E90Post
 


VIBE Motorsports
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Increase Angel Eye Brightness



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-25-2013, 03:36 PM   #1
Cdutch513
Private
Cdutch513's Avatar
United_States
1
Rep
76
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 BMW 328i
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Oak Harbor, WA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2010 BMW 328I  [0.00]
Increase Angel Eye Brightness

I was wondering if on the coding pdf that everyone has the "Increase angel eye brightness" function works on the halogen headlight.
It says to use PWM_SL_1_FKT_SL_TFL and set it to wert_09. I don't wanna do this if its gonna mess something up. Has anyone used this to increase the brightness or has anyone figured something else out?
Appreciate 0
      08-25-2013, 06:00 PM   #2
Sandman614
Accepting Donations
Sandman614's Avatar
United_States
3
Rep
319
Posts

 
Drives: Montego Blue E92
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Columbus, OH

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2009 E92 335xi  [0.00]
would also like to know if any one has had success with this....
Appreciate 0
      08-25-2013, 06:07 PM   #3
Cdutch513
Private
Cdutch513's Avatar
United_States
1
Rep
76
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 BMW 328i
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Oak Harbor, WA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2010 BMW 328I  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by vertucaj View Post
would also like to know if any one has had success with this....
i tried doing what it said to do on the pdf file. I cant tell if it worked. It was set to wert_06 and I changed it to wert_09. I checked ncs dummy and it says that it goes up to wert_12. I think that's the voltage going into the bulbs so it could be bad if you raised it up to 12 and the lights aren't good enough to handle that.
Appreciate 0
      08-25-2013, 06:27 PM   #4
Sandman614
Accepting Donations
Sandman614's Avatar
United_States
3
Rep
319
Posts

 
Drives: Montego Blue E92
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Columbus, OH

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2009 E92 335xi  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cdutch513 View Post
i tried doing what it said to do on the pdf file. I cant tell if it worked. It was set to wert_06 and I changed it to wert_09. I checked ncs dummy and it says that it goes up to wert_12. I think that's the voltage going into the bulbs so it could be bad if you raised it up to 12 and the lights aren't good enough to handle that.
that's also what i've heard. at least you got that far though, I couldnt find the PWM_SL_1_FKT_SL_TFL...
Appreciate 0
      08-25-2013, 06:28 PM   #5
Cdutch513
Private
Cdutch513's Avatar
United_States
1
Rep
76
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 BMW 328i
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Oak Harbor, WA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2010 BMW 328I  [0.00]
I went to frm then chose nfrm
Appreciate 0
      08-25-2013, 07:37 PM   #6
Sandman614
Accepting Donations
Sandman614's Avatar
United_States
3
Rep
319
Posts

 
Drives: Montego Blue E92
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Columbus, OH

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2009 E92 335xi  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cdutch513 View Post
I went to frm then chose nfrm
ah just realized I dont have nfrm3.... guess no dice for me

Last edited by Sandman614; 08-25-2013 at 07:43 PM.
Appreciate 0
      08-25-2013, 07:44 PM   #7
Cdutch513
Private
Cdutch513's Avatar
United_States
1
Rep
76
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 BMW 328i
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Oak Harbor, WA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2010 BMW 328I  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by vertucaj
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cdutch513 View Post
I went to frm then chose nfrm
ah just realized I dont have nfrm3.... guess no dice for me
It can be like nfrm2
Appreciate 0
      08-25-2013, 08:29 PM   #8
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
246
Rep
18,287
Posts


 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
FRM2 can be done also.. But it requires nettodat coding

PWM_SL_V
PWM_SL_V_BEI_AKTIVEN_AL
PWM_SL_V_BEI_AKTIVEN_FL


Set a custom value of 0C,9F

I would monitor if the lights can take this voltage as it may burn the bulb out...

FRM3

PWM_SL_1_FKT_BL_TFL
PWM_SL_1_FKT_SL_TFL


set custom value of 0C,9F

Last edited by cn555ic; 08-25-2013 at 08:35 PM.
Appreciate 0
      08-25-2013, 08:36 PM   #9
Cdutch513
Private
Cdutch513's Avatar
United_States
1
Rep
76
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 BMW 328i
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Oak Harbor, WA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2010 BMW 328I  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic
FRM2 can be done also.. But it requires nettodat coding

PWM_SL_V
PWM_SL_V_BEI_AKTIVEN_AL
PWM_SL_V_BEI_AKTIVEN_FL


Set a custom value of 0C,9F

I would monitor if the lights can take this voltage as it may burn the bulb out...
What is the highest you can put it at?
Appreciate 0
      08-25-2013, 08:38 PM   #10
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
246
Rep
18,287
Posts


 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cdutch513 View Post
What is the highest you can put it at?
try that one or

0C,2C

I would not go higher then those two values...0C,9F is 13.7 I believe and
0C,2C is like 13 volts
Appreciate 0
      08-25-2013, 08:40 PM   #11
Cdutch513
Private
Cdutch513's Avatar
United_States
1
Rep
76
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 BMW 328i
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Oak Harbor, WA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2010 BMW 328I  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic
FRM2 can be done also.. But it requires nettodat coding

PWM_SL_V
PWM_SL_V_BEI_AKTIVEN_AL
PWM_SL_V_BEI_AKTIVEN_FL


Set a custom value of 0C,9F

I would monitor if the lights can take this voltage as it may burn the bulb out...

FRM3

PWM_SL_1_FKT_BL_TFL
PWM_SL_1_FKT_SL_TFL


set custom value of 0C,9F
So I have to change both for nfrm3?
Appreciate 0
      08-25-2013, 08:40 PM   #12
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
246
Rep
18,287
Posts


 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
YES
Appreciate 0
      08-25-2013, 08:42 PM   #13
koolit
Private
koolit's Avatar
0
Rep
61
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 E90
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Do you have access to a Volt Meter to verify 12VDC going to the Bulb? If bulb is rated at 12VDC then I don't see any reason why you shouldn't go for 12VDC input.
I have a 2010 328i E90 and at this point I am at stand still choosing the inexpensive AE bulb to replace the stock. I am torn between 10Wx2 Cree LED (Custom retrofit) or Slim H3C 35W Xenon bulb or go with OEM 63117311243. Till then I cannot test AE Voltage.
Appreciate 0
      08-25-2013, 08:43 PM   #14
Cdutch513
Private
Cdutch513's Avatar
United_States
1
Rep
76
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 BMW 328i
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Oak Harbor, WA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2010 BMW 328I  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic
YES
We'll that's why it didn't change haha thanks man!!
Appreciate 0
      08-25-2013, 09:16 PM   #15
Cdutch513
Private
Cdutch513's Avatar
United_States
1
Rep
76
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 BMW 328i
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Oak Harbor, WA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2010 BMW 328I  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic
FRM2 can be done also.. But it requires nettodat coding

PWM_SL_V
PWM_SL_V_BEI_AKTIVEN_AL
PWM_SL_V_BEI_AKTIVEN_FL


Set a custom value of 0C,9F

I would monitor if the lights can take this voltage as it may burn the bulb out...

FRM3

PWM_SL_1_FKT_BL_TFL
PWM_SL_1_FKT_SL_TFL


set custom value of 0C,9F
We'll I just changed both and nothing happened. I don't know what to do
Appreciate 0
      08-25-2013, 09:21 PM   #16
Cdutch513
Private
Cdutch513's Avatar
United_States
1
Rep
76
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 BMW 328i
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Oak Harbor, WA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2010 BMW 328I  [0.00]
When I was coding the first couple times I saw frm3 but when I went to do it just now it said frm2 so I don't know what's going on
Appreciate 0
      08-25-2013, 10:44 PM   #17
Cdutch513
Private
Cdutch513's Avatar
United_States
1
Rep
76
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 BMW 328i
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Oak Harbor, WA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2010 BMW 328I  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic View Post
FRM3

PWM_SL_1_FKT_BL_TFL
PWM_SL_1_FKT_SL_TFL


set custom value of 0C,9F
What does the last part mean? the 0C, 9F?
Appreciate 0
      08-26-2013, 10:25 AM   #18
Cdutch513
Private
Cdutch513's Avatar
United_States
1
Rep
76
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 BMW 328i
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Oak Harbor, WA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2010 BMW 328I  [0.00]
We'll I am at my car right now trying to increase the brightness and it's not working. Ive tried
PWM_sl_1_fkt_bl_tfl
PWM_sl_1_fkt_parkl
PWM_sl_1_fkt_sl_tfl
All set to wert_09 and 01
When I set the first one to wert_09 and go back in to check coding it changes it to
PWM_sl_1_fkt_bl_tfl
Wert_03
Wert_06
Wert_09

It's really strange and I can't figure it out. Help!
Appreciate 0
      08-26-2013, 10:58 AM   #19
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
246
Rep
18,287
Posts


 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
I dont know how else to help you here...This coding REQUIRES nettodat coding and not just simply changing wert values...Please look and do a search on Nettodat coding and change to custom value of either 0C,2C or 0C,9F

Good luck
Appreciate 0
      08-28-2013, 06:55 AM   #20
cyrano
Banned
Poland
2
Rep
145
Posts

 
Drives: E61 530XD chipped
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Poland

iTrader: (0)

My e90lci and e60 lci works on ff,0f and its more or less 18v for about half year now without any problems
Appreciate 0
      08-28-2013, 03:38 PM   #21
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
246
Rep
18,287
Posts


 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyrano View Post
My e90lci and e60 lci works on ff,0f and its more or less 18v for about half year now without any problems
Not for anything but I would not recommend 18V!!! Thats just way out of the boundaries of safe IMO..
Appreciate 0
      08-28-2013, 04:09 PM   #22
cyrano
Banned
Poland
2
Rep
145
Posts

 
Drives: E61 530XD chipped
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Poland

iTrader: (0)

Naaah, previous e90 prelci with lci headlamps have DRL's set to FF,0F and ae + xe to 66,06 so about 18v as drl and about 10v at XE, i did that about 16months ago still no problem cause im still get this car from present owner on service at my garage
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:50 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST