E90Post
 


TNT Racewerks
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Problems



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-15-2013, 02:51 PM   #1
G4z2a
New Member
United Kingdom
0
Rep
9
Posts

 
Drives: 325i
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Wirral

iTrader: (0)

Problems

Trying to sort my first try of coding my e90.

I have installed the programs and ODB usb cable onto my macbook (using virtual machine).

I am opening the bmw program (forgot what it is called but its the one with battery and ignition at the top) just to check if the car and laptop are connected.

So thats open and the then turn the car on with the cable in the laptop and connected to the ODB2 port on drivers side. Anyway the battery and ignition is indicators still say off.....

Any suggestions on where am going wrong?
Appreciate 0
      09-15-2013, 03:48 PM   #2
cyrano
Banned
Poland
2
Rep
145
Posts

 
Drives: E61 530XD chipped
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Poland

iTrader: (0)

Don't get it wrong first check if you can connect to modules.. Some interfaces have proper ignition discover and some of them not - it depends on chip.

First try to check if your COM port is using proper port that matches ediabas.ini once , then check if drivers are newest , it really should work like a charm
Appreciate 0
      09-15-2013, 03:53 PM   #3
G4z2a
New Member
United Kingdom
0
Rep
9
Posts

 
Drives: 325i
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Wirral

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyrano
Don't get it wrong first check if you can connect to modules.. Some interfaces have proper ignition discover and some of them not - it depends on chip.

First try to check if your COM port is using proper port that matches ediabas.ini once , then check if drivers are newest , it really should work like a charm
Thanks for the reply how do you know if the COMS port is the right 1? A d the chip your on about is that on the odb cable?
Appreciate 0
      09-15-2013, 04:48 PM   #4
cyrano
Banned
Poland
2
Rep
145
Posts

 
Drives: E61 530XD chipped
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Poland

iTrader: (0)

Yes im speaking about cable chip most of them are on FTDI rev 1 and rev 2 some on some other china crap and there is lots of errors on them.

To check com portgo to start-control settings - hardware and check at COM PORTS if USB serial is set to port 1 or 2 , if still no progress pm me with your email or viber number we will try to figure it out matey
Appreciate 0
      09-16-2013, 01:10 AM   #5
G4z2a
New Member
United Kingdom
0
Rep
9
Posts

 
Drives: 325i
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Wirral

iTrader: (0)

Ok ill try that later thanks for the help
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:04 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST