E90Post
 


Horizon LED
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > How to change VO



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-22-2011, 11:22 AM   #1
orangedawg
First Lieutenant
9
Rep
397
Posts

 
Drives: 328xi
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: WA

iTrader: (0)

How to change VO

It seems this comes up every now and then, and I had a hard time finding out how to do this as well. I figured I could post this so it is easy for everyone to find when they need to add a VO using NCS. Here is a link (it takes a while for the document to show up) that I found, I think on another forum, that shows you how to do it. There is another document out there as well I'll see if I can find. BTW, if someone knows how to attach this document to this thread to make it easier to view, please do so!! And all credit should go to whoever's document this is, although I don't know who that person is. Hope this helps!

ftp://94.212.182.18/Other-Software/N..._Order_CAS.pdf
Appreciate 0
      04-24-2011, 09:54 AM   #2
orangedawg
First Lieutenant
9
Rep
397
Posts

 
Drives: 328xi
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: WA

iTrader: (0)

Here's another link to show to change VO.

ftp://94.212.182.18/Other-Software/U...HANGE%20VO.pdf
Appreciate 0
      11-03-2011, 03:00 AM   #3
JinLee09
First Lieutenant
JinLee09's Avatar
United_States
5
Rep
318
Posts

 
Drives: e90 335i
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: DFW

iTrader: (0)

can you help me? im doing exact what you did!! did adaptive work?
Appreciate 0
      11-03-2011, 02:13 PM   #4
Hrato
Private
0
Rep
52
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 318d 2009
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by orangedawg View Post
Here's another link to show to change VO.

ftp://94.212.182.18/Other-Software/U... CHANGE VO.pdf

Thanks. This was what I was looking for. A step by step instructions.
It's no so easy for beginners, to understand. I did a lot of reading first, but the "language" used seems to be for professionals. This is great now, with pictures, and steps to follow.
I want to start small, so will code my stereo from business to professional now.
Once again thank you very much.
HR
Appreciate 0
      07-09-2012, 11:12 PM   #5
Curt
Private
1
Rep
74
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 e92 335i
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bay Area

iTrader: (0)

Can anyone re-up this? NCSexpert variables aren't letting me decode the Adaptive Headlight Check, someone tell me how to remove it from VO?
Appreciate 0
      07-10-2012, 02:31 AM   #6
Farewell
Enlisted Member
Austria
0
Rep
43
Posts

 
Drives: 325dA
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Austria

iTrader: (0)

i googled the name of the pdf and found this link: http://chomikuj.pl/trandolf/INNE/USI...,641060277.pdf

just click "Pobierz" to download the manual.

Last edited by Farewell; 07-10-2012 at 06:16 AM.
Appreciate 0
      03-15-2013, 06:36 AM   #7
pweber84
Banned
pweber84's Avatar
Germany
4
Rep
347
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Quote:
Originally Posted by Curt View Post
Can anyone re-up this? NCSexpert variables aren't letting me decode the Adaptive Headlight Check, someone tell me how to remove it from VO?
Which VO are you trying to remove? $524? Why?
What exactly you mean?
Do you have some error?
Appreciate 0
      03-15-2013, 07:38 PM   #8
Curt
Private
1
Rep
74
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 e92 335i
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bay Area

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ******84 View Post
Which VO are you trying to remove? $524? Why?
What exactly you mean?
Do you have some error?
Fixed it already, had to remove VO because I kept getting adaptive headlight malfunction error, didn't want to switch the AH module.
Appreciate 0
      03-16-2013, 03:54 AM   #9
mot
Banned
United_States
11
Rep
941
Posts

 
Drives: e92 AW M3 6MT
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Bay Area, California

iTrader: (8)

I'm trying to code edc delete but the Vo for it doesn't even show up on the list. Has anyone ran into a similar problem?
Appreciate 0
      03-16-2013, 06:35 AM   #10
pweber84
Banned
pweber84's Avatar
Germany
4
Rep
347
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Quote:
Originally Posted by mot View Post
I'm trying to code edc delete but the Vo for it doesn't even show up on the list. Has anyone ran into a similar problem?
Strange, do you have any VO when you are trying to read out them from CAS or FRM?
Appreciate 0
      03-16-2013, 10:03 AM   #11
mot
Banned
United_States
11
Rep
941
Posts

 
Drives: e92 AW M3 6MT
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Bay Area, California

iTrader: (8)

Reading from FRM and yes there are other Vo, not the one I need though.
Appreciate 0
      03-16-2013, 10:38 AM   #12
pweber84
Banned
pweber84's Avatar
Germany
4
Rep
347
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Quote:
Originally Posted by mot View Post
Reading from FRM and yes there are other Vo, not the one I need though.
I sent you PM, I wil try to resolve your problem.
Appreciate 0
      04-16-2013, 04:32 AM   #13
reidyboy
Registered
United Kingdom
0
Rep
4
Posts

 
Drives: 320D Touring
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Nottingham UK

iTrader: (0)

Hi there, Ive just installed heated seats, switches and fuses into my e91 and am now being told I need to code the car or possibly change the VO!! can somebody help with a step by step link how to do this. I have just ordered lead and software for my laptop but don't want to start dabbling until I have an idea what to do. Thanks
Appreciate 0
      04-16-2013, 06:37 AM   #14
pweber84
Banned
pweber84's Avatar
Germany
4
Rep
347
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Quote:
Originally Posted by reidyboy View Post
Hi there, Ive just installed heated seats, switches and fuses into my e91 and am now being told I need to code the car or possibly change the VO!! can somebody help with a step by step link how to do this. I have just ordered lead and software for my laptop but don't want to start dabbling until I have an idea what to do. Thanks
Hi,

you just have to add $494 using NCS Exper to your CAS and NFRM and recode these modules. That's all if everything is connected properly.

Here is instruction:
http://www.google.pl/url?sa=t&rct=j&...,d.bGE&cad=rja

Last edited by pweber84; 04-16-2013 at 09:17 AM.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:44 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST