E90Post
 


MINHS Auto Care Center
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Help With INPA Errors



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-10-2013, 03:40 PM   #1
BRD1234
Private First Class
BRD1234's Avatar
United_States
1
Rep
164
Posts

 
Drives: E92 335i Coupe
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Miami, Fl

iTrader: (0)

Help With INPA Errors

I am in need of help. Every time I open it up and plug it into my E92 I always get a bunch of errors and popups. I have looked up how to fix it but I havent had any luck. If anyone can help me it would be greatly appreciated either pointing me to a thread or letting me know what to do. THANKS!!
Attached Images
    
__________________
335i Coupe 6MT Montego Blue
Appreciate 0
      08-27-2013, 09:10 AM   #2
BRD1234
Private First Class
BRD1234's Avatar
United_States
1
Rep
164
Posts

 
Drives: E92 335i Coupe
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Miami, Fl

iTrader: (0)

can anyone help me with these errors and how to fix them? I've been trying to use my Ediabas for quite some time now and have had no luck
__________________
335i Coupe 6MT Montego Blue
Appreciate 0
      08-27-2013, 09:16 AM   #3
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
246
Rep
18,287
Posts


 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Make your you comport is set to latency of 1.
Appreciate 0
      08-27-2013, 09:29 AM   #4
BRD1234
Private First Class
BRD1234's Avatar
United_States
1
Rep
164
Posts

 
Drives: E92 335i Coupe
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Miami, Fl

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic View Post
Make your you comport is set to latency of 1.


I'm going to sound stupid but how might I go about doing that? Thank you for replying to me!
__________________
335i Coupe 6MT Montego Blue
Appreciate 0
      08-27-2013, 11:55 AM   #5
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
246
Rep
18,287
Posts


 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Device manager.

Comport for USB to serial. Make changes in the advanced menu
Appreciate 0
      08-30-2013, 04:09 AM   #6
xelion
Banned
0
Rep
82
Posts

 
Drives: 320d
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: WA

iTrader: (0)

Yes and don't worry about two first warnings.
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2013, 07:47 AM   #7
davidkotok
First Lieutenant
3
Rep
375
Posts

 
Drives: e92 335i
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: ny/dc

iTrader: (3)

my comport latency is set to 1, i have the same initial error message and i am unable to do anything in the program other than show ignition and battery - any thoughts?
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:59 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST