if they are using the new radio with the
the self contained usb/bluetooth/etc changing the production date
of the car, if its and older one, to one that covers the newer radio and new software so that it recognizes the new hardware and allows the new software to operate on an older car.

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=687463
Thanks.
Appreciate that.
I am trying to code late 2010-2012 cars which come with these HUs (bluetooth and usb built in) with D+K can cable but no avail.
Its to do with the cable or I am missing something.
As far as daten files are concerned, I am using most updated files.
The error which I encounter is 'module is not found or cannot connect to this module' something on those lines.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      03-25-2013, 02:42 PM   #9
4EST
Private
4EST's Avatar
0
Rep
81
Posts

 
Drives: E90 318d LCI
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Brasov, RO

iTrader: (0)

you can't code with MAN files newer HU with bluetooth, I have the same situation and I studied this issue a LONG time

the only solution is what I said before
Appreciate 0
      03-25-2013, 07:24 PM   #10
makkan00
Major General
makkan00's Avatar
United Kingdom
126
Rep
7,594
Posts

 
Drives: F10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

iTrader: (48)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4EST View Post
you can't code with MAN files newer HU with bluetooth, I have the same situation and I studied this issue a LONG time

the only solution is what I said before
My friend
I do not code HU with MAN files. Always changing VO.
Problem is that after changing VO when you try to code the HU, it gives error.
Tried on 3 different cars (2010, 11 and 12) and zero luck.
One thing was common that they all had BT built in.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      03-26-2013, 01:47 PM   #11
4EST
Private
4EST's Avatar
0
Rep
81
Posts

 
Drives: E90 318d LCI
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Brasov, RO

iTrader: (0)

after you change VO, SG_reset should reset the HU according to VO
IF SG_RESET from ncsexpert doesn't work, there is a similar command in tool32
Appreciate 0
      03-26-2013, 03:35 PM   #12
makkan00
Major General
makkan00's Avatar
United Kingdom
126
Rep
7,594
Posts

 
Drives: F10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

iTrader: (48)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4EST View Post
after you change VO, SG_reset should reset the HU according to VO
IF SG_RESET from ncsexpert doesn't work, there is a similar command in tool32
Thanks and will report back.
__________________
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:51 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST