E90Post
 


TireRack
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > UK > UK Technical Forum > Any coders in the Midlands ?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      06-22-2014, 07:11 AM   #1
M3KingUK
Lieutenant
 
Drives: E93
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: UK

Posts: 416
iTrader: (0)

Any coders in the Midlands ?

I've just fitted the Alpine Kit myself, feel well chuffed as I haven't done anything this for years, anyway, it sounds rubbish so I need my stereo coding to Hi-Fi.

Anyone available this weekend ?
M3KingUK is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-22-2014, 09:18 AM   #2
bungleaio
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: Pug 208
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Leicester UK

Posts: 274
iTrader: (0)

I've tried replying to your PM but your inbox is full.

It shouldn't sound terrible, there should be a marked improvement over the base speakers. Have you got the cross overs the right way around?

On them there are two connectors the same, I can't remember which two they are but if you take a door card off try changing them around and see if it sounds better. BMW were labelling them up wrong in the factory, I would have thought they had sorted it by now but you never know.
bungleaio is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-22-2014, 10:03 AM   #3
M3KingUK
Lieutenant
 
Drives: E93
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: UK

Posts: 416
iTrader: (0)

Oops inbox has been cleared ..

I've checked my connections and must have been a dud connection , sounds better now.

I also amped up the left side and left the right side with the addition of a HiFi tweeter and the treble sounded significantly sharper , I actually prefer the sound of the treble before, if I code, it will flatten the treble more so to code or not to code that is the question ?

Phase 2: When I add my 12inch sub I will definitely need an Ms8 to bring the mids and treble up.
M3KingUK is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-23-2014, 11:40 AM   #4
M3KingUK
Lieutenant
 
Drives: E93
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: UK

Posts: 416
iTrader: (0)

After reading loads of threads I think i'm NOT going to code my Stereo to Hi-fi and have the amp in Pos 2, rather than 1 as the manual suggests. Pos 1 appears to give a more compressed sound which I like.

I will only code it when I have my Ms8.
M3KingUK is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:17 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST