E90Post
 


TNT Racewerks
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > PROcede V2 on the BMW diagnostic service computer



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-11-2007, 01:02 PM   #23
purplewidow
Lieutenant Colonel
 
purplewidow's Avatar
 
Drives: e92 335
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Chicago

Posts: 1,928
iTrader: (2)

see and that is my worry i don't want codes faults probs....i don't understand how a company can come out with a $1500 tune that works sometimes and puts out codes it seems like crazy...i want a procede sooo bad but i won't buy one till these issues get fixed...i would have thought a year later and shiv banking so much from these and being back ordered up the ass they would have solved these codes from coming up repeatedly...i don't wanna own a tune that costs 1500 and sends codes to my comp every couple days or have any limp code pop up...i just don't get why it has taken sooo long. shiv has the benefit off people's impatience right now!!! throwing codes is totally unacceptable esp for 1500 and a product that has been in development for a year with test cars for every version and and tons of feedback on this and other forums...so what gives why all the codes? why can't they be fixed? oh and i have a nice relationship with my dealer too they said procede sounds great...they wouldn't void the engine but i know some dealers that would
purplewidow is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      10-11-2007, 01:15 PM   #24
elmariachi
Major
 
elmariachi's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW ///M Division
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Singapore

Posts: 1,323
iTrader: (1)

The sensors on BMW cars are very sensitive. Even with bad gas, you throw all sort of codes on stock form. Even on stock form, you get weird codes thrown sometimes. With the procede, it may or may not throw the codes. But i dont see it being a very big problem unless it goes to limp or stalls. I am sure vishnu will update the maps to circumvent around those fail safe parameters. Its all abt time. At least the performance of V2 is up there now. if really such errors are of critical nature, you sure as hell wont be able to drive it and it would induce a limp. There is not one but a few checks before the engine finally induces a limp to protect the engine from malfunction so unless you are getting that, i'd say you are far from fucking up the N54.
elmariachi is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      10-11-2007, 01:20 PM   #25
e.n335
Moderator
 
e.n335's Avatar
 
Drives: e93 ///M3 DCT, 07/2009
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Switzerland, ZH

Posts: 4,480
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by elmariachi View Post
The sensors on BMW cars are very sensitive. Even with bad gas, you throw all sort of codes on stock form. Even on stock form, you get weird codes thrown sometimes. With the procede, it may or may not throw the codes. But i dont see it being a very big problem unless it goes to limp or stalls. I am sure vishnu will update the maps to circumvent around those fail safe parameters. Its all abt time. At least the performance of V2 is up there now. if really such errors are of critical nature, you sure as hell wont be able to drive it and it would induce a limp. There is not one but a few checks before the engine finally induces a limp to protect the engine from malfunction so unless you are getting that, i'd say you are far from fucking up the N54.
+100
__________________
Not more than 500 chp for my daily driver. Well, ... .
e.n335 is offline   Austria
0
Reply With Quote
      10-11-2007, 01:31 PM   #26
DrDomer
Major
 
DrDomer's Avatar
 
Drives: 2004 330ci ZHP, 1999 Miata
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Iowa

Posts: 1,349
iTrader: (0)

I guess we're all just getting a little dose of reality here. All along we keep saying you have to pay to play, but then assume we'll never have to worry as the Procede is transparent. That sounds like it is true, unless of course, there are errors being induced. Unfortunately, they are errors that seem less likely on a stock car. We're also seeing some speculation about the reliability of our cars (AT's primarily) with the huge torque loads. (BTW, what ever was that with sflgator's car?) It hasn't stopped me from ordering 2.0.1-.5@4^7 (blah, blah, blah), but I think this has all opened my eyes a little. Thanks Eugen.
__________________
Any man who can drive safely while kissing a pretty girl is simply not giving the kiss the attention it deserves. ~Albert Einstein
DrDomer is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      10-12-2007, 03:31 PM   #27
Panoz
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Panoz's Avatar
 
Drives: E92 Space Grey 335i ,Aero Kit
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: EU

Posts: 1,576
iTrader: (0)

Nice post.
__________________

Procede V4 , Catless DPs, Forge FMIC, Injen Intake, VK Oilcooler, Hartge Quads Exhaust, Modded CDV, Synapse BOV Kit, BMW Performance 335i SSK Kit, P3 vent boost gauge

Space Grey 335i -> See more pics HERE
Panoz is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      10-12-2007, 03:57 PM   #28
Carnage
Lieutenant General
 
Carnage's Avatar
 
Drives: people insane
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: classified

Posts: 16,404
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrDomer View Post
I guess we're all just getting a little dose of reality here. All along we keep saying you have to pay to play, but then assume we'll never have to worry as the Procede is transparent. That sounds like it is true, unless of course, there are errors being induced. Unfortunately, they are errors that seem less likely on a stock car. We're also seeing some speculation about the reliability of our cars (AT's primarily) with the huge torque loads. (BTW, what ever was that with sflgator's car?) It hasn't stopped me from ordering 2.0.1-.5@4^7 (blah, blah, blah), but I think this has all opened my eyes a little. Thanks Eugen.
...learning, not blind faith, is that what this forum is supposed to be about..
Carnage is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      10-13-2007, 01:08 AM   #29
techkeith
New Member
 
Drives: 2007 335i, MT, Sport, Priem,
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: swfl

Posts: 24
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrDomer View Post
I guess we're all just getting a little dose of reality here. All along we keep saying you have to pay to play, but then assume we'll never have to worry as the Procede is transparent. That sounds like it is true, unless of course, there are errors being induced. Unfortunately, they are errors that seem less likely on a stock car. We're also seeing some speculation about the reliability of our cars (AT's primarily) with the huge torque loads. (BTW, what ever was that with sflgator's car?) It hasn't stopped me from ordering 2.0.1-.5@4^7 (blah, blah, blah), but I think this has all opened my eyes a little. Thanks Eugen.
Not to rain on every ones parade again but its not transparent like everyone thinks, there are codes in there that tech cant even see but they can be delete by clearing adaptations, but it doesnít matter anyway bc they donít have a time and date stamp so if it ever went to court it would be thrown out for so many reasons, but if you go into the dealership with it installed you could be shooting yourself in the foot on that one.
techkeith is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      10-13-2007, 02:13 AM   #30
6Zylinder
appreciate your car
 
6Zylinder's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 335i built 07/06
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: back in Europe

Posts: 351
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by e.n335 View Post
There is a limited buffer for all the events. At least the last 3 occurances of every event type are stored. Keying on/off the car will not help. The events are stored until they are deleted or the FIFO ( first in - first out ) logic kicks them out.

- Eugen
I can't erase the codes with the creader?
__________________
My 335i



The Ultimate Driving Machine...
6Zylinder is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      10-13-2007, 02:17 AM   #31
jon@themshop
Captain
 
jon@themshop's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Los Angeles/Eagle Rock, CA

Posts: 759
iTrader: (8)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 6Zylinder View Post
I can't erase the codes with the creader?
C-Reader tool can't clear limp mode faults.
jon@themshop is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      10-13-2007, 07:34 AM   #32
Garrett
Banned
 
Drives: 2004 330ci
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Mich

Posts: 1,356
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by purplewidow View Post
see and that is my worry i don't want codes faults probs....i don't understand how a company can come out with a $1500 tune that works sometimes and puts out codes it seems like crazy...i want a procede sooo bad but i won't buy one till these issues get fixed...i would have thought a year later and shiv banking so much from these and being back ordered up the ass they would have solved these codes from coming up repeatedly...i don't wanna own a tune that costs 1500 and sends codes to my comp every couple days or have any limp code pop up...i just don't get why it has taken sooo long. shiv has the benefit off people's impatience right now!!! throwing codes is totally unacceptable esp for 1500 and a product that has been in development for a year with test cars for every version and and tons of feedback on this and other forums...so what gives why all the codes? why can't they be fixed? oh and i have a nice relationship with my dealer too they said procede sounds great...they wouldn't void the engine but i know some dealers that would


... the wall speaks..
Garrett is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      10-13-2007, 10:16 PM   #33
335i black/red
Private
 
335i black/red's Avatar
 
Drives: Da Twin Turbo Coupe
Join Date: May 2007
Location: AZ

Posts: 94
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrDomer View Post
I guess we're all just getting a little dose of reality here. All along we keep saying you have to pay to play, but then assume we'll never have to worry as the Procede is transparent. That sounds like it is true, unless of course, there are errors being induced. Unfortunately, they are errors that seem less likely on a stock car. We're also seeing some speculation about the reliability of our cars (AT's primarily) with the huge torque loads. (BTW, what ever was that with sflgator's car?) It hasn't stopped me from ordering 2.0.1-.5@4^7 (blah, blah, blah), but I think this has all opened my eyes a little. Thanks Eugen.
What happened w sflgator's car?
335i black/red is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      10-14-2007, 12:43 AM   #34
6Zylinder
appreciate your car
 
6Zylinder's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 335i built 07/06
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: back in Europe

Posts: 351
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jon@themshop View Post
C-Reader tool can't clear limp mode faults.
Thanks for the info.
__________________
My 335i



The Ultimate Driving Machine...
6Zylinder is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      10-14-2007, 08:07 AM   #35
Vinobien
The 3 Day Diet!
 
Vinobien's Avatar
 
Drives: Space Gray e92, 88 911 Cab
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Conshohocken, PA

Posts: 632
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Why are you the only guy that signs your name following your posts.
Sincerely, Buttface


Quote:
Originally Posted by e.n335 View Post
Hi guys,

As announced I have been at my dealership today.

I have a PROcede V2 in the car and am the guy who had a limp mode with V2 map 2.0.0 hitting the speed limiter.

The error has been:

30FE - turbo pressure too high ( @ 6208rpm )

Now, we had another issue with the PROcede V2 on newer cars, the expected switched power fuse was not there. I investigated in this last weekend and found a solution.

Thread: http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=88087

Since I hooked up the PROcede V2 to this power source, the 2DED powermanagement warning disappeared as well. Of course, I had this error stored from the 2 days when the PROcede was hooked up to the 50 AMP fuse directly, but there were no entries since the PROcede V2 is hooked up to the new switched power source described in the thread.

I don't know whether Shiv is using this source with his new jumper cable, but if he does we will see no more power drain warnings as well.

BTW, I did a lot of PROcede V2 testing since the one week I have it in the car. The reported issue has been the only one on my side. The car feels great and very strong. Since others had no problems with map V2.0.1 as well, it would be great if Shiv could make different V2.0.1 maps for MT and AT cars again.

Enjoy your great PROcede V2 product ! I hope Shiv will ship out a bunch of V2 upgrades soon.

In other words, PROcede V2 is 100% invisible to the BMW service computer when you have no limp mode .

Cheers
Eugen
__________________
2007 BMW 335i coupe, Step w/ Procede, Aero Lip, H&R Sport Springs, M6 reps, Toyo T1R 235/275's

1988 Porsche 911 Cab, 47k, SW chip, cat pipe, M&K exhaust.
Vinobien is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      10-14-2007, 03:20 PM   #36
Garrett
Banned
 
Drives: 2004 330ci
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Mich

Posts: 1,356
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinobien View Post
Why are you the only guy that signs your name following your posts.
Sincerely, Buttface


What...?


lol....








-Garrett
Garrett is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-02-2008, 10:11 AM   #37
maximka
Captain
 
maximka's Avatar
 
Drives: bmw 335 xi
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Moscow

Posts: 779
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2008 335xi  [0.00]
2007 bmw x5 4.8i  [0.00]
nice post
__________________
BMW E92 335xi, AW, Saddle Brown, Poplar trim, M-kit , Navi, shift paddles, sport seats, M suspension, [b]High end audio

Bmw X5 (2007) 4.8i. Black , Black interior, sport pkg Logic 7. full
maximka is offline   Russian Federation
0
Reply With Quote
      04-02-2008, 10:14 AM   #38
Hunter399
Major General
 
Hunter399's Avatar
 
Drives: F30 335i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 7,757
iTrader: (30)

interesting

havent seen this before
Hunter399 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-02-2008, 10:33 AM   #39
PresaMat
Major
 
PresaMat's Avatar
 
Drives: 67 GT500,69 Boss 429, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Houston,TX

Posts: 1,170
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by hunter399 View Post
interesting

havent seen this before
This is old... been resolved.
__________________
-Mat

Tuned E92 335, Riss Racing downpipes! And hopefully over 400RWHP!!
PresaMat is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:12 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST