E90Post
 


Extreme Power House
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > FSC enabled Sirius SAT radio Activated!



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-16-2013, 11:34 AM   #1
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
326
Rep
18,340
Posts


Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (6)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
FSC enabled Sirius SAT radio Activated!

I just activated the FSC code to enable Sirius satellite to my CIC navigation head unit! I bought the FSC enabling code from a source in Germany and imported the FSC code myself! I saved a ton of money instead of going to the dealer which was asking for 800+ to activate it!

Now that Sirius SAT is activated to my cic head unit, does anyone know that recently bought the subscription to Sirius, if I still get the one year free subscription that dealer offers if I call up myself to subscribe?
.
.
.
Attached Images
 

Last edited by cn555ic; 11-16-2013 at 11:42 AM.
Appreciate 0
      11-16-2013, 06:24 PM   #2
Supra98
Private First Class
1
Rep
141
Posts

Drives: E92 335i
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Gahanna, Ohio

iTrader: (1)

Not sure about the year for free but i just renewed mine today at $25 for 6 months..
Appreciate 0
      11-16-2013, 06:34 PM   #3
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
326
Rep
18,340
Posts


Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (6)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supra98 View Post
Not sure about the year for free but i just renewed mine today at $25 for 6 months..
$25 for 6 months! Thats awesome deal. I thought it was 25 per month?
Appreciate 0
      11-16-2013, 07:17 PM   #4
Supra98
Private First Class
1
Rep
141
Posts

Drives: E92 335i
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Gahanna, Ohio

iTrader: (1)

Was $14.XX a month. They sent a promotion for 4.17 a month.

http://www.siriusxm.com/sw2e25

If that doesn't work just google it or call them. Its been going on for quite some time now.
Appreciate 0
      11-16-2013, 10:01 PM   #5
shawnsheridan
Lieutenant General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
873
Rep
10,316
Posts

Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic View Post
I just activated the FSC code to enable Sirius satellite to my CIC navigation head unit! I bought the FSC enabling code from a source in Germany and imported the FSC code myself! I saved a ton of money instead of going to the dealer which was asking for 800+ to activate it!

Now that Sirius SAT is activated to my cic head unit, does anyone know that recently bought the subscription to Sirius, if I still get the one year free subscription that dealer offers if I call up myself to subscribe?
.
.
.
FSTool is your friend...
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      11-17-2013, 09:42 AM   #6
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
326
Rep
18,340
Posts


Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (6)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Your right Shawn Fstool is a great tool to use although its very complicated to get it to function properly and understand it...
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2013, 04:26 PM   #7
peeti
Second Lieutenant
peeti's Avatar
4
Rep
238
Posts

Drives: 2011 M3 e90
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Chicagoland

iTrader: (1)

Does anyone have a link to fstool? Please PM if so. Shawn I'm pretty sure you've said you don't - but thanks in advance if you do!
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2013, 04:28 PM   #8
shawnsheridan
Lieutenant General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
873
Rep
10,316
Posts

Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by peeti View Post
Does anyone have a link to fstool? Please PM if so. Shawn I'm pretty sure you've said you don't - but thanks in advance if you do!
I think it is easier to just find and use ISTA/P.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2013, 05:53 PM   #9
peeti
Second Lieutenant
peeti's Avatar
4
Rep
238
Posts

Drives: 2011 M3 e90
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Chicagoland

iTrader: (1)

Thanks Shawn - I have ISTAP - though being new to ISTA am still leery of using it. The whole codes all modules thing scares the bejeebus out of me

I don't suppose you have the details on how to override it to do single modules only?

While I know FSC isn't related to coding - just knowing that I can write to all mods at once really has me treading VERY carefully.
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2013, 06:06 PM   #10
shawnsheridan
Lieutenant General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
873
Rep
10,316
Posts

Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by peeti View Post
Thanks Shawn - I have ISTAP - though being new to ISTA am still leery of using it. The whole codes all modules thing scares the bejeebus out of me

I don't suppose you have the details on how to override it to do single modules only?

While I know FSC isn't related to coding - just knowing that I can write to all mods at once really has me treading VERY carefully.
You won't be programming anything. Just use ISTA/P to Import and Activate it.

ISTA/P How to import an enabling code (FSC):

How_to_import_enabling_code.pdf
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2013, 06:28 PM   #11
peeti
Second Lieutenant
peeti's Avatar
4
Rep
238
Posts

Drives: 2011 M3 e90
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Chicagoland

iTrader: (1)

Big thanks as always!! Cheers
Appreciate 0
      02-23-2014, 07:06 AM   #12
smellthebeans
Lieutenant Colonel
smellthebeans's Avatar
United_States
30
Rep
1,569
Posts

Drives: LPCs
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tide Water Region

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
1990 325i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic View Post
I just activated the FSC code to enable Sirius satellite to my CIC navigation head unit! I bought the FSC enabling code from a source in Germany and imported the FSC code myself! I saved a ton of money instead of going to the dealer which was asking for 800+ to activate it!

Now that Sirius SAT is activated to my cic head unit, does anyone know that recently bought the subscription to Sirius, if I still get the one year free subscription that dealer offers if I call up myself to subscribe?
.
.
.
May I ask who your POC in Germany was? I need an activation code also.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2014, 08:55 PM   #13
pits200
Colonel
United_States
69
Rep
2,109
Posts

Drives: 09 335i X-Drive Black Sapphire
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Pittsburgh

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic View Post
I just activated the FSC code to enable Sirius satellite to my CIC navigation head unit! I bought the FSC enabling code from a source in Germany and imported the FSC code myself! I saved a ton of money instead of going to the dealer which was asking for 800+ to activate it!

Now that Sirius SAT is activated to my cic head unit, does anyone know that recently bought the subscription to Sirius, if I still get the one year free subscription that dealer offers if I call up myself to subscribe?
.
.
.
Hey, how did you do this? This is awesome, can you give some more details.
Appreciate 0
      03-30-2016, 06:53 PM   #14
pcvet
New Member
pcvet's Avatar
0
Rep
10
Posts

Drives: BMW 328i xDrive Touring 2012
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (0)

Anyone can shed some light on how to use FSTOOL2. I got it installed following the instructions. However when I tried to import 6F into the E Serie of a friend of mine I got a bunch of errors namely:
INFO: WDDX-Return-String:
<?xml version='1.0'?><!DOCTYPE wddxPacket SYSTEM 'wddx_dtd_10.txt'><wddxPacket v
ersion='1.0'><header><comment>result from CarServer</comment></header><data><str
uct><var name='Return'><number>1000</number></var></struct></data></wddxPacket>
2016-03-28 22:58:41,322 DEBUG [AWT-EventQueue-0] [carserver.job.JobStoreFsc] (Jo
bStoreFsc.java:113) 'executeJobStoreFsc': Return code in carserver.executeComman
d: <1000>
2016-03-28 22:58:41,325 DEBUG [AWT-EventQueue-0] [carserver.job.JobStoreFsc] (Jo
bStoreFsc.java:115) CarServer Communication finished: 'executeJobStoreFsc'
2016-03-28 22:58:41,327 ERROR [AWT-EventQueue-0] [fstool.services.SwtJobs] (SwtJ
obs.java:241) Error when executing Job 'StoreFsc' [1000].
2016-03-28 22:58:41,354 DEBUG [AWT-EventQueue-0] [gui.support.GuiSupport] (GuiSu
pport.java:96) Displayed message: Error when executing Job 'StoreFsc': [1000]
2016-03-28 22:58:41,364 ERROR [AWT-EventQueue-0] [fstool.services.SwtJobs] (SwtJ
obs.java:1168) Errors when executing 1 Job: 1
2016-03-28 22:58:41,367 DEBUG [AWT-EventQueue-0] [gui.support.GuiSupport] (GuiSu
pport.java:96) Displayed message: Error when executing Job(s): 1
2016-03-28 22:58:41,370 DEBUG [AWT-EventQueue-0] [fstool.services.SwtJobs] (SwtJ
obs.java:1175) Execution of 'executeJobs' finished.

Greatly appreciated.
Appreciate 0
      04-11-2016, 04:20 PM   #15
linchuntao
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: 2011 BMW X5 35d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: San Jose, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pcvet View Post
Anyone can shed some light on how to use FSTOOL2. I got it installed following the instructions. However when I tried to import 6F into the E Serie of a friend of mine I got a bunch of errors namely:
INFO: WDDX-Return-String:
<?xml version='1.0'?><!DOCTYPE wddxPacket SYSTEM 'wddx_dtd_10.txt'><wddxPacket v
ersion='1.0'><header><comment>result from CarServer</comment></header><data><str
uct><var name='Return'><number>1000</number></var></struct></data></wddxPacket>
2016-03-28 22:58:41,322 DEBUG [AWT-EventQueue-0] [carserver.job.JobStoreFsc] (Jo
bStoreFsc.java:113) 'executeJobStoreFsc': Return code in carserver.executeComman
d: <1000>
2016-03-28 22:58:41,325 DEBUG [AWT-EventQueue-0] [carserver.job.JobStoreFsc] (Jo
bStoreFsc.java:115) CarServer Communication finished: 'executeJobStoreFsc'
2016-03-28 22:58:41,327 ERROR [AWT-EventQueue-0] [fstool.services.SwtJobs] (SwtJ
obs.java:241) Error when executing Job 'StoreFsc' [1000].
2016-03-28 22:58:41,354 DEBUG [AWT-EventQueue-0] [gui.support.GuiSupport] (GuiSu
pport.java:96) Displayed message: Error when executing Job 'StoreFsc': [1000]
2016-03-28 22:58:41,364 ERROR [AWT-EventQueue-0] [fstool.services.SwtJobs] (SwtJ
obs.java:1168) Errors when executing 1 Job: 1
2016-03-28 22:58:41,367 DEBUG [AWT-EventQueue-0] [gui.support.GuiSupport] (GuiSu
pport.java:96) Displayed message: Error when executing Job(s): 1
2016-03-28 22:58:41,370 DEBUG [AWT-EventQueue-0] [fstool.services.SwtJobs] (SwtJ
obs.java:1175) Execution of 'executeJobs' finished.

Greatly appreciated.
Have you found a solution? I got the same error when I tried to import 6F fsc to 2011 X5 E70. The error code is 1000. I guess carserver needs to be updated. I have newer version of daten files but I don't know how to update carserver.
Appreciate 0
      04-14-2016, 09:36 AM   #16
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
326
Rep
18,340
Posts


Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (6)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Quote:
Originally Posted by linchuntao View Post
Have you found a solution? I got the same error when I tried to import 6F fsc to 2011 X5 E70. The error code is 1000. I guess carserver needs to be updated. I have newer version of daten files but I don't know how to update carserver.
FStool is not easy to get working Its a very strange software..It has nothing to do with updating carserver

PM me if you want me to import it
__________________
917-939-4980 Email address : ccnoner@aol.com

Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:36 AM.




e90post
e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST