E90Post
 


Horizon LED
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > Sirius activation - new CCC unit



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-25-2013, 08:54 AM   #1
JaysBlueE92
Mr. Monaco
JaysBlueE92's Avatar
United_States
51
Rep
4,039
Posts

 
Drives: Slow..
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: New Jersey

iTrader: (9)

Garage List
2007 E92  [2.50]
Sirius activation - new CCC unit

So my car is a higher mileage e92 and I recently had my CCC fail. I managed to get a new CCC from an 08 e92 but have yet to get it coded. My question before doing so is, right now, it only shows that AM,FM, DC, and AUX are available on my idrive screen. The "AUX" is in gray, not selecteable, and when I plug in my ipod nothing comes out.

I realize I have to get this radio coded for this to work, but what about the SAT option? My car came with Sirius and I am unsure if the new CCC I bought has this option. Is the tuner in the CCC, or elsewhere? Would a coder be able to set all this up? Thanks
__________________
Appreciate 0
      04-25-2013, 09:05 AM   #2
N8N
Lieutenant Colonel
N8N's Avatar
United_States
23
Rep
1,565
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 E92 335i 6MT
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Sterling, VA

iTrader: (1)

Send a message via AIM to N8N Send a message via MSN to N8N Send a message via Yahoo to N8N
If your car is a 2007 per your profile then the satellite unit is in the trunk and not part of the unit in the dash, so just make sure that whoever codes it in makes sure that it works, but I don't anticipate a problem.
Appreciate 0
      04-25-2013, 10:36 AM   #3
JaysBlueE92
Mr. Monaco
JaysBlueE92's Avatar
United_States
51
Rep
4,039
Posts

 
Drives: Slow..
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: New Jersey

iTrader: (9)

Garage List
2007 E92  [2.50]
Quote:
Originally Posted by N8N View Post
If your car is a 2007 per your profile then the satellite unit is in the trunk and not part of the unit in the dash, so just make sure that whoever codes it in makes sure that it works, but I don't anticipate a problem.
thanks! any idea where in trunk?
__________________
Appreciate 0
      04-25-2013, 10:45 AM   #4
bender rodriguez
Lieutenant Colonel
27
Rep
1,602
Posts

 
Drives: Audi
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JaysBlueE92 View Post
thanks! any idea where in trunk?
Under the carpet panel.. Just pull up on the handle
Appreciate 0
      04-25-2013, 11:18 AM   #5
JaysBlueE92
Mr. Monaco
JaysBlueE92's Avatar
United_States
51
Rep
4,039
Posts

 
Drives: Slow..
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: New Jersey

iTrader: (9)

Garage List
2007 E92  [2.50]
thanks guys..can always count on this forum year after year!
__________________
Appreciate 0
      04-25-2013, 12:23 PM   #6
N8N
Lieutenant Colonel
N8N's Avatar
United_States
23
Rep
1,565
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 E92 335i 6MT
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Sterling, VA

iTrader: (1)

Send a message via AIM to N8N Send a message via MSN to N8N Send a message via Yahoo to N8N
If it's not there it's likely on the driver's side opposite the battery

be glad the Sirius tuner is separate otherwise they'd probably try to charge you a fee to drop your old tuner and then another fee to add a new one! I'm really not sure how they stay in business, I am still a subscriber but don't know if it's worth continuing unless they change the way they do stuff...
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:29 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST