E90Post
 


European Auto Source
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Ista-d_2.36_ista-p_2.5.40



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-10-2013, 05:48 AM   #23
alexxx123
New Member
0
Rep
15
Posts

 
Drives: e87
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: US

iTrader: (0)

Ok thanks. If you do not complicate, post here.

P.S. (In ISATA P which you distribute, writes "service_mode", therefore i asked about the "expert mode")
Appreciate 0
      10-12-2013, 03:43 PM   #24
PichaDis11
Major
PichaDis11's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
1,012
Posts

 
Drives: 08 328i
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: NY

iTrader: (3)

Anyone tried setting this up and got the error stating "NO ICOM EMU USB KEY FOUND"? I'm trying with just the K+DCan Cable and ICOM emulater
Car is an 08 328 Could this be the issue where a real ICOM needed because of MOST Connection?
__________________
fitted: $609, $620, $6VA, $6VC, $6NR, $6FL, $614, $615 Auto-Dimming Interior Mirror, LCI Halogen Head Lights, Wheels, ECS Geomet Slotted Rotors, Akebono Pads.
Appreciate 0
      10-12-2013, 04:42 PM   #25
DRock3d
Kraut Driver
DRock3d's Avatar
United_States
4
Rep
423
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 328i MT
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Columbus, Ohio

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 328i  [0.00]
I've tried searching and I can't seem to find a good answer. Can this be used for coding or is it more/only for diagnostic purposes?
Appreciate 0
      10-14-2013, 01:07 PM   #26
Sensible_
Captain
16
Rep
603
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DRock3d View Post
I've tried searching and I can't seem to find a good answer. Can this be used for coding or is it more/only for diagnostic purposes?
This depends if you are using ICOM unit / OPS / DCAN CABLE + ICOM EMULATOR...

If you are using ICOM EMULATOR and DCAN Cable you can only VO Code not FA code.
Appreciate 0
      10-15-2013, 09:13 AM   #27
DRock3d
Kraut Driver
DRock3d's Avatar
United_States
4
Rep
423
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 328i MT
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Columbus, Ohio

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 328i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sensible_ View Post
This depends if you are using ICOM unit / OPS / DCAN CABLE + ICOM EMULATOR...

If you are using ICOM EMULATOR and DCAN Cable you can only VO Code not FA code.
So VO=factory options and FA=windows up with fob, ccc disclaimer etc?
Appreciate 0
      10-15-2013, 11:38 AM   #28
Sensible_
Captain
16
Rep
603
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DRock3d
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sensible_ View Post
This depends if you are using ICOM unit / OPS / DCAN CABLE + ICOM EMULATOR...

If you are using ICOM EMULATOR and DCAN Cable you can only VO Code not FA code.
So VO=factory options and FA=windows up with fob, ccc disclaimer etc?
Sorry I were that when I was really tired. FA and VO are the same. You can change the VO but need to use the IBAC Generator.

What you cannot do is FDL code. Apologies for confusion.
Appreciate 0
      10-24-2013, 06:39 PM   #29
nate5ks
Captain
United_States
8
Rep
620
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 BMW 330xi
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Jacksonville Beach, FL

iTrader: (0)

I'm trying to use this with icom clone and I'm having a problem. Ista/d functions fine, it reads normal voltage on kl_30 but when I go to ista/p to program, terminal 30 shows 0.00v and it won't allow me to program. Has anyone seen this before? I've read where clones can have hardware issues but I don't understand why I would get good readings in ista/d but not ista/p.
Appreciate 0
      10-24-2013, 07:18 PM   #30
nate5ks
Captain
United_States
8
Rep
620
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 BMW 330xi
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Jacksonville Beach, FL

iTrader: (0)

I'm using firmware 3.10.42 for ICOM found on one of the other forums.
Appreciate 0
      10-28-2013, 09:02 AM   #31
BMW..
Lieutenant
10
Rep
596
Posts

 
Drives: E46 M3 /E90
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Boca Raton FL

iTrader: (0)

Awesome. Where can we get the USB dongle from?
__________________
Mystic Blue E90
Phoenix Yellow E46
Appreciate 0
      10-28-2013, 02:20 PM   #32
nate5ks
Captain
United_States
8
Rep
620
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 BMW 330xi
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Jacksonville Beach, FL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMW..
Awesome. Where can we get the USB dongle from?
I have a few or you can use the snapshot method
Appreciate 0
      11-02-2013, 07:00 PM   #33
hamfei
New Member
0
Rep
10
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 E90
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: China

iTrader: (0)

The only word I can say -- You are the Angel!!!

THANK YOU !!!!!
Appreciate 0
      11-02-2013, 08:37 PM   #34
PichaDis11
Major
PichaDis11's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
1,012
Posts

 
Drives: 08 328i
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: NY

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sensible_ View Post
This depends if you are using ICOM unit / OPS / DCAN CABLE + ICOM EMULATOR...

If you are using ICOM EMULATOR and DCAN Cable you can only VO Code not FA code.
Hey Sensible, how can I get this to work with ICOM Emulator and DCan cable?
Appreciate 0
      11-03-2013, 07:55 AM   #35
Sensible_
Captain
16
Rep
603
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by PichaDis11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sensible_ View Post
This depends if you are using ICOM unit / OPS / DCAN CABLE + ICOM EMULATOR...

If you are using ICOM EMULATOR and DCAN Cable you can only VO Code not FA code.
Hey Sensible, how can I get this to work with ICOM Emulator and DCan cable?
Icom emu is built in.
Appreciate 0
      11-03-2013, 07:38 PM   #36
PichaDis11
Major
PichaDis11's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
1,012
Posts

 
Drives: 08 328i
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: NY

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sensible_ View Post
Icom emu is built in.
Sorry man I meant configuring the VM to work. (Farely noob)
Appreciate 0
      11-04-2013, 07:26 AM   #37
Sensible_
Captain
16
Rep
603
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by PichaDis11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sensible_ View Post
Icom emu is built in.
Sorry man I meant configuring the VM to work. (Farely noob)
Start VM with net adapter 2 (icom emu) NOT Connected.

Once fully loaded, turn on net adapter 2 and turn net adapter 1 off.

The above step is important as it loads the MAC address of the icom, before the emulator will work.

Then just run icom emulator from start menu and ifhsrv32.
Appreciate 0
      11-04-2013, 04:46 PM   #38
nymike
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

 
Drives: bmw e60
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: United States

iTrader: (0)

Hi,

Iam very new to this and want to start to learn. I downloaded the torrent and my chinese clone icom came today but somehow I can not get it to work. Anybody willing to help set this up ? Can offer few beers if needed
Appreciate 0
      11-04-2013, 09:21 PM   #39
BicLighter
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

 
Drives: '78 2002
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: East Coast ISA

iTrader: (0)

I am sitting here with a certified BMW tech, if someone can help us connect our iCOM to this VM, we can answer questions on using the software in this VM.

How do I find the IP of my iCom to connect to this VM?

Let's help each other out.
Appreciate 0
      11-04-2013, 10:02 PM   #40
nymike
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

 
Drives: bmw e60
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: United States

iTrader: (0)

u using clone or real icom ?
Appreciate 0
      11-05-2013, 06:44 AM   #41
Sensible_
Captain
16
Rep
603
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

iTrader: (1)

For those using ICOM.

Make sure firmware is updated to same as ISID version in this case 3.1

Code:
 Generic ICOM Update Instructions:

1) Setup network adapter to DHCP mode for IP v4
2) Connect ICOM and power on
3) Check network adapter has IP starting like 169.254....
4) Try to ping 169.254.92.38 or use ipconfig in command prompt to find the IP
5) Using web browser go http://169.254.92.38:60080, L/P: root/NZY1150263
6) Select channels menu and make accure lock
7) Go to firmware update and update with ICOM-BootImage-01-11-01.bin, then with ICOM-ApplicationImage-01-15-01.bin, don't reboot between parts.
8) Reboot ICOM, check firmware versions for boot 1.11.01 and application for 1.15.01

Assuming its a clone
You need to register it. You can do it by editing some XML files:

They are in total 4 files you need to create and 1 you need to edit;

Create (XXXXXXX is the serial number) if not created. If already created - edit them with your ICOM serial.

1) p:\apps\wsm\apps\manager\data\DeviceInventory-ICOMXXXXXXX.xml
2) p:\apps\wsm\apps\manager\data\UnitRegistration-ICOMXXXXXXX.xml
3) p:\apps\wsm\apps\agent\data\DeviceInventory-ICOMXXXXXXX.xml
4) p:\apps\wsm\apps\agent\data\UnitRegistration-ICOMXXXXXXX.xml

Edit (just add your icom based on the other one)

1) p:\apps\wsm\apps\manager\data\PXEBootDevices.xml

Or maybe try ITOOLSRADAR attached - change txt to rar.
Appreciate 0
      11-05-2013, 08:48 AM   #42
nate5ks
Captain
United_States
8
Rep
620
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 BMW 330xi
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Jacksonville Beach, FL

iTrader: (0)

Will firmware 3.10.42 work? This is what I am using and I still get 0v at terminal 30 so I can't program. Ista/d works fine.
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2013, 05:14 AM   #43
Sensible_
Captain
16
Rep
603
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nate5ks View Post
Will firmware 3.10.42 work? This is what I am using and I still get 0v at terminal 30 so I can't program. Ista/d works fine.
It should work. Have you edited the xmls and what is the status of the icom in connection manager?
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2013, 08:28 PM   #44
rpoitras
New Member
0
Rep
5
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 330xi
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Long Island, NY

iTrader: (0)

Probably stupid question, but, is it correct that this will not work with K+DCAN cable if your vehicle has MOST or will it work anyway? Thought I read something about this and I have an X5 E70 w/ MOST but have coded and flashed via DCAN successfully using the old tools (winkfp, etc).
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:32 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST